We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Cape Nidhra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed for three nights in late April.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was great.

The bathroom was huge. The bedroom/living was spacious too and the decor was very nice. There were floor to ceiling glass doors along a whole wall which opened right up to the large balcony with plunge pool. The only thing I can fault the place on has been mentioned in another review and that is the lack of privacy on the balconies/in the pools of the rooms. I'm sure it would not be difficult to improve privacy on the balconies though.

The staff were all extremely keen to help and assist you in any way they could and there seemed to be a bit of a surplus of staff when we stayed. We checked out the gym which looked large and modern. The gym had three staff members working there and no guests there at the time we visited.

Breakfast was a delight, a great selection coupled with excellent service.

We had room service twice and really enjoyed it. The first time it came very quickly, the second time not quite as quickly but still fast enough. We did have a few problems however, being understood when we were trying to order our room service and had to be passed around to a few different members of staff. I thought the room service actually presented pretty good value for money considering the prices charged by some establishments.

The location was good. Located on a nice part of the beach and only a short walk to all the restaurants etc in town, also only a ten minute walk in the other direction to a shopping mall.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Scez79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    172
    46
    17
    12
See reviews for
125
497
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

And the Oscar goes to.... Cape Nidhra hotel. :)
We wanna thank you all staff of this hotel, especially to Jean Marie. He is a guru of service. :) We spent a wonderful days in this hotel at Hua Hin. The hotel is very nice, modern and clean. We like the design of the hotel, We like the pool in our room, too. Very comfortable, that we can swim there. Breakfast, room service, swimming pooland all thing from this hotel are good... The beach is more better then in another hotels.
We want to come back to this hotel in winter, cause we really liked our vacation there.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Svetlanaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Thank you for your kind comments! Our goal is to create the best possible holiday experience for our guests through superior service, outstanding rooms, sublime dining experiences and excellent facilities. It is always satisfying to read feedback that confirms we are doing this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Management
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We booked this hotel slightly blind as there were not yet any reviews on TA. After my stay at the beginning of May 2011, I can say that Cape Nidhra is a great hotel. The room was very spacious, modern and contained all the essentials you expect to find in a luxury hotel. The best feature of the room was the bathroom, very stylish and spacious.

The facilities outside the room were also very good but I can see some issues that may arise in the future. Luckily, during our stay the hotel did not have many guests so there were was always space indoors during breakfast and always a lounger available, I don't think this would be the case if the hotel 75% occupancy. The infinity pool was a great relief from the scorching heat, there was an area that had a jacuzzi built in. My only gripe was that it could have been cleaned more often during the day as I noticed a lot of leaves floating around.

The staff were extremely friendly however are still learning. Sometimes during breakfast they were too attentive and would hover around the table waiting to take empty plates.

I think they have some work to do to become a true five star establishment. Overall we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mvadhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week at the end of April and we had a wonderful time. The staff were great the food was wonderful The hotel was everything you could want from from a luxury Hotel. We would certainly go again,

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank friends94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
450 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Nidhra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra Hotel

Property: Cape Nidhra Hotel
Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Nidhra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing