We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful place with decent food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beach at Anantasila

The Beach at Anantasila
Ranked #18 of 601 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A unique restaurant offering upscale seaside dining with stunning views of Takiab Mountain. Casual by day, evening brings a transformation into a candlelit romantic rendezvous with superb International and Thai cuisine. Our Executive Chef marries the best fresh local ingredients with European and Asian flavors to produce truly interesting and original cuisine. His food is complimented by skilled but unobtrusive servers in an atmosphere of serenity and understated class. Dining under the stars and overlooking the sea---what could be better? The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special Daily Menu, offering both Thai and Western dishes, is available at reasonable prices. Come for Breakfast and enjoy the rest of the day on our tree lined beach
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
359 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is our choice if we want to visit the beach. You pay a small deposit to use their beachchairs which is refunded when you eat at the restaurant. Nice rather quiet beach with chairs under the palmtrees. Very romantic settings for an evening meal. Food is ok but nothing special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JankanHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    52
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was a last minute booking as we didn't want to stay in Bangkok for another week. We were a bit worried as we had no recommendations, we booked online..... we fell on our feet. The place is spotlessly clean, well maintained and as per usual in thailand, cheerful and polite service where ever you go. Nothing was too much trouble and the food and drink (apart from wine) was very reasonable. They cater for all age groups even groups perfect for the quiet getaway. Beach right on the doorstep..... excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizHall1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Set on the beautiful beach at Kaoh Takiab, only a few minutes from Hua Hin town centre, the ambience is lovely and extremely relaxed either day or night, with the odd exception of a jet ski or two to ruin the tranquillity during the daytime.

Overall Anantasila has a good and varied menu for Thai and Western food, great for either lunch or dinner, but don’t expect it to be a cheap meal, as it is a 4* hotel.

Our group was made welcome, without the staff being overly exuberant. We all enjoyed our food and refreshments.

We have been visiting Anantasila for over 5 years and see continued investment, positive changes and improvements by the owners.

Not ideal to use during high season (for us locals) as the hotel, both restaurants and the beach get very very very busy.

Thanks to Anantasila for a pleasant evening – we look forward to our next visit.

Hua Hin Food Critic

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HHFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting, excellent food and service, child-friendly. Probably our favourite restaurant in Hua Hin.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CurlyC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great way to have a nice lunch and a bit of time at the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice little ocean front restaurant with superb service. You can use the beach chairs and umbrellas if you eat there.

Great food, especially the seafood. Baked clams are fantastic! Not the cheapest place but they make it worth it with great service and food quality.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach at Anantasila also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to The Beach at Anantasila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing