We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Celtic Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Celtic Inn Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 288 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Celtic Inn”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I've stayed at this guest house a few times now with my wife and two year old son. It's very clean and the rooms are great. The food is excellent ( best pizza's in town ) and the staff are very helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure everything is o.k for my son. It's situated right in the center of town and the beach is only a five minute walk. The rooms are very reasonably priced so this place is a real winner for us. We return again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nongsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    12
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
18
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I found the Celtic Inn by accident, after a run from Bangkok due to flooding. Tam sat with me as I ooomphed into a chair and waited for my friend to arrive from Bgkk. She called and didn't know where she was in Hua Hin. He jumped up, told me to tell her to stay out, what was she wearing? He went and fetched her. Above and beyond or what for two slightly past middle aged women struck dumb from the floods.
We eat the best ham and cheese omlette in Thailand each morning at the Celtic Inn. Tam and his wife give us cheery greetings, great food, companionable chats and let me surfe relentlessly oh his big screen tv and hook into his wifi. We are not even guests here, he's full. But we sure will be next trip. I relax, enjoy to ambience and get the all the info I need on sights to see and things to do. Tam will arrange transport and will ensure your stay is fund and worry free. Thanks Tam, you've made a trying situation enjoyable through your great hospitality and good humor.

Bibi

Room Tip: I don't sleep here, just enjoy the food, company and watch Hua Hin go by. Tam was full when we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bibi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

On a day trip to Hua Hin we stumbled across this hidden gem of a Guesthouse/Restaurant, and being a Scot myself i was quite surprised to find it was run by a fellow Scotsman called Tam who hailed from Glasgow and was married to a lovely Thai woman. After Tam had introduced himself we found he was serving amongst other things a full gut busting Scottish breakfast who were we to resist..! this being washed down with a very large pot of tea and all at Thai prices, once we got talking we ended staying several hours with many beers being consumed. Tam being mien host mingled well with his guest's even explaining to some on how to get to Bangkok by train etc.
This being a football (soccer) themed Restaurant namely Glasgow Celtic.! Tam has everything connected with Celtic including a fully signed framed painting of the first British captain to lift the European cup (Champions League) in 1967 Billy McNeil, and to be fair to Tam he will talk football all night with a passion, be warned..!
As for this guest house it came across as spotless and clean according to other guests i spoke to, it was quite busy when we were there and he gets a lot busier during the high season we were told, this guesthouse is just a two minute walk from the beach/seafront and the many seafood restaurants stretched along this area. Another good thing is the Celtic Inn is situated right in the middle of Hua Hin and is ideal for exploring the night market and the many other attractions around here, A 10 minute walk in fact..!
And if you still can't find your way around try asking Tam and his good missus they will both put you the right direction, or in a tuk tuk..! As we were coming to Hua Hin on a regular basis we often dropped in for a beer or two and found this area is also very safe by day and by night so no worries here either, so go on all you footie fans and give Tam and his missus a visit they will be pleased to welcome you, But remember.! Tam can talk for Scotland and Thailand..!

Room Tip: Get a room with a seaview..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bigb67Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

nice and clean place / closo to beach . nightlife and night market
will stay there again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank omega1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#39 of 136 in Hua Hin
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Victor Guesthouse
Victor Guesthouse
#5 of 288 in Hua Hin
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
0.1 mi away
Sukkasem Guesthouse
Sukkasem Guesthouse
#12 of 288 in Hua Hin
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Celtic Inn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Celtic Inn Guesthouse

Property: The Celtic Inn Guesthouse
Address: 13 Hua Hin 55, Chomsin Rd., Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 288 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Celtic Inn Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Celtic Inn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing