We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #1 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

In January we stayed 6 nights in the Devasom.The first night we had a beach villa and the next five nights a spacious room with sea view on the top floor of the main building. It is a beautifully designed and decorated hotel. You can see that it has been established with great care and dedication.
The owner Mrs Rasri Atirak is a heartwarming person who shows a lot of commitment and gives a great deal of care to the quality of her hotel and the services that are provided.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Their command of the English language leaves room for improvement but they do their utmost in order to make your stay as happy as possible.
Breakfast is excellent. There is a wide selection of dishes (Western and Asian) fresh fruits and juices. We ate every night in the restaurant at the hotel and the quality of the food was generally good. There was one exeption: the curries were very watery and not to our taste.

This hotel is perfect for a romantic holiday or weekend or just to relax. We personally find it less suitable for children and the presence of small children unfortunately disturbed our peace somewhat at times . Nevertheless, we had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the peace and serenity at Devasom. Whenever we come back to Hua Hin we will defenately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte-Ramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
There are newer reviews for Devasom Hua Hin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Devasom for a week early in January 2014, and it was everything you could possibly want in a relaxing beach holiday.
It's all been said before - absolutely wonderful. Beautiful villas with such character. Staff so friendly. Beach only minutes away. Lovely sun bathing area. Restaurant food good, and open all hours.
Minor possible negatives for other people? Could be boring for children. Beach is non existent during high tide. Shuttle to town 15 minutes away is only 3 times a day going out, and twice coming back - last one at 6.30pm. Taxi back is cheap though. Communication with staff can be difficult, but not a problem. Food good, and varied, but hotel prices.
IGNORE THESE NEGATIVES!!!

A place to die for. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: Villas are more expensive, but worth the extra - such character and private.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here in March of last year during our trip Thailand. We spent most of our time in BKK, but took a few days to relax at the beach. This small, boutique resort is just breathtakingly beautiful. The sunsets and sunrises were amazing to watch from our balcony. Our room was luxurious and massive, with a sitting room, a gorgeous bathroom with soaking tub and shower, and bedroom with a large comfortable bed and french doors to a balcony. Breakfast was served on a veranda, overlooking the pool and ocean and offered both Thai and Western options. Everything was delicious and the service was very warm and friendly. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel is wonderful. The staff was very polite and helpful. The beach villas are cozy and convenient being next to the pools and the beach. This resort is NOT in the downtown section Hua Hin. You will have to deal with taxis in and out of town, but being away from the touristy section when you do not want to be there is great! I highly recommend The Devasom Resort.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We booked the seaside villa and it was worth every penny. Steps from the gulf and the property and villa was exactly as advertised. Very friendly staff, beautiful breakfast buffet, and sleeping to the sounds of the waves was a really relaxing experience. I highly recommend hiring a private car for 2000 Baht to transport you from Bangkok. We used Chang car service and it made the trip absolutely stress-free. For some quiet R&R, this is the place. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CStrauss22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spend a lovely evening here enjoying good food and a lovely atmosphere. The New Year's Celebration had traditional Thai dancing and music in a lovely setting. Can't speak of the interior of the rooms, but this is one hotel where the pictures don't really capture its charm. Definitely a great place for dinner on a special occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

A wonderful, family run boutique hotel with only a limited number of rooms & villas. It is some 10km out of Hua Hin city centre, so it is quite peaceful and relaxing. The grounds extend into the Bay of Thailand but while we were there, we did not see any beach as such. Unless you have your own car, you will have to rely on taxis to get into town (cost about THB300) as the hotel shuttle service is infrequent.
Would certainly recommend this place for chilling out!

Room Tip: For couples, the beach villas are the best.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavUK1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hua Hin
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,300 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
5.5 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
12.4 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 62 in Cha-am
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devasom Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devasom Hua Hin Resort

Address: 1446/23 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £88 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devasom Hua Hin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a pristine beach of Thailand's best-loved historical resort town is a small luxury resort reminiscing Hua Hin beach front charms. Devasom Hua Hin Resort offers a unique seaside relaxing retreat. All 24 units are seaview and delicately designed to reflect Hua Hin's old time glamour. An award-winning beachfront destination for your restful holiday, Devasom invites our guests to join a journey to unwind into relaxing luxury, a journey to rewind the senses of Siamese beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Devasom Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devasom Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing