We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous style and design by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Open Dining Room Open Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Open Dining Room
Open Living Area
Open Living Area
Fully Equipped kitchen including Stove, Microwave & Fridge
Bedroom 2 - Kingsize Bed & Balcony
Main Balcony of Living Room
Balcony off 1st & 2nd Bedroom
Swimming pool at beachfront
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Beachfront looking south
Beachfront looking north
Sunset at Baan Poolom
Sunset - Swimming Pool
Bedroom 3 - Bunk Bed and Trundle Bed sleeps 4
Bedroom 1 - Kingsize Bed with ensuite - bath, shower & toilet & Balcony
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebbieOak...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous style and design by the sea”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Baan Poolom not only had everything we needed for the perfect beachside holiday, I was really impressed by the designer decor and cleanliness.
The owner, Francesca, went out of her way to answer all our questions before we arrived and during our stay.
The location near the beach on one side, restaurants all around and shopping... Could not be better.
We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Dear Debbie and family
Thank you for your kind words.
It was my absolute pleasure to welcome you all to Baan Poolom and I look forward to your return .
Thank you once again .
Best wishes
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateybenn...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was both comfortable and well located very close to the beach with two lovely well maintained pools. The grounds were also well maintained and ideal for all age groups. The apartment was spacious and beautifully furnished. It was als very secure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the lay out of the apartment and its location
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Dear Kate , thank you so much for your lovely review .
I look forward to welcoming you and your family on your return to Hua Hin .
Best wishes ,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobreden
czech-republic
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Francesca for arranging the airport pick up and transfer to Hau Hin. The apartment was fantastic and felt like home..it has every amenity you could desire. The grounds and 2 swimming pools were delightful...looking directly onto the beach. We literally relaxed for the duration of our stay- it was so calm and peaceful.
There are lots of things to do and see and lots of nice restaurants nearby.
I can sincerely recommend this apartment 100% In fact we have already booked to return in October.
Thanks again, 4 very happy guests

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment location and swimming pools
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review . I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in October .
Best wishes ,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“SAFE AND SOUND”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

5 of us reached Hua Hin on 13th Aug, 1 day after the 2 bombs exploded. Nothing unusual as life still goes on in Hua Hin (except you can see more police on the road).

Back to this condo review,
it is very clean, near the beach, near seafood restaurants,massage and cicada market, most important of all, i believe it is very valued for money,

Very fast response from owner too, all in all, will recommend to stay in this condo to other 5 star resort around the area and the money u saved can be spend wisely elsewhere,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Neo so happy you enjoyed your stay . Thank you very much for your great review . I look forward to welcoming you back to Baan Poolom on your next visit to Thailand . Best regards . Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
femmy
Kingston
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great condo in well maintained grounds - on beautiful beach”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There were 7 of us staying at this condo - two families with kids. The condo is tastefully decorated. It was great having three bathrooms and three bedrooms. The kitchen was well equipped - although all we cooked was breakfast! The living area was spacious with enough seating for all - including dining table. The grounds were well maintained. The two swimming pools were lovely - although much preferred the infinity pool overlooking the beach as it had less chlorine. The stretch of beach was beautiful - we went for long walks all the way to the beach temple. There were enough eating places nearby for lunch - and two mini marts to stock up on basic essentials. Getting into Hua Hin town was easy by taxi. LOVED the Cicada market on the weekend which was literally around the corner!
Francesca was great - very patient with all my questions. Had a great time and would not hesitate to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Femina !!!
I am so happy to read your review !!
I look forward to welcoming you back to Baan Poolom .
Best wishes ,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurieros
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment - Home from Home!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

So happy we found this apartment, brilliant location near the beach and town. The apartment has great sized rooms with superb balconies to have that end of day G & T on!! Francesca the owner was so helpful and got back to us quickly with any queries we had. Would definitely go back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
It was so lovely to welcome you and your family to Baan Poolom !
We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Hua Hin .
Thank you very much for your great review .
All the best ,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karencS10...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is a lovely part of Hua Hin. Not far from the main town. Has lovely places to eat along the beach. Apartment is well equipped beautifully furnished and a stone throw from a market which has great handy crafts, food and ambience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you Karen for your lovely review. Baan Poolom is a wonderful spot and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon .
Best wishes ,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;