We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Presentation perfection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Mountain Golf Club

Black Mountain Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Presentation perfection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Not the best golf layout/challenge in HuaHin but right up there presentation wise. Caddies are generally good and the restaurant is first class both in food and service. The most expensive course in town but worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    118
    38
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Day for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Already knew that it was supposed to be an excellent golf course. What I did not know, they also have a great water park. Dropped the family there and enjoyed wonderfol hours playing golf

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deserves the title”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a wonderful golf course with lots of challenging water holes and some excellent greens. Despite the heat we had a great day of golf!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Nuevo de Guadiaro, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Beautiful course, I liked that the water hazards were part of the feature of the course and blended into the surrounding.
Tricky but fair, I was a intimidated by the course on the first nine, but I settled myself down on the back nine ( we played 10-18 first)
I am a higher handicapper & to be fair although it was a challenge it wasn't an impossible one, as they say it's all in the mind!
The facilities were excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anniejou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Course in good shape.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Great 19th hole too. Booked through Golf Asian. Jeremy Batt took great care of my group and set up everything we needed. Clubs, van, etc.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mhd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Mountain Golf Club also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Black Mountain Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing