We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service; beautiful setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruenkanok Thai House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ruenkanok Thai House
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding service; beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This three star facility is perfect for a romantic getaway. All rooms/villas are in a beautiful traditional Thai style organized around a small pool. The fact that they do not have many rooms makes this a very quiet and relaxing stay. Additionally, the service of the personnel is exemplary. Every request or need is taken care of in a prompt manner. The breakfast (served at the table) is better than most breakfasts you ordinarily experience in hotels. Overall, nothing negative can be said about this property. I hope they will continue on this path. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Leo L, Manager at Ruenkanok Thai House, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Mr. Boris,

Greeting from Ruenkanok Thai House!

Thank you for your review about your recent stay
at Ruenkanok Tha House.

We are so glad and happy to hear such a genuine
and lovely review. We are grateful to hear that our
Service and and staff are still on standards.

We promise to keep improving to best we can to ensure
That we make the most out of our guest's journey
and not yo mention the tradition thai touch from every
Staff of Ruenkanok.

I will definitely extend your comment to our staff
And I'm sure this will motivate them to continue
The best job they can.

Again, thank you and we wish you a safe travels
And we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Again.

Best personal regards,

Mark Leo lim
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
62
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Pros: Nice Hotel but a bit crammed. Excellent for couples/elderly. Not ideal if you have kids. Great breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus to night market.

Cons: Unlike most Thai hotels this place will charge if one child stays in room without an extra bed. Beach which is very close is not special (no beach at all during high water). You will need transport to travel to nice beaches/bays south of Hua Hin.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srk0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This compact hotel consists of two-story wood houses around a small pool, in an alley some 50 meters from the beach. Our room was spacious and convenient. The staff is very friendly, and transportation is provided by them to wherever and whenever you need to go. We tried the restaurant at dinner, and it was pretty good (Thai food).

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioning works, and is not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ovedda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

A real gem. Traditional style wooden villas. Lovely gardens and nice small pool. Breakfast very good with some nice al a carte options included. Staff throughout our stay of 3 nights were polite and friendly. Only negative point try not to stay in villa 16 it is above reception on the edge of the road ask for Another room. Great find and will return

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Decided to visit Hua Hin for 4 nights to visit beach and chose Ruen Kanok Thai House
What hospitality, what amazing breakfasts, a real treat. Rooms in the wooden Thai house style, good air con, no Mosquitos inside and excellent wifi
Pool small but very clean, great surroundings
Breakfasts were amazing, best ever had!
We will be back!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OnslowBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the location close to the beach, the beatiful garden and ponds and the best breakfasts we had in Thailand.
Smallish but nice pool. We would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Pond view villas are most private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RasmusBremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants,uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our room was noisy and the 5.30am taxi we ordered didn't appear so we had to scramble to organise other transport. The pool is small, and the beach (100 yards away) is only accessible at low tide, which was disappointing. Hotel is situated 5km from the centre, requiring a taxi or tuk tuk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank topdogNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.7 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#27 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#16 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Supatra Resort Hua Hin
Supatra Resort Hua Hin
#48 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baan Bayan
Baan Bayan
#25 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruenkanok Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruenkanok Thai House

Property: Ruenkanok Thai House
Address: 46/4 Khao Takieb, Soi Pimporn, Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruenkanok Thai House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RUENKANOK Thai houses are designed with a unique blend of traditional Thai architectural heritage. Teak woods and natural materials are used to add beauty and to harmonize the rooms with our spacious modern bathrooms. The houses feature ethnic Thai motifs, offer private balcony overlooking the pool and are beautifully furnished to maintain Thai traditional beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ruenkanok Thai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing