We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total contentment !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Residence Hua Hin
Ranked #59 of 309 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2010

After many years of holidays in Thailand staying at hotels this was the first stay in our own private villa. So relaxing, with great amenities, we didn't need to go into town. We had needed a total chill out and this was the perfect place for us. The shuttle bus was on site when we were ready to venture out although we usually ate at the restaurant in the evenings as the food was very good. WE SHALL RETURN.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valtomere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2010

It was our fist time to Thailand and from the moment we arrived the staff at the residence were on hand at all times. Very nice accomidation with great golf courses in the sur rounding areas. Food was good and the air condition was certainley up to the job as the temp was around 35 most of the holiday. Made full use of the spar and gym. Nice clean pool. Used the bike hire to go to town centre once or twice. Also found tennis court locally which was very cheap to hire.

We also visited the national park which was beautiful and di some fresh water fishing wish was truly amazing.

Very relaxing and special holiday for us and would go back. .

Mark & Leigh

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astonjagcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Stayed in the residence for 10 days, the resort is well set out with great pool and villas.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. A shuttle bus is layed on virtually on demand to go into town. Villas very clean and comfortable. Restaurant serves a good variety of local and international dishes.
Palm Hills golf course is just next door and many courses nearby.
Resort also offers spa treatments, fitness centre and a lakeside bar.
All in all a very relaxing place to stay out of town which offers local service the big chains can't match.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer23Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Der Pool Bungalow ist die beste Wahl
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank mkhager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: สงบ ราคาไม่แพง
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: ถ้าเป็นห้อง 2 ห้องนอน ทางโรงแรม จะเปิดห้องนอน 2 ห้อง แต่ถ้ามา 2 คน พนักงานจะล๊อคไว้หนึ่งห้อง เตาไฟ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phatjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
6.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#80 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,349 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
M & A Guesthouse
M & A Guesthouse
#122 of 309 in Hua Hin
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,269 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence Hua Hin

Address: Bor Fai, Soi 6, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: £40 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residence Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Hua Hin offers luxury two and three bedroom villas with private gardens and jacuzzi pools. The resort also offers a main swimming pool, restaurant, pub and pool bar, fitness suite and spa. Just a short distance to the beach or town, there is a regular shuttle bus service. Golf rounds can be arranged at neighbouring Palm Hills Country Club or any of the other popular golf courses in Hua Hin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Residence Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing