We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Fat Cat Piano Bar
Ranked #513 of 648 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Restaurant details
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Decent breakfast in a central location, reasonably priced for where it is.
Friendly staff and very clean

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl-Davy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    7
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Location Othwise Average.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We wanted to try a room with ocean view within a room budget of 1000 baht. The room had a ocean view balcony but had carpet floors and carpets hide and holds all kinds nasties. The second fault we found was the beds were two singles pushed together. We have not returned as their staff made my Thai wife feel uncomfortable.

The food was just average in quality, service, and quantity. We didn't participate in the piano jazz bar where the owner provides the live entertainment himself so we have no comment on this part of venue.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kruzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grumpy staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had breakfast here. The staff was very grumpy, which is not a nice start of your day. Food (omelet on rice) was ok, but overpriced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeneerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant...”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had a lovely breakfast and also a dinner here. The owner plays music every evening and it was a charming place to eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank trelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, good location”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I dropped into the Fat Cat a few times as they do a great breakfast and the staff and owner are very nice friendly people.
Its also in a great location and they have rooms at very reasonable prices (but I did not stay there)
They also hold Jazz nights as well

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fat Cat Piano Bar also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to The Fat Cat Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing