We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Hua Hin”
Review of Cape Nidhra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
shropshire
Level Contributor
254 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“The best in Hua Hin”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at Cape Nidhra for 4 nights on a recent trip to Thailand and from check in to check out, everything was perfect.

We are regular visitors to Thailand and have been to Hua Hin a couple of times before, staying in a pool villa at the Centara. The Centara is a bit stuffy in my opinion, but never the less a nice hotel but Cape Nidhra is a notch above. Its contemporary style matches the surroundings perfectly. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished, the bathrooms huge and the private pools very welcome in the heat.

The location is perfect being about 10 minutes easy walk from the centre of town with the supermarket being just over the road. The property is also right on the beach.

We very rarely take breakfast in hotels, preferring to eat out however we did on this occasion due to the choice and quality.

We are great fans of the Cape Collection and can recommend this group without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, appreciates your positive endorsement of our property, its location, facilities, and service, as well as your positive endorsement of the Cape Hotel Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    165
    46
    16
    11
See reviews for
124
480
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for ten nights and the first thing I have to say is how
Friendly all the staff are. From the security team through to the hotel cleaning team. Every one of them were very helpful, friendly and happy to be there. Such a refreshing change. We had a sky pool suite and it is decorated to a very high standard. Great air con and for the first time in my worldly travels an actually fair priced mini bar !!!

Good location, 7/10 minutes walk from the night market and main cluster of bars etc. The back of the hotel opens onto an infinity pool which in turn overlooks the beach. Breakfast served in the restaurant is good. The evening menu, whilst very pricey compared to eating local, outside the hotel was to an excellent standard.

One of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Only negative I would have is the patio door leading out to your deck and pool. It doesnt stop any noise and a couple of nights/mornings it was very noisy. PLEASE SOUND PROOF BETTER

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianunitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is very pleased to have met your expectations and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your appreciative mention of our staff has been noted for sharing with them, while the balcony door suggestion has been shared with our team in our continuing effort to improve our facilities. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

From the time we got picked up at Bangkok airport by the hotels Mercedes limo, we were looked after every day for a week until we got transported back to our choice of hotel in Bangkok, by the hotel limo again. Easy check in, got shown to our room in a golf buggy. We had a deluxe sky pool suite, which was huge, very clean, loads of extra little touches. After reading previous reviews about how cold the sky pools were, I have to disagree. Ours did catch some sunshine and the water was not too cold. Lovely breakfast, had great sunbeds overlooking the beach, watching the kite surfers was entertaining. The beach was lovely, you could walk for miles on lovely flat sand. Hotel was in a great location. Turn right onto the main road, walk for about 10 minutes until you come to the junction with KFC on the opposite left hand corner, take a right there, walking past the police station on the left and you come to all the bars, restaurants, shops, down all the little side streets. Had some great nights out down there. Theres a night market right opposite the hotel, but much better little markets for handbags, t-shirts etc, down the little side streets by the bars and restaurants. Had a great weeks stay here, would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a deluxe sky pool suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lazychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for sharing your feedback with us and our readers after your 1 week with us in Hua Hin, which should be very useful to other readers planning a stay in Hua Hin. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in March before moving to the Evason for 6 days ( in Pranburi 30 mins away). This place is on a main road, but it's in the heart of things and Hua Hin is a wonderfull and busy little beach town, which is why we were returning to it.
Nidhra was an interesting experience as we've not done boutique hotel before. It's style is absolutely state of the art and exquisite. Exactly what we like. The room (sky pool suite) was one of the biggest most well designed rooms we've ever stayed in. Glorious!!!!
The place is calm and beautiful, but it is small. It's all rooms - just a reception and restaurant at each end. The pool is large but the area around it is really small and leads to the lovely beach which has tons going on. We felt that there were not enough sun beds for the people there, and they are quite squashed on to the lawn at the sea side. We found ourselves re designing the 4 large sun patio beds and large pond area to make space for more sunbeds.
The breakfasts were divine. I loved the dining room and the choice of breakfasts and especially the coconut drink.
The place is clearly for couples and so there were only 1 or 2 kids there disturbing the peace. It was lovely and peaceful and romantic otherwise.
The man
Agreement need to work on 2 small things:
1. The welcome. It was so poor. I'm sure it's a language thing, but we had been travelling for 24 hours from the Uk. It was 9am when we arrived. We were knackered. It was not good to be told check in was at 2 (with a smile) without any offer of a Room to change in / a shower etc. this has never happened to us before. We've always been guided to a place to chan
Ge and wash and. Always been told they would do their best to get a room ready quicker. There was nothing like that here. To make it worse, the cases were left in the lobby. No offer to secure them or give us a receipt. I couldn't relax as anyone could have taken them. I myself managed to get in to my case 3 times before 2 pm check in without any challenge and they weren't even embarrassed when we took clothes out and made a mess trying the change in the lobby. Hardly 5 star!!!! They had a gym changing room, so they could have offered more. one boy asked if we wanted breakfast but was shouted at and told to charge us 600 bahts. Not even a coffee was offered.
2. there is a revenue opportunity being missed at the pool. There were no menus out and no one offering drinks. Weird really. The whole time we were there no one offered us a menu. Perhaps they could afford to offer coffee to early arrives if they were generating more cash during the stay.
Overall a lovely and unique place. I just may go to Centara next time tho for 5 star treatment and more spece.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for sharing your observations with us and our readers. We have shared your comments with the team and apologise for any miscommunication during your early check-in. To clarify, guests waiting for their suite may use the Reading Room located near the lobby which offers complimentary WiFi, refreshments, internet access and a large selection of reading materials. Additionally, guests can relax at the main pool area and use the changing rooms located at the nearby Fitness Centre. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The location of the Cape Nidhra is very central in Hua Hin and it is only a short walk to the mall in one direction and the restaurant strip and night market in the other (there is also a night market across the road). We were a bit shocked that the hotel is on the main road through town but once on the hotel grounds you wouldn't know it (there is no road noise and the road is hidden from view by the reception building). Crossing the street out front of the hotel was a bit hairy at times though.

We stayed in a Garden Pool Suite which was a good size and had its own private pool. The room was well appointed and we couldn't fault the furnishings or cleanliness. the bed was humongous! Our pool wasn't heated though and was too cold to use during our stay which was disappointing. Beach bags and other handy stuff were provided in the room for guest use which was a nice touch.

The bathroom was huge and had high end fittings throughout. The rainfall shower and massive tub were both highlights and a good spread of toiletries were restocked daily. However; the bathroom lights required a visit to two different panels of switches to turn all the lights on. A minor issue until you need to whizz in the middle of the night and have to figure out which switch turns the toilet light on.

Wi-fi and breakfast was included in our room rate which is always welcome. We didn't have any issues accessing wi-fi while we were there and staff provided us with enough passwords for all our devices. The breakfast buffet was good with a wide variety of choices and changes in the menu from day to day.

Staff were helpful and attentive throughout our stay. A special shout out goes to the security guards out front who were very friendly and always good for a chat and directions.

The Cape Nidhra is a really good hotel and should definitely be on your short list if you are looking for accommodation in Hua Hin.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is pleased to have met your expectations and thanks you for your informative and positive review which should be useful to other readers planning a stay in Hua Hin. Your appreciative mention of our security personnel in the front of our property and our helpful staff has been noted for passing on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another stay with us in Hua Hin. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stopped with our two children aged 13 and 19, we had two garden rooms - ground floor. Yes the pools to the rooms are cold, but its quite welcoming. The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are even bigger! We really couldnt have asked for better. There is tea etc making facilities and water is provided FOC as well as the tea etc and milk. The breakfasts were lovely and we had a BBQ on the same night as the hotel invited its guests for free cocktails and canapes. The beach location is fabulous - on a quite spot. The hotel is opposite the night market and boxing gym, and within walking distance of Hua Hin - or get a tuk tuk for about £2 each way. Also close the opposite way from the town is a shopping centre with eateries etc.

We loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for your sharing your positive and informative endorsement with us and our readers. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon, for another enjoyable and pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A friend of mine visited Thailand and stayed at Cape Nidhra so I had a personal recommendation and that's always a good thing. I love this place from the moment we arrived we were greeted with very pleasant and friendly staff. We arrived early and check in is not until 2pm so they offered either going to the reading room which is a lovely room with books and comfy couches relax or the Restaurant overlooking the infinite pool and Beach. We chose the restaurant since we were a little hungry. The atmosphere is so gorgeous, the food delicious and our room was even ready way before the actual check in time of 2pm which was great. The rooms are spacious and contemporary and each has it's own private pool. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The only shocker for me was that each room doesn't come with an iron and ironing board but that was really no big deal because they have a place where you can go to iron on the grounds. The hotel is right in the center of town but once you are on the grounds you would never know it, it feels like you are on a tropical oasis with no signs of the hustle and bustle of the City but it's right outside the gates if you want the hustle and bustle of the city. We reserved spa treatments before hand and they confirmed once we checked in. I had a coconut body scrub and a aroma massage and it was fabulous and the prices are very reasonable. Breakfast comes with your stay and it starts bright and early at 6am and goes to 11am and it is amazing. A spread of traditional Thai food and other breakfast foods we know and love. Fresh fruit and juices etc... I love this place and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Hua Hin, Thailand. A+ for service, value, sleep quality, cleanliness, location, friendly staff...everything gets an A+!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZooSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is very pleased to learn that your recent stay with us met your expectations and was enjoyable and pleasant. Your feedback should assist other readers planning a stay in Hua Hin, while we look forward to your return for another fabulous holiday with us. Thank you for your positive endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.8 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Nidhra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra Hotel

Property: Cape Nidhra Hotel
Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travelbag, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Cape Nidhra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing