We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful retreat in Hua Hin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Our first time there was impressive. It's a beautiful hotel with great hospitality perfect for those who enjoy serenity, sun and sea breeze. Our suite is well designed and spacious. A restaurant offers a variety of breakfast options and they were just delicious!. Only one minor thing that upset me, an unstable wifi connection especially in room. However, our overall experience was truly wonderful! Highly recommend Devasom Hua Hin for your next vacation.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KKanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We spent 4 days at Devasom as a family of 5 (children are teenagers and above). The place is indeed like heaven. We spent most of the time in the swimming pool area, under a large tree in the center: total relaxation! Place is peaceful for the mind and body. If you look for quiet and for time to read a book, enjoy the sun and view the sea, this is simply a wonderful place. We got to know the lady owner who was very helpful and made sure we were happy. Her 2 sons manage the place with attention to details. Food was excellent with a high variety (we of course met with the chef too). This is a type of place where you don't need to write your room number on the check because all the staff knows who you are... When we wanted out, the hotel arranged for transportation (we took a great massage at the nearby Dusit hotel, we had one dinner at this hotel too, we went once to Hua Hin city where we visited the nice night market). Devasom is an ideal place for those who want peace and quiet and do not want to stay a big commercial hotels. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 85Kaya888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I cannot rate the Devasom highly enough. From the moment of arrival to departure, the total experience was one of tranquility and serenity. There was absolutely nothing we could fault, we even tried to find something, but couldn't. They have thought about absolutely every fine detail. The resort is absolutely stunning. Our room was absolutely amazing and the views stunning. The staff were all really lovely, extremely helpful and very respectful. The service faultless.The food is amazing, fit for a king and very reasonably priced.The breakfast was a feast. The owner and her two sons were extremely warm, friendly and very approachable. The owner even made a point of welcoming and getting to know each and everyone of her guests. I cannot praise this hotel enough and there is so much more i could say. This is truly the best hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying in and cannot wait to return. Many thanks to all at the Devasom for a truly memorable stay. x

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel was very well maintained. The room is nice, lot of spaces and big bathroom. There is a private beach which you can take a dip. The pool is also nice (but not so deep --> max only 1.20m. depth.) with the big heart-shape tree in the middle. It was quiet and peaceful, with only few rooms... especially compared with the big chain hotel around Huahin. Definitely recommended, esp. for a couple who needs a private retreat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Have a pleasant stay with Devasom. The staffs are friendly, helpful & polite! My room view was ok, as we been located at the last room. (middle room have better view!)

It located quite distance to Hua Hin city. I will recommend couples who want to relax to spend their quality time here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eeyanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A special place for a romantic stay. The room was large and well furnished. The view was absolutely beautiful. Restaurant food was good quality, presented well and the ambience of the restaurant was excellent. Staff polite and friendly. A really comfortable stay recommended for couples who just want to relax in quiet surroundings. There were some nice decorative touches around the hotel with the use of fresh flowers.
The only slightly negative comment is that the swimming pool is small and not very well designed.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at the Devasom March 2014, this is truly a little bit of heaven. Obviously it depends on what you look for in a holiday. If you like to have a relaxing, quiet and peaceful get away, yet be only a £5 taxi ride from the busy centre of Hua Hin, then the Devasom is the place for you!
We got a very good deal and stayed in one of the twin rooms in the main building of the hotel. It had fantastic views and on reflection I think I preferred being in the hotel as opposed to the beach huts, (which were my original choice). The hotel rooms are more private, less passing footfall. Though as the hotel only has 20ish rooms footfall is never really going to be a problem!
Our room was a twin, which for a romantic get away didn't meet the original spec! However the staff moved the beds together and we ended up enjoying a massive 8foot bed. The room is spacious, clean and has everything you could need. In the evenings was lovely to lie on the daybeds on balcony with a drink and watch the sun go down.
The food in the Devasom was good, definitely a difference in the day chef and the evening chef on the one occasion we dined in the evening. We regularly had lunch in the day time, which was fine however the evening meal we had, just seemed to raise the standard. Its pricer than town, but then the setting is lovely and relaxed.
Without doubt we would return to Devasom.
As we were leaving we met the owner who was really friendly and very interested in our stay. She showed us the before and after pictures of the site that became the Devasom - really interesting to see the vision she had.

Room Tip: Although the hotel offers a free shuttle, taxis to and from Hua Hin are very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty2011London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
5.8 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,316 reviews
9.0 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
10.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.2 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#7 of 144 in Hua Hin
835 reviews
9.0 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devasom Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devasom Hua Hin Resort

Address: 1446/23 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £102 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devasom Hua Hin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a pristine beach of Thailand's best-loved historical resort town is a small luxury resort reminiscing Hua Hin beach front charms. Devasom Hua Hin Resort offers a unique seaside relaxing retreat. All 24 units are seaview and delicately designed to reflect Hua Hin's old time glamour. An award-winning beachfront destination for your restful holiday, Devasom invites our guests to join a journey to unwind into relaxing luxury, a journey to rewind the senses of Siamese beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Devasom Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devasom Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing