We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terra Selisa Dolphin Beach Resort Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
14
18
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
18
11
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel promises so much. It's location is wonderful, there is a fabulous swimming pool and the bar/dining area is spectacular. The food was reasonably good and the staff reasonably friendly. So what was wrong? The rooms. They were dreadful. There were two hard single beds pushed together, which wasn't really a problem, but what little furniture there was otherwise was in terrible condition. There was no table, apart from that occupied by the television, and not one seat of any kind in the room. The minibar was on the floor, and was joined by clothes overnight, simply because there was nowhere else to put them. Granted, there was a wardrobe, but, like everything else in the room, it was pretty tired. If the owner could spend a little money and a little imagination on the rooms, then it would be a fine place to stay, but, until then, probably best avoid.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool might suffer from noisy swimmers.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajarnhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Spent 3 days there for a wedding which was on the beach at the front of the hotel. It was very relaxing with the wedding party booking the hotel for 5 days. The food and service was good and the staff were accommodating even though it was very busy. The rooms are clean and comfortable take your own pillows for extra comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhuketSunsetBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed here 3 nights and had a rather mixed experience I have to say. All Bungalows are located next to the pool and if there are families with kids around it gets really noisy from early in the morning. Water splashing, shouting aso. The water heater in our room was broken so no hot shower. I asked to change the room but could only do so the following day. On check-out I couldn't pay with credit card as they had some technical issues. Apart from that ok for the price even and nice location right next to the beach. If you don't have a car/motorbike it might be a bit hard to get here though...

Room Tip: try to get a room as far away from the pool as possible as there might be kids around waking you up early in the morning with shouting and water splashing
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This is a failry new resort on this nice beach. There are 8 double bungalows, facing a nice garden and the pool. Nice restaurant facing the beach.
The place is spotless. The bungalows were very clean, towels changed every day, beds made, water put in the fridge.
The television even had an English language channel! Although we love dubbing thai channels, when it rains, this was nice.
The little balconies had comfy chairs and a little table, shaded by plants and trees.
Very quiet place. The pool is great, as it is cleaned by natural salts, it doesn't sting the eyes, great for children and adults alike.
The restaurant was nice too, great food, a choice of western or thai. We only ate Thai food, so I wouldn't know about the western dishes there. Breakfast was included and good value.
You can borrow kayaks, I think you can also hire bikes.
In my mind there was no real downside. At 1590 bahts a room / night, including breakfast, out of season, it's a winner.
From there you can hire a fishing boat and explore the Dolphin Bay, you might even be lucky and see lots of dolphins (we did, at Christmas a year ago), give water to the monkeys on "monkey island", visit Phra Nakon Cave and it's temple, eat on the beach there, go for a boat ride in the mangroves and see "periophtalmes" ... so much to do, so little time!
All staff speak good English.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cocolakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I still can't forget/forgive that we were given a standard room despite paying a premium for deluxe room, they certainly conned me since all rooms have exactly the same interiors and so small is the resort that location by pool or anywhere else really doesn't make sense.

But the food is exceptionally good and Chis and the ladies managing the hotel do provide top notch service.

You can get better priced tours to monkey island, national park at dolphin bay next door. I would advise if you have your own car then just buy 200 baht entry to park per person and discover it for yourself. Else, you would perhaps need a guided tour. Peak View Point is a good excursion and takes 45 minutes for normal not-so-active people.

Location of this hotel is good with a good beach right in front but the beach doesn't have clear water - muddy water since it's a bay and during our stay there was loud noise from neighbouring bar in night and renovation work inside terra selisa during day but that would be just a one-off and I wouldn't fault the hotel there.

It's a good place to relax as well as activity if you're up for it. I would recommend this hotel but not advise paying extra for deluxe rooms or sea view, and yes the pool is enticing but a bit in the face so close to rooms

Room Tip: Standard room @ THB 1500 low season incl breakfast
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gl0balIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews