We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy gem by the ocean ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ruenkanok Thai House
Ranked #23 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A cosy gem by the ocean ...”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I had a wonderful seventeen nights stay at this cosy resort located only fifty meters away from the beach.

The place is very well kept and my villa was very clean.
I highly recommend villa number thirty one by the pond (where I stayed) as it offers more privacy and quiet space for “bookoholics”.

The place has two ponds, lots of flowers, trees and other greenery well kept by a gardener. The whole set up has a wonderful feel.
The breakfast is also great and so is an afternoon complimentary fruit plater.

My villa was very spacey and it had a big deep bathtub. I enjoyed sitting on my veranda reading the book, watching the flowers blossom, listening to the jumping fish and occasionally catching a butterfly, squirrel or a frog with a camera.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend this place and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    33
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
67
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We arrived by taxi from Bangkok and were met by members of staff with a lovely mint and lime drink. Check in was quick and simple but the only drawback is they ask you to pay for your stay in advance. We only paid 50% and this was accepted. We were shown to our 'house' and it was beautiful. Large, airy and with its' own veranda with chairs and a clothes airer. Large bathroom with complimentary toiletries. A free mini bar with soft drinks and water stocked daily. Also free snacks and fruit daily. A small swimming pool was a welcome relief as there are no loungers or bar on the local beach which is only 50m away. There is a free shuttle to a larger beach and also a free shuttle to the night market each day which is a nice touch. This was a perfect 6 night stay at the end of our Thailand holiday. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VTgirlKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Everything was perfect! We stayed at the Luxury Villa with Spa and it was a superb experience. A genuine relaxing environment with tranquility at its best! The comfort, cleanliness, its simplicity yet with a touch of luxury = PERFECT getaway... Away from the city's hustles and bustles.

If you want to experience Thai hospitality, nature (greenery & water features), cleanliness, comfortable beds and other value added perks like the daily complimentary fresh fruits delivered to you, your bar fridge being replenished daily for free, delicious breakfast, free drop-off and pick-up to nearby nicer beach or at a night market, etc. then this place is for you. My partner and I will definitely coming back!!!

Tip: It's nice to hang out by the pool area at night to read, enjoy the sound of flowing water coming from the fountains, star gazing or to just simply take-in the evening surroundings. However, we suggest for you to buy one of those mosquito sprays (you can get it at the nearby 7-11) the resort does provide the incense type though. Thailand is a tropical country, so that's just nothing but normal :)

The fact that they don't serve dinner is quite a bummer! Don't get me wrong, it's just that once you're in the property already, you'd get the feeling of not wanting to go out anymore (which was a good thing though as the place was amazingly relaxing). For us, it was a disappointment specially that they really serve yummy foods (the satay burger was a hit and a MUST try!). So maybe that's something for the management to be considered in the future :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kristabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in one of the small villas for three nights, and it was a fantastic stay. The room is well appointed, huge and has its own front porch. It comes with a king size bed, and a bathroom with tub and shower. The minibar gets replenished once daily and the room is clean. People are really friendly. The pool area is smallish but still enough space to hang around for a couple of hours.
The location is a bit outside of Hua Hin Centre but you can take one of the green pick-up busses with the unpronouncable name for 10b. They also have a shuttle to the night market and back. The beach area close to the hotel is not the nicest, but the central Hua Hin beach is not that great either,
The breakfast is not buffet but a-la-carte. Not the biggest portions but really tasty. They serve you a little complementary snack (fruit, or sticky rice with mango) during lunch. Breakfast starts at 7:30, but when we wanted to leave earlier to catch the bus/ferrry to Ko Tao they offered to make a little picknick brekky for us.
Overall it can't get really any better than that.

Room Tip: I didn't like the rooms/villas in the pool area to much since you do not have a lot of privacy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tj-exploringtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I prefer the southern part of hua hin to the central area. It's called Khao Takiab, a small mountain with a tall Buddha on top. If you arrive from Bangkok by minivan, you can just get on the bus (song thiew) at night market and head for it for 10B.
It has a nice thai garden, with the little stone sculptures of little thai playing different activities. And the thai-style bungalows with those ancient stylish furniture in red wood and orange warm lamps at night, is so cozy and feels like home. The only weakness is that swimming pool is too small, and the resort is a bit difficult to find. You have to walk 50 meters to find the beach and there are no sun chairs there. But on the contrary, you can see local people playing carefree on the beach. Relaxing and fun.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeyondRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Fantastic accommodation and even more fantastic staff. What a great way to finish our Asian holiday. Ruenkanok is a real gem in Thailand. I am so glad we found it. Generous sized rooms, we had a pool room with our own private pool balcony. The rooms and gardens are designed in a traditional Thai style

The breakfast is also great and has a combination of al a carte and Buffett The resort is about 5 km south if Hua Hin but they have a free shuttle into the markets every night. Or you can just walk 3mins around the corner and catch the local green bus every 15mins into town.

Room Tip: Book the pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A lovely, peaceful resort for relaxing. Excellent service, staff is extremely helpful - even helped us find a used lap top when ours broke. Not a place for party people which was what my mother and I were looking for. Super comfortable beds. The welcome drink (which you can buy later at the bar too) is delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidiforsstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.9 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#24 of 136 in Hua Hin
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.5 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#22 of 136 in Hua Hin
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#28 of 136 in Hua Hin
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruenkanok Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruenkanok Thai House

Property: Ruenkanok Thai House
Address: 46/4 Khao Takieb, Soi Pimporn, Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruenkanok Thai House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RUENKANOK Thai houses are designed with a unique blend of traditional Thai architectural heritage. Teak woods and natural materials are used to add beauty and to harmonize the rooms with our spacious modern bathrooms. The houses feature ethnic Thai motifs, offer private balcony overlooking the pool and are beautifully furnished to maintain Thai traditional beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruenkanok Thai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing