We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£173
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
bevels
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Beautiful Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jul 2019via mobile
We had the privilege to stay in this beautiful hotel in the sky pool room. The room was huge, fantastic bathroom and the seating area around the pool was perfect. Make the most of happy hour the cocktails were delicious. Breakfast was excellent, such a wide choice and everything perfectly cooked. We were always greeted in the mornings by lovely staff who also prepare the most wonderful fresh fruit for you. The Spa was so relaxing we booked before we arrived and had the most fabulous massage.A huge thank you to Jan Hottiger Guest Relations Manager and his lovely staff for making this a wonderful holiday, I’m sure we’ll be back to see you all.
Don’t hesitate to book this hotel you’ll enjoy every minute
Date of stay: July 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£99
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    £102
0.2 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£44
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
£107
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £107
  • Hyatt.com
    £107
  • Vio.com
    £107
1.9 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£37
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £37
  • ZenHotels.com
    £29
  • Expedia.com
    £37
1.7 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£42
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £42
  • Expedia.com
    £42
  • Hotels.com
    £42
1.4 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£34
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HolidayInn.com
£100
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £100
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Hotels.com
    £100
2.2 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Hotel Website
0.8 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    £85
  • Hotels.com
3.7 miles from Cape Nidhra Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hua Hin
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
931
223
55
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
931
223
55
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool suite rooftop bar main pool pool area pillow menu beautiful hotel rooms are huge happy hour the main road fresh fruit boutique hotel cold towels cooking class turn down service small hotel the hotel manager the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

Staying here four nights and checking out tomorrow in one of the most expensive rooms- the nidhra room. The room is very big but the view only overlooks to next door neighbors backyard and only up my rooftop balcony I see the beach.

Amnesties are great but no toothbrush provided.

First my spa is broken and doesn’t pump. I asked for it to be forced and now the last night it is still not fixed and not even a notification from the staff that it cannot be fixed. Hence I booked this room because of my private pool and spa.

Most staff here at the reception has limited English skills and require some time to understand the needs.

Regular service of laundry is picked up before 10am and returned FOLLOWING DAY before 8pm. This is not the standard regular service. Any taste is 100percent surcharged!

I am departing tomorrow and as a guest I asked if I could have the gym open for me earlier at 5am as I depart 7am. The gym is never supervised anyway and I don’t know why they can not arrange to have the keys to them at the reception to open for me.

Overall the location is not bad as it has a beach and a small night market opposite but the standard of service is not a 5 star hotel . Bigger brands like Marriott and intercom here would be of better service I assume.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Yumilee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear Yumilee111,

Thank you for taking the time in your busy schedule to write to us at such length about your recent stay at Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin. The Nidhrarom suite that you occupied is designed to offer luxurious relaxation and the open space to engender a sense of relief from the pressures of everyday life; so important when travelling on business. Our policy is not to provide toothbrushes automatically since there is such a range of different styles that it would be difficult to please everyone. We are also very aware of our responsibility to the marine environment and wish to avoid the likelihood of adding to plastic pollution in our seas. With regard to the pump on your whirlpool spa, there appears to have been a regrettable misunderstanding between our different departments for which we sincerely apologise. Our Housekeeping staff did indeed attempt to deliver your laundry on several occasions but each time found the “Do Not Disturb” notice on your door. I am afraid I do not understand your remark that “Any taste is 100percent surcharged” so I am unable to comment on that. Our staff receive English language tuition on regular basis but I am sure you will agree that proficiency and confidence in any new language takes time to acquire. We are pleased to note, though, the many compliments they receive from our guests for their efforts. Our Fitness Facilities are not open until 7 a.m. since there are no supervisory staff on duty until that time to deal with guest requests or to help in the case of difficulties. I am sure you will agree that such a policy is only right and proper. We truly regret that, on this occasion, we did not meet your expectations but we hope that, should your work bring you back to Hua Hin in the future, we may have the opportunity of redeeming ourselves.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

This was my third stay at Cape Nidhra, which pretty much is my hotel of choice in Hua Hin. This time I stayed in Building 1, as my assigned room in Building 3 wasn't ready when I arrived (early), and Building 2 was under renovation. As usual, the room was great: huge and luxurious, with a very large bathroom and lovely and comfortable king bed. And the personal pool, which was just right as far as temperature, albeit a bit too chlorine-y. Nice gym and great hotel pool that is right next to the beach and the glorious sea. Breakfast is very good...although way too heavy on Western fare. My Burmese friend was not pleased with the minimal Asian offerings, and neither were some of the many Chinese guests. The hotel now has 2-for-1 happy hour from 5 to 7 pm and then again 10-11 pm. Very reasonable in principle, but the cocktails were very weak, giving the impression that really, the hotel was serving ONE drink in two glasses. So, a bit of a letdown there as well. Otherwise, we had a fine stay, looked after by eager-to-please, attentive staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennox S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Lennox S,

Thank you for sending us this generally very positive review of your latest visit to Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin and for your compliments to our attentive staff. We will let our F&B Manager know your feelings on the breakfast provision and the matter of the cocktails; we are sorry to read that you were disappointed with them. Nevertheless, on your next visit please let us know immediately if you are unhappy with anything. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

利用暑假的一開始和15歲的小孩一起耒華欣渡假,這是我第一次來到華欣。感謝這家優質的酒店給了我一個寧靜和完美的旅程。它或許沒有隔壁Marriott那麼多的娛樂設施,但它絕對適合你躺在海天一色的游泳池邊,啜者鷄尾酒渡過一個無拘無束的寧靜下午。 整個飯店是以大量木頭所建構,優雅且獨特的寧靜氛圍,令人著迷。這裏餐廳的餐點非常可口,除了早餐外我令外也吃了中餐和晚餐,我非常推薦它的現撈海鮮組合和蟹肉炒飯。它的房間非常大且舒適。如果下次再來華欣,我一定毫不猶豫的會再耒此住宿。
I came here with my daughter to stay 3 nights for vacation. I have a wonderful. and joyful experience for the journey. The hotel is a member of SLH (small luxury hotel) group. You can eat delicious breakfast nearby the swimming pool and directly walk to the very soft/ clean / white sand beach. The hotel has a very good restaurant, I ate the restaurant 2 more times for lunch/ diner. I recommended the seafood combo and fried rice with crabmeat. The location is very convenient, you can have 5 minutes walk for nice massage shop and 10 minutes walk for median size shopping mall. The employees of hotel always say hi with smile for us. If I go back here again, definitely will choose this hotel again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dixie693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear dixie693,

Thank you for your very kind words on your visit to Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin and for your generous recommendation. We hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you both return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Great place to unwind. Very relaxing, perfect location, great staff.
A private, boutique style hotel, where guests are treated as special guests.
Would highly recommend if you’re not into the high rise, high mass hotels.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Hilljo01,

Thank you for your very kind words on your stay at Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin and for your generous recommendation. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back in the future to enjoy further relaxation and attentive service.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

We chose Cape Nidhra and Hua Hin as we thought it may provide a more authentic Thai experience to that of Pattaya or Phuket.
We were right :-)
We used the hotel luxury car for the 3 hour drive to the resort, money well spent. Friendly, efficient driver, with cold drinks, refreshing towels & free wifi in-car.
The driver also chose a nice spot to stop for a break.
We received a very warm welcome in the foyer, quickly relaxing with a drink whilst paperwork was done.
Our Sky Pool suite was simply lovely. Huge bed, with view across our own small, private infinity pool. The spacious, tasteful bathroom with rain shower, was icing on the cake.
Our 3rd night at Cape Nidhra was our 30th Anniversary We chose to dine at the restaurant, although we considered a setting on the beach.
We were made to feel very special. The food was exquisite and the staff were very warm and so happy to oblige. We sat outside in the warm evening air, looking over the resort pool and out to sea, watching the green lights of the squid boats bobbing on the waves. Wow, a beautiful evening, topped of with cocktails at the rooftop bar.
The guest relations manager Jan Hottiger needs a special mention, a very pleasant, professional young man, who does the hospitality industry proud. Thank you Jan.
Whilst I can't remember other individual staff names, we can say that all are simply wonderful.
Wherever you go on the resort you are greeted with a warm infectious smile, nothing is too much trouble.
It was suggested to us that the staff are one big family, it certainly felt that way.
We found it difficult to leave.
The location is excellent, being able to walk a short distance along a lovely, clean beach to the centre of Hua Hin.
There's a 7/11 directly opposite for any essentials :-)
The Cicada market is a must do, a high quality craft market, very laid back, with lots of food stalls plus a live band to one side & a live theatre show in an amphitheater to the other.
Also, we had a great experience eating with the locals in a large food stall market at Ban Khun Por off Soi 88. A huge selection of cheap food to choose from with live music to enjoy.
In summary, we looked at many options in this area before choosing Cape Nidhra,
Primarily because of its location & good reviews.
We had a wonderful time, we highly recommend Cape Nidhra,

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AdamDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear AdamDebra,

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to send us such a long and detailed review of your Wedding Anniversary visit to Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin and for your generous recommendation. We are delighted to have made your stay both memorable and enjoyable and we will pass on your appreciation to Jan and our staff. Please accept our sincerest congratulations once more and we very much hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you both back again in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews