We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sacred Place We’d Love To Keep To Our Self!! What A Find, This Place is A Gem ;-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We were looking for a special hotel for 7 nights, not a large chain hotel. A hotel with a can do attitude, comfort, style & cleanliness coupled with a personal touch;-)
Both my partner, my mother & myself wanted a peaceful, romantic holiday in a small hotel not far from the beach.

After two days of searching for some thing special in Hua Hin.
We came across Devason Hua Hin Resort. ;-)
I’ll start by saying what a find!
Thanks to Trip Advisor;-) All the great reviews were spot on.

What a delightful unique place to stay in Hua Hin, Thailand. “A circle of true happiness” new fresh & very friendly.

Due to the flooding in Bangkok (as this was the worst in the last 50 years) we considered cancelling this holiday.
Were we pleased we hadn’t, as the flooding hadn’t affected Hua Hin what so ever, the native Thai’s were also staying here.

On arrival check in, we were greeted by welcoming smiling happy staff, a fantastic view,
(I wont spoil it, as you have to see it for your self!) a comfy sofa to relax in & refreshments, while we dealt with the paper work, ie rooms & keys etc. This was quick & efficient after our long drive.

I was eager, to get into our rooms, the anticipation was killing me, the architecture alone was stunning. We were allocated room 31 & 33 deluxe suites with pool, garden & sea view.
Both rooms were beautifully designed, spacious & clean with personal touches that made you feel the owner really took her time getting this place just right!


Such delights such as four poster beds, French designed bathrooms, air con, no extra’s, free mini bar etc.
Just left you feeling very special.

Rooms 31 & 33, has wonderful picture rest’s view to wake up to every morning.

The owner has truly taken her time of carefully thinking of all little creature comforts, to make your stay one to remember. This place was well thought about in every little detail.
Staffs were friendly, organised & aimed to please at all times.
Nothing was ever too much for them to do for us, & always with a genuine smile.

Like normal hotels the food isn’t all ways the best, but I can safely say the restaurant has both English & authentic Thai food. You can also request some thing made as the chief is one the best I’ve come across in a long time, food is fresh tasty, and reasonably priced.
We had eaten out a few times but we weren’t bothered as the food was really nice here & so was the staff, just delightful.

My mother wasn’t feeling very well one morning & couldn’t make it to breakfast, after the restaurant staff noticing, she offered to have breakfast sent up to her, now service like that’s second to none. Loved all the staff & the owner here.
A big thank you from the Niels Family. ;-)

Devason Resort is only 15-20 mins away from all the action, with taxi’s & mini bus shuttles available daily u have no problems getting around.
As the hotel has many options available to you. However,
If ever in doubt, ask the friendly reception staff.

The owner is never far off, She loves keeping busy making sure all her guests are very happy. Thank you for being you.
We were delightfully happy to be in the caring hands of Devason Resort.

I would defiantly recommend Devasom Resort for a couple of any age or for a family with young children.

P.s All rooms are equipped with sky television with at least 6 english speaking channels Inc. News ,movies & children channels. So for all those who’d prefer to sit & wash Tv on holiday theirs even some thing for you
.

Shantella ;-)

Room Tip: Suites are just as nice as the villa’s so don’t be put off. Check it out; I am sure you’ll fall in l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is a very long overdue review of Devasom Resort.

We were in Huahin during the first King tide period (28th ~ 30th Oct). Thankfully enough, there were no flood at Huahin at all.

Firstly, we would like to assure travellers that the flood did not affect the roads to Huahin at all.
Although we arrived late at night, we noticed that the roads were dry and clear. As we travelled late, there was no traffic jams or whatsoever. In short, it was a smooth 2 1/2 hr ride.
There was no rain at all, except for at night which was for a bit only. In fact, the weather was hot!

Back to Devasom resort. Both husband & I fall in love with this quaint resort. It was perfect in every little ways! We love the pool, the food, the friendly staffs & owner. Every morning without fail, the owner will come to greet us, a lovely lady she is.
We would wake up to catch the sunrise; which has undisturbed view btw, have breakfast & then laze by the pool. That was what we did for our entire trip! very relaxing!

There is however one little flaw; the shuttle service. Like most of the other reviewers, we would like for the shuttle service to be until late at night. As the night market is quite far off the resort, they should provide the shuttle transfer till at least 9pm? Currently, the last shuttle from huahin clock tower back to the resort is at 5:00pm but you could take a cab back for a fare of 250baht.

We would definately be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazman Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hard to beat this place for relaxation. The rooms and service are excellent, the food superb.
The situation is idyllic and room 24 which overlooks the garden and,swimming pool out to the ocean is hard to beat.
500THB will get you a return trip to the nightlife or catch the last free shuttle in at 4.00pm and pay 250THB for a taxi back at any time.
As usual the Thai staff are charming. If I didn't have to get back to my wife I would stay here forever.

Room Tip: Room 24 is a Seaside Deluxe,very suitable for a couple and probaby has one of the best views in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

A great boutique hotel worth the drive from Bangkok!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We were at this hotel for about a week. We found it via tripadvisor, and were very satisfied. The many positive reviews here reflect that Devasom is a good choice, if you want a peaceful and romantic holiday on a small hotel on the beach.

The food in the restaurant is excellent – authentic thai, so be careful when you order 'spicy' :-). Don´t worry about it though, as the staff in the restaurant will always warn you, and in fact you can get the food cooked exactly like you want if you ask. We meet the chef, and he definitely knows how to cook, and can also do some magic if you have special requests.

The hotel is a 15-20 minutes out of Hua Hin, so when you want to go into town, you need to use a taxi, but they are easy to get and cost about 250-300 baht, so in case you want to try and eat in a different place or to go on a bar in Hua Hin, it is very simple. When you need to get back to Devasom again, it is a good idea to bring a card with the name and address as not all the taxi drivers are familiar with this small hotel.

All the staff here is truly nice and helpful! The owner of the hotel is always around, to keep an eye out to keep everybody satisfied.

I can absolutely recommend Devasom for a couple of any age or for a family with small kids.

Niels

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite, and it is just as nice as a villa, the main difference is the villas are closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nilastica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We spent three nights at the Devasom. It was a beautiful and relaxing experience.. Our room was large and well appointed and had a view of the pool and the sea. The staff were pleasant and the restaurant was excellent. We would certainly return but would like to stay for a longer period next time. The only problem is finding the road into the Hotel off the main road.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gcmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Just got back from spending a week at the Devasom. The floods have not affected this hotel at all although the sea wasent great, we were told this was unusual & it was because of the floods.
The hotel is abit out of the way but the free transfer was good & we'd get a taxi back which cost us 300bht.
We had a room in the hotel at the start of our holiday & i'm afraid to say a few very noisy guests didnt make it enjoyable! To our advantage there was some work to be carried out & we were told we could have a free upgrade into a bungalow, what a difference!!! I would definately recommend staying in one of these if you can!
We ate here on a couple of occasions, the food was very nice. A free netbook to use which was great, the pool lovely, the staff very helpfull, overall a lovely hotel & lady owner, Thankyou!
Any questions please feel free to email me

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lilybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
5.8 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,354 reviews
9 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
10.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,357 reviews
7.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
6.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devasom Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devasom Hua Hin Resort

Address: 1446/23 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £103 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devasom Hua Hin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a pristine beach of Thailand's best-loved historical resort town is a small luxury resort reminiscing Hua Hin beach front charms. Devasom Hua Hin Resort offers a unique seaside relaxing retreat. All 24 units are seaview and delicately designed to reflect Hua Hin's old time glamour. An award-winning beachfront destination for your restful holiday, Devasom invites our guests to join a journey to unwind into relaxing luxury, a journey to rewind the senses of Siamese beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Devasom Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devasom Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing