We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit when you are in Hua Hin”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prime Restaurant - CLOSED

Prime Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A must visit when you are in Hua Hin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a great restaurant among several in Hua Hin. Set down a tiny little alley opposite the Hilton Hotel you can see from the outside that it is pretty upmarket. (In fact, there is also a pretty posh pub on the opposite side of the road as well). The main menu is steak, but there are a variety of Thai dishes as well. The best steaks are the Australian Wagyu ones, but they are Australian prices. The menu has other cheaper cuts, and when we were there they had a number of hamburgers - well, minced meat in circles - with a variety of sauces etc.
Definitely worth a visit one of the nights you are in the town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcfrowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    65
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aussie beef. medium rare means medium rare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Wow. The best steak in Thailand I have had. They get it right everytime. Had the lobster soup and perfectly cook steak.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GregR531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Steaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We decided to try Prime Restaurant during a recent visit to friends living in Hua Hin. What a surprise! The steaks are fantastic! Really good quality! The sauces were great, very tasty and authentic! Prices maybe a little higher close to European levels, but the meal was worth paying for!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulcF6711GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“2 evenings in a row”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

After 2 weeks in Thailand we were a little tired of Asian food. We decided to try Prime Restaurant. What a surprise! The steaks are amazing! Really good quality! The flavors were very pure! Prices are rather European, but it's worth to pay for! We ate there 2 days in a row, and all of us were delighted about the food! If you didn't make reservation, come early!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsshanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Went here one evening it was to die for!!
I had the thai green curry with steamed rice my partner chose the steak and pork platter which looked Devine.
Food tasted as good as it looked and we were served incredibly quick. Prices slightly higher but rightly so as it's a lovely high end eatery. You must try this one out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahlw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing