We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing Hotel,”
Review of Cape Nidhra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An amazing Hotel,”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Everything in this hotel is amazing. The rooms are spacious and very nice. To have your own private pool on the balcony (3th floor) was an unique experience. The staff of the hotel is very kind and willing to help. The breakfast buffet is what you can expect from a hotel like this. From the rooftop bar you have a nice view on the beach. Next to the hotel there is a small night market and a big mall. There are also some nice restaurants near the hotel. We had an amazing week in this hotel and we know for sure that we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerd200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, is pleased to hear that we surpassed your expectations, and that you plan to return for another stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the highest level of service, comfort and convenience to all of our guests, and we are elated to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    165
    46
    16
    11
See reviews for
124
479
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our 2nd stay and loved every minute. The rooms are fantastic and the selling point for me is the private pool which we used every day to sunbathe.we stayed in sky pool deluxe and glad to report we had sun all day. The room amenities are great and very comfortable.breakfast is not to be missed and we also used room service which was also excellent . The hotel location is great, close to town and directly across the road from a great market and also near to Market village. We didn't use main pool but on lovely part of beach and can stroll to town along beachfront too. You can get taxis or tuk tuk outside hotel which we used as too hot to walk anywhere in the heat if the day. We had to cut our trip short due to family bereavement but will definitely stay here again when we return to Hua hin.

Room Tip: Sky pool deluxe seem to be more open and not covered if you want to sunbathe at your pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathMJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, would like to offer our sincere and heartfelt condolences concerning your recent loss. The loss of a loved one is never to be taken lightly, and we truly appreciate you taking time out of your day to give us a positive review. We hope that you and your family finding strength and comfort with each other in your period of mourning.
We are pleased to know that you so thoroughly enjoyed our rooms and that you found refuge from the summer heat in the private pool within our pool suites. We are equally pleased to know that you enjoyed our room service, the quality of our food, and the many amenities provided in your suite.
Again, we are truly, and deeply sorry to hear of your loss, and we appreciate your review. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay (five girls). The decor of the room is very beautiful and particularly loved the pool in the room. Service was excellent and staff professional, friendly and amenable. I thought the menu prices were very reasonable and breakfast extensive. Well worth the stay and markets across the road. Markets average but worth a look. Do all your shopping in BKK , Hua HIn just relaxing. Ate at a few good cafés and quite good ones up near the Centara.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you very much for your positive review. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, staff and in-room amenities. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here June 2014 in a Sky pool room, which was fabulous. The room was amazing, clean and great amenities.
I had read that the plunge pool wasnt heated and was too cold, and to be honest it was lovely to use to cool down, cold yes, but refreshing.
Our only minor complaint was that the restaurant menu didnt change fo the entire week, so gave a limited choice, would have liked the menu to differ every few days, but we ate out most evenings so didnt affect us much.

Overall a fabulous hotel and we had a very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingchunsifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for your informative review and constructive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in our Sky Pool Suite, and found the in-room amenities to your liking. We strive to make every customer’s stay as pleasant as possible, and your comments concerning the selection of dishes at the Rocks Restaurant have been noted. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in June 2014. The hotel itself is really lovely, clean and modern. Our room was large and well planned. A huge bathroom included a glorious rain shower and large stone bath. The bed was comfortable and we slept really well. Our room was the one closet to the restaurant and pool so also providing a sea view on one sIde. We were worried it would be noisy but it wasn't. Our room had a small pool on the balcony which provided us with a lovely and very welcome cool dip each day. A canopy also meant we could sit out on our balcony in the sun or shade as we preferred.

The pool area looks great, provides lots of places to lounge around and also some beds on the beach. The beach is a few steps on from the pool. The beach was clean and not crowded.

Breakfast is buffet style and offers a wide range of tasty food. We enjoyed this every day. In the evening there is a happy hour on the roof top bar which overlooks the sea. A lovely spot for a chilled glass of wine.

However, the service was at times sloppy and at best inconsistent from day to day. The staff were very friendly and accommodating but a little absent. We had to go looking for staff every time we wanted a drink or to order food. On our final day we had some time to spare and so sat in the restaurant. When we were ready to order food I went to look for a waiter but the whole restaurant was empty and there was no one around. This really lets the place down. If the customer service improved this hotel would be outstanding. Other small things let it down too, such as our room card failing three times whilst we were there. It was out wedding anniversary whilst we were there. The hotel brought a cake on the day we arrived 2 days too soon but didn't deliver the flowers, chocolates and fruits which kuoni promised. Small things but which let the place down.

We did enjoy out time here and were sorry to be going home. The hotel clearly seeks to provide a relaxed and chilled environment but we felt it needed to offer more proactive customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for your informative review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the room, the breakfast buffet, the pool and the general relaxed atmosphere at Cape Nidhra Hotel.
However, we do share your disappointment in regards to the restaurant staff. We are perpetually working with our staff to ensure that they give each and every guest their full attention. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and rest assured that we will definitely address the issues immediately with the appropriate departments.
If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to directly contact me at gm@capenidhrahuahin.com. We hope that we have an opportunity to see and serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond u.k.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

After a week last year, we returned again this year to a week in Feb-March
Once again outstanding room and delightful and friendly staff who welcomed us and looked after all our needs. The hotel is so well situated that you can enjoy the shops and markets very easily.

As of last year, we were so impressed by the fabulous food which commenced with breakfast and dazzling fresh fruits & juices. At lunch and dinner the Thai food menu contained authentic dishes supplemented with great Thai sauces.
It justifies its reputation as the best hotel in Hua Hin and we have no hesitation in recommending it to all you fussy visitors.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rufa348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
The Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin thanks you for your excellent review in regards to your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you have returned to stay with us this Feb/March and have enjoyed our property location, our facilities, our services, and Rock restaurant that made your stay a memorable one. We also greatly appreciate that you would recommend Cape Nidhra Hotel to others.
Thank you once again for your valuable comments and we look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

What do you say about the perfect hotel? Having hit 40+ countries and many beach hotels, this was an amazing find! We had a superior skyview room, and from the second our car pulled up to the hotel's main entrance, we were provided with one of the best hotel experiences we've ever encountered. The bathroom was modern and gigantic - and a dinosaur could have it in the tub and elephant in the shower. The room was modern, air conditioning was powerful when needed, and the outside deck with pool on our balcony was a place we spent many hours on our 5 night stay. The breakfast was great - and full of high quality surprises like smoked salmon, some of the best pancakes we've had anywhere, homemade jams and preserves and breads that the hotel makes on premises. The evening happy hour on top of the restauarant provided relaxing views of the ocean. The main pool was beautiful, and the beach was incredible, and lacked the hordes of touts and vendors. There was a guest reception for everyone at the hotel one evening - which was hosted by the affable Swiss general manager. We also took a cooking class with the head chef, and as it was just the two of us, we were shown the hotel's herb garden and we cooked a wonderful three course lunch. Some people have indicated that the outdoor pools are cold - but perhaps because we were on a top floor with access to the sun, ours was warm and offered a nice respite from the 90+ degree temps. We ate in the hotel restaurant for two dinners - and if you ask - they'll happily let you order off of the lunch menu. The dinners were beautifully presented, reasonably priced, and were cooked to order based upon your tolerance for spice. All around - this hotel offers incredible luxury, an incredible beach, and great value. They had to drag us away from the hotel.

Room Tip: You should reserve one of the sky suites for the access to the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
The Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin, thanks you for sharing your review with us and our readers, after your recent 5 night stay with us, which should be very helpful to readers planning a stay in Hua Hin, and looks forward to dragging you back for another great stay with us again soon. Thank you for your positive endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.8 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
3.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Nidhra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Nidhra Hotel

Property: Cape Nidhra Hotel
Address: 97/2 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Nidhra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Nidhra offers its guests the best accommodation in this sought after location. Characterized by its impeccable service and its elegant accommodation, the hotel has been described as “one of the most distinctive in Hua Hin”. Perched on the shores of Hua Hin’s breathtaking beach, the hotel offers easy access to the seaside town’s wonderful street markets, shopping centres, restaurants, pubs and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Nidhra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Nidhra, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing