We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SeaRidge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SeaRidge Resort
Ranked #61 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Lausanne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

For the third time at Searidge. Beautiful place, very quiet, and nice staff. Little restaurant near the swimming pool with excellent thai food and good price. Convenient shuttle bus for the beach. The complex is extremely well maintained. Will com back again

Room Tip: all have large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Good accomodation good services
I think If I have good promotion again I will come back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Brand new hotels, quiet, away from the city. Friendly and helpfull staffs. Sort of like a service aparment than a hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedrooms type with a living room, equipped with kitchenware, microwave, a big fridge. There's a big tub in the major bedroom. The bad things are; it's quite far from shops & restaurants and it located in a deep end of the underconstraction road. Rather difficult to get there for anyone with out a car and it'll take some times to get to Hua Hin city. This hotel is far from the beach but you'll get nice fresh air of the mountain instead.
Anyhow, we're quite pleased with our stay and will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor would be better. If you have lots of money to spend, would recommend the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Muay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

- service is excellent
- friendly staffs
- room space is quite large, room is very clean.
- good for family to stay
- Water heater doesn't work. No warm water when turn it on. It makes hot and cold water only.
- room service time should be expanded.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukaew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife is picky...very picky (we used to own and operate a 5 star rated Inn); so when we arrived at SeaRidge we were hoping for the best. And we got it!!

The two bedroom suite was fully furnished and equiped to a very high standard. Two bathrooms, king in the master bedroom (two singles in the second bedroom), satellite television (two), and everything new and immaculate.We overlooked the huge swimming pool which had lots of loungers for my sun-soak, and adjacent to which was a superb restaurant serving both Thai and Italian dishes. There was also a well equiped fitness centre, which I needed about mid-week!

Close enough to Hua Hin city centre for easy visits (on the resort-provided free limousine bus), but far enough away from the noise of downtown, SeaRidge is perfectly located. We will definitely return to this wonderful resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyinvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
399 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

Booked for three nights and ended up staying an extra night as we enjoyed it so much. The place is brand new and immaculate. The two bedroom rooms are roomy and finished with good quality fittings and linen. Good choice of English TV channels. The staff are friendly, their English is excellent and they really helped us to have a good time. The pool is big and clean.
Big bathrooms, bath and showers and large balcony (with access from both bedrooms and lounge room) add to the enjoyment.
The only negatives some people might find is that it isn't 100% finished yet. The Gym is due to open next week they said. The restaurant still has a bit of work to go. Because of these reasons their prices are very low. As long as they do not go up to much when everything is open then we will be back again and again!
Location wise you will need your own car until they get a courtesy bus up and running.
We are now driving down south and on our way back to Bangkok plan to stay another night on the return trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hua Hin
4.7 mi away
Chom View Hotel
Chom View Hotel
#45 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
5.9 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#23 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
15.5 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#20 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kao Tao Villa Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
Baan Issara Resort Huahin
Baan Issara Resort Huahin
#73 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
13.6 mi away
Garden Hills Villa Resort
Garden Hills Villa Resort
#110 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaRidge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaRidge Resort

Property: SeaRidge Resort
Address: 109/90 Soi Hua Hin 134, Khao Tao Village, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaRidge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaRidge Hua Hin by Salinrat is the perfect choice for families. We offer luxurious 2 and 3 bedroom suites and BaanRaktalay PoolVilla. We provide fully furnished for a memorable family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaRidge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing