We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Found the food good”
Review of Pizza Corner

Pizza Corner
Ranked #449 of 625 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Found the food good”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I didn't reallise this was a pizza place but recognise it via the photo.We had a nice meal in here but it was Thai food. It is a good corner to watch the word go bye. I have rated it as average. But please note the standard is so high in Hua Hin that average here is good to very good elsewhere.

I came onto trip advisers to warn people about the Pizza place across the junction, I think its name is Roberto's. We didn't like it at all. The service was slow, the food very disapointing and these were the only staff I found to be poor, just short of rude but they were uninterrested. It is also the only restaurant that the bill was wrong. The staff didn't seem surprised!! Unfortunatedly I can't find it on trip adviser. So please chose here before Roberto's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GFG052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Are we the only ones that like this place”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We love this place, it's the first stop we head for when ever we arrive in Hua Hin, I know that sounds stupid, we always grab the table in the corner, order our beers and then pizza and sit back and watch the drama of people and traffic happening at the intersection.
We have found that although they are not the gourmet type pizzas you can get back home they are a welcomed relief from Thai food and we love them. The salami or pepperoni ones are our favourites. We have not tried the Italian main meals, so cannot comment on them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not the best Italian”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

below average really, not great Italian food, a few morre better choices i found within 5 minutes, keep looking around if you want good quality Italian

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pornthipa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“food for a hungry day”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

decided to visit after being hungry and in the mood for pizza. very average and they are not looking for repeat trade but tourists. very poor.

Helpful?
Thank herve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, Surrey, England
Level Contributor
151 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great position but food bland”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

After having walked past this place for years (for no apparent reason) we tried it out one evening during a recent stay. The children predictably went for pizzas whilst the adults tried various alternatives. All agreed it was less than tasty fare which is a shame as it has been going for years and with a bit more effort could become a decent restaurant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Corner also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Pizza Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing