We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place for holiday”
Review of Cape Nidhra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for holiday”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I went there and stay in the Garden pool suit which sale staff told me that the pool is bigger compare to sky pool but you won't get any view because the room is on the first floor. The room itself are very big and full of facility. The bathroom also big you get a bath tub and rain shower.
However the beach area and the main pool is small but it's not really a problem because you already have your own pool in the room. The room are also private and comfortable. There were plenty of space to sit and relax. Breakfast was ok and acceptable. The fitness center is clean and close to the dining area which is the way to the beach. The spa were not to expensive and nice.
Overall I love the interior and the service here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iklalanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is pleased to have your positive feedback and hopes to welcome you back for another stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    165
    46
    16
    11
See reviews for
124
479
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Had fabulous few days with my partner. Excellent room,one of the best we've stayed in. Breakfast was first class and very relaxing, everyone had a table outside with lovely view if wanted. Staff extremely helpful, spoke enough English to get by ( we are in their country, noted some people complained!!) and were always smiling. Easy walk into Hua Hin which has a selection of good cheap restaurants, Orchids was probably our favourite, Hua Hin is more commercialised than we expected(McDonalds!!) Not a lot happening at the hotel but perfect for relaxation, wouldn't recommend for kids as they would be bored (there is a gym and spa), loved the infinity pool. Hotel right on beach which was great for afternoon stroll. Rocks rooftop bar has beautiful view of beach and does happy hour everyday which we enjoyed. View from room not great as all rooms overlook fairly unattractive gardens (neighbouring garden) but we were out most of the day anyway. More like a boutique hotel than a large corporate so if you want lots happening in the hotel don't go. Most of the guests in 40's or 50's with a few honeymooners. We got great deal on room rate as booked early so great value, normal rate a bit pricey.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is pleased to have met your expectations, thanks you for your descriptive observations and looks forward to your soonest return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa,Poland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We have choosen Cape Nidhra to relax for a few days, before coming back to cold Europe. Hotel has interesting, typical for many Thai resorts design. Open reception lobby welcomes guests and quick check-in process was a good start to open our stay at Cape Nidhra.
Rooms are nice, pretty big and outdoor tarrace with small swimming pool is a cosy place to stay. But... At least at time when we were in the hotel, just on the site which is located next to the hotel, workers were distroying an old building. So you can imagine, that this cosy place was not cosy at all ! I know that this is not a hotel's fault, but at the end this influenced our opinion about Cape Nidhra. Three more things negatively remembered were:
* very cold water in a small swimming pool at room tarrace
* not spectatular food served for dinner in the hotel's restaurant. No wonder that there were only not more than 3-5 tables occupied every evening and the restaurant has app. 30 tables available. With such a wide choise of dinning options in Hua Hin, Cape Nidhra's chef must be more creative to let guests spend money in the hotel and not outside. Especially that just vis a vis hotel, there is fantastic night (better to say - evening) market with endless tasty options !
* too small number of sunbeds at the main pool area
What was positive ? Very friendly staff, however surprisingly English is not fluently speaking language. We had to change our room, as there was very unpleasent smell inside and everything was done quickly and in a professionall way by the receptionist. I also had two great relaxing massages in a hotel SPA.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank XXXPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, appreciates your feedback on your recent stay with us and has shared it with our management team. The construction noise was from a private house located next to the hotel premises. Your favourable comments on our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff have been passed onto them. We hope to see and serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

It's a difficult review this one but here goes. The room is amongst the most hi tech and comfortable we've ever stayed in. Spotless with every attention to detail, I don't think it would be fair to criticise. Minor points, I never really mastered the shower controls, there always seemed to be another hidden light to turn off at night! Whilst the plunge pool looks a great idea, ours was in permanent shade so didn't get the use we anticipated. Food at the rocks was excellent and service first class, likewise the breakfast menu was superb. The staff throughout the hotel were courteous, polite and attentive. The next observation is subjective, I found a lack of atmosphere by and large, hard to quantify but I just found the place almost too clinical, despite the nice touch of a saxophonist by the pool in the afternoon. I've got to make comment about the lack of sun beds to cater for all guests. We walked out to the market after breakfast, returning at lunch there was not a single sun bed available by the pool, on the grass or on the beach, we were met by a shrug at the pool, likewise at reception. We sat by our plunge pool in the shade for a couple of hours, wasn't too keen on that listening to the traffic on the main road, overlooking a dreary garden to the side. All in all mixed thoughts, very good in some regards but wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 5269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, notes your thoughts after your recent stay with us and thanks you for making the effort to provide them to us and our readers. Your appreciation of our helpful staff has been on passed to them while your observations have been shared with our team. We are glad to hear you thought the food at the Rocks restaurant was excellent with first class service. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
199 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very much enjoyed the property. Deluxe sky pool suite was well equipped and stylish. Plunge pool was very cold but one day I did brave it due to the humidity and heat from a long walk. Breakfast was generally good. Loungers round the pool are nearly all in the full sun, with only about 8 in the shade which were taken every day I was there, so no option for me to sit there. Direct access to a good beach was nice for walks. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only issue for me was the very busy 4 lane road right outside which was noisy and difficult to cross at times. Also for some reason I never found it easy to get a tuk tuk either. Food at Rocks restaurant was OK rather than great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for your informative response and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your thoughtful appreciation of our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff has been passed on to them. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights in sky pool suite. The location of the hotel is perfect and although there are not sea views from the room it is right on the beach which is beautiful golden sand. There is a small night market right across the road and its a 10 minute walk (or £2 taxi ride and it was hot and humid when we were there plus pavements not very good) to the main night market.

The room was large, clean had everything you could possibly want, massive bathroom with free standing stone bath, lovely rainfall shower. The pool is under cover and therefore cold and we didn't use it as much as I thought we might.

The pool area is great, plenty of sunbeds, there was never a time when there weren't some free and the hotel was busy, we were a bit worried that we might loose our beds when we went to lunch but it never happened. There are 2 beach bars fairly close by with reasonably priced and very nice food, good range of drinks. You can buy just about anything on the beach but the traders don't hassle you and move away as soon as you say no.

Loved the main night market, so much seafood, had lovely scallops barbecued in their shells, you can feast like a king for under a tenner! Plenty of choice of both restaurants and bars, Snack Jacks was my favourite.

Breakfast is very extensive in the hotel, I unfortunately discovered cake which was not good for my waist line as so delicious! We didn't eat in the resurant in the evening we did plan to go to the seafood buffet, but after the choice at the market thought it was disappointing and expensive in comparison.

Rocks bar is lovely, romantic candle lit with lovely seating and a great view out to sea with all the fishing boats twinkling on the horizon.

The internet access is good and you can pick it up everywhere, also reasonable selection of satellite channels and they have a DVD library as well. The staff are extremely courteous and polite, so all in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank markiemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is pleased to know we met your expectations and thanks you for your favourable endorsement. Your thoughtful mention of our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff has been shared with them. Your feedback should be helpful to other readers planning a stay in Hua Hin. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary back in July (2013) and we had an amazing time. Everything was perfect for the two of us. We aren't very picky travelers in the first place, but Cape Nidhra far exceeded any of our expectations.

The hotel is conveniently located right across the street from one of the night markets and was walking distance (15-20 mins) from most places we wanted to visit.

The room was absolutely lovely. It was well-decorated and modern. The staff were all extremely friendly and the breakfast is amazing!

My wife and I also decided to take the Thai cooking class and we both agree that it was something we'll always remember and cherish. It feels like you're taking a part of your trip back home with you when you learn to cook dishes from the country you visit.

We'd definitely recommend this boutique hotel to all those interested in visiting the Hua Hin area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is very pleased to learn that during your stay we exceeded your expectations and appreciates your positive endorsement of a stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and our readers and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.8 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Nidhra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra Hotel

Property: Cape Nidhra Hotel
Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travelbag, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Nidhra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing