We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little side street place to eat and relax.”
Review of Kim's Kitchen

Kim's Kitchen
Ranked #240 of 647 Restaurants in Hua Hin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 10 Minutes walk South of HuaHin Rail-Station, on the left is Kim's,an open-fronted building, with 'old-style' Thai character. A varied menu serving General Thai dishes and Eastern (Issaan) Thai food,plus old favourites from Europe such as meatballs,fish steaks,Home-made pies, pasta dishes,and curries.All our portions are quite generous,& the prices always reasonable. Our ingredients are bought-in fresh daily, both in the mornings & evenings from the local food market. (All the rice served is grown on our own farm,& always 'milled' within a month of cooking in Kim's for freshness,& good flavour). Open from 9.00Am daily till 10.00Pm. (PLEASE NOTE KIM'S IS CLOSED ON THE 10TH & 20TH DAYS OF EACH MONTH). We cater for Take-away orders daily (We can deliver orders IF we have available staff to do so).
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great little side street place to eat and relax.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great little side street place to eat, relax and meet friends.

Food was good and came quickly, drinks are nice, staff were friendly and their English was ok.

Will go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fair prices and very good location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I just love Kims Lemon Shake and the Masaman Gai with rice is just heaven for me. Sometimes I order the Breakfast platter which is also great..

Helpful?
Thank Torben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our fav eatery in Hua Hin”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We winter in Hua Hin at our condo and altho this restaurant is a bit of a drive for us, it has become our favorite diner. Food is great and really inexpensive. Service is good and food and drinks dont take long to arrive. Only downside would be the location being on the busy
Klong road near the tracks. Quite noisy especially when a train goes by.
Excellent selection of thai dishes and western cuisine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mouserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Return visit - just as good!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We came in March 2013 and revisited in December. The food is just as good as we remembered and really good value great portion sizes and tasty dishes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cheap breakfast”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I went for breakfast and I was surprised the place was open. Big plate and even mushrooms with. I love the fruit shakes here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kim's Kitchen also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Kim's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing