We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful apartment for a family getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Open Dining Room Open Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Open Dining Room
Open Living Area
Open Living Area
Fully Equipped kitchen including Stove, Microwave & Fridge
Bedroom 2 - Kingsize Bed & Balcony
Main Balcony of Living Room
Balcony off 1st & 2nd Bedroom
Swimming pool at beachfront
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Beachfront looking south
Beachfront looking north
Sunset at Baan Poolom
Sunset - Swimming Pool
Bedroom 3 - Bunk Bed and Trundle Bed sleeps 4
Bedroom 1 - Kingsize Bed with ensuite - bath, shower & toilet & Balcony
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GuavaTie
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful apartment for a family getaway”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife, 11 year old son, and my wife's parents thoroughly enjoyed our 5-night stay at Francesca's spacious and well-appointed apartment at Baan Poolom. The apartment itself was meticulously and very thoughtfully equipped for a great family holiday including a welcome coffee and tea tray, CDs ready to play, towels for bath and beach, a list of apartment information and suggestions for places to eat out or visit in Hua Hin. The apartment really felt like a second home, and seemed to be one of only a few genuine 3-bedroom apartments with direct beach access that we could find at a reasonable price in the area. For us, the two clean and modern ensuites and additional family bathroom were fantastic, providing separate facilites for us as two couples and a young lad. The WiFi was excellent.
The common property, including the two pools, was very pleasant except for needing a bit of extra maintenance (particularly torn sun lounge cushions, and a bit of a good sweep-up of leaves around the pools and around the bathroom area.) Nevertheless it was still very pretty and we enjoyed several swims particularly in the garden pool, which is beautiful and surrounded by frangipani trees. There are are also a couple of wading pools for smaller kids. The small infiniti pool next to the beach also looked nice but we avoided it simply because there was a strong onshore wind on the only day we tried it.
Location - we loved the fact that it was quiet although it will be busier in the peak season. It really is a great location as other reviewers have mentioned, being a hundred metres or so through the property itself down to the beach, and with the fantastic newly-build Cicada market and a few laid-back music pubs around the corner. The large modern modern shopping mall took us about 15 minutes to walk to. The main road (not the highway) is about 2-3 minutes away, and to the left (south) another 5-minute walk takes you past several resorts and an interesting collection of smaller quirky restaurants, coffee shops, other shops and Thai massage places. At the end of this road at Khao Takiab is a great collection of more local seafood restaurants next to the beach - a bit far to walk but an easy 100Bt ride in a local taxi/tuk tuk/songtaew (per vehicle, not per head). Turning right on the main road just before the little lane that leads to these, and then left on the concrete road next to the little creek is the harder to find but very worthwhile local fishing village and a series of direct from the boat seafood shops (!). On a couple of nights we spent about 1000bt and bought a heap of fresh seafood (crabs, squid and scallops, (cooked on the spot for us), and took back to the apartment for a feast. Great value, although expect to pay another 6-700 baht to add a kilo of fresh lobster (compares with about 1200 bt /kilo for lobster bought at a restaurant at the night market in the middle of Hua Hin town).
We'll be very happy to visit and stay at this lovely apartment again if and when we get the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment layout, facilities, bedrooms, ensuites, preparation and location
Liked least: Sun lounges and leaves around pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place is GREAT. The location is steps from the beach. The Cicada market is a couple minutes walk. There is a large mall with a Tesco Lotus, McDonalds, Burger King, and KFC a short drive away. There are restaurants nearby. There is a "floating" market about 20 min away The apartment itself has everything you need. Two LCD TVs. The kitchen is well equipped. There is AC in all the rooms. The WIFI was very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We contacted the maid service for extra cleaning and laundry service.They were very efficient Francesca is a great hostess. I contacted her with some changes and she worked with me. Also while we were there she checked to make sure everything was ok. I highly recommend this rental. We are planning to return on our next trip to Thailand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Liked least: Humidity
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil A
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great place for the family to stay. Very comfortable and well equipped. Walking distance to Cicada market.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kowatches
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a treasure”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our first visit to Hua Hin. I always worry about picking the right location. Everything was perfect! The location was just a few minutes to great restaurants and shopping. Beach front access is such a treat. The condo was so comfortable and nice. Great internet too. Our little girl loved the pools and the beach. We will return and hope this property will be available.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment . I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Baan Poolom and I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Hua Hin.
With best wishes .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivam S
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location. Great apartment. would definitely reccomend. Good places to eat and hangout near by. clean and spacious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review . Basn Poolom is a gorgeous slice of paradise and we love sharing it with our guests .
We look forward to welcoming you back again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astridk54...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovey stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back from a lovely stay at Baan Poolom in Hua Hin! We stayed for 3 nights with two families (and 4 kids!). The condo is lovely, modern and spacious. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the kids room has 4 good beds (a bunk bed and 2 singles). The pool is lovely and it's only a 5mins walk to the night market. Although not essential, I would recommend a car, as it's a few kilometers away from the centre and it would give you the opportunity to explore Hua Hin and surroundings.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review . We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon .
Best wishes .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian s
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend foe a quiet stay in Hua”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Two adult couples stayed at Baan Poolum and we had a great time. Its location is perfect - very quiet and close to Let's Sea Resort and Hyatt hotel. It is also close to the weekend night market which is highly recommended for great food.
The apartment is obviously owned by a family who have young children so it ideally caters to young families although as mentioned, two adult couples also enjoyed the apartment. The beach is quiet and offers good walks in either direction. The swimming pools are also inviting.
We had a small issue when we arrived as there was not a lot of hnging space as the owner obviously had some wardrobes locked off to secure their own gear. The owner quickly arranged for a portable wardrobe to be delivered and installed in the Apartment - great service.
The main shopping, night clubs, markets are a 20 taxi or tuk tuk ride away. The caretaker, who takes a bit of getting used to, is happy to arrange this.
We did meet some residents in the complex who were all very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beach, nearby hotels, and weekend night market
Liked least: Caretaker is a bit reserved but gets the job done
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review . It makes us so proud and happy we can share our beautiful apartment with our guests .
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing