We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“O HOW I MISS YOU BAN NONG YAI”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jonesey13
armagh
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“O HOW I MISS YOU BAN NONG YAI”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location location location this is what you get when you com to Ban Nong Yai This place is a real gem lovely little Thai village set in the rural countryside but only about 5mins drive by car to the beach and yes you can walk it in about 15 to 20mins.The village itself is small and there is a shop come bar come food place and you can get all your bits here and Won the owner does a great thai green curry for 50bht Its great to sit here in the day or evening for drinks and a chat with the locals (its a must) you just line your bottles up after you have drunk them and pay when you go and Won herself is a great lady.Its so peaceful in the countryside here away from the mass tourism of Hua Hin and you get to see a bit of Thai life. This is my second stay in Ban Nong Yai and Sonia and Brad delivered once again they sorted a taxi to pick us up at the airport and drop us at the villa and Yan the taxi lady stoped in Pak Nam Pran so we could get bread milk and drink then took us on to the villa to meet Sonia and Brad and they had sorted a hire car out for us also. Once again the villa was spotless with everything you need . Out side this villa has a great patio area by the pool for when the sun gets to hot as its covered so you can still sit out and the swimming pool Is so very clean. This place is better than a 5* its so comfortable relaxing peaceful So don't think about it just book it youll have a great time and wont to go back. Many thanks to Sonia and Brad for a really great holiday again(these to make your holiday) see you next year thanks Diane and Joe PS Joe said thanks for the beer and next time youll have to have a drink with him

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rabbitlov...
France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely PERFECT!!!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Sorry for late feedback and Many thanks to you Sonia and Brad for your kindness and helpfulness... You were great hosts in a wonderful and tastefully decorated house.
We had never seen such a well equipped house (Many storage units, kitchen utensils, large number of towels..).
Every single detail makes you feel at home (there's everything you need if you love cooking!).
Everything was made easy, from booking via email to our last day and transportation back to the airport that was organized by Sonia at a cheap fare . Brad was also so quick to react and involved when we had sink issues which is priceless.
We loved the location far from mass tourism, we loved the house (even greater than it looks like on the pictures) we loved the pool, no drawback!!!!
Next time we go back to Sam Roi Yot we would be delighted to rent the house again and see you both, we had such a great time in your home.
Thanks again, Stephanie, Didier and kids from France

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziasun
NEW MEXICO USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great place to relax!

The property was just immaculate and the area was so quiet and peaceful!
It was so easy to book this and the stay was stress free!

Thank you Brad & Sonia !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing Enviroment
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 10 March 2012 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2012
Thank You Graham for a great review. Kind Redards Sonia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln UK
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liam M
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exactly what I wanted, lovely place, owners and villa”
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
8
people found this review helpful

Exactly what I wanted, that is how I would describe this villa. The landlady and land lord were great, responding to our booking quickly, arranging a taxi to pick us up at the air, lent us a travel cot for our daughter and even supplied me with a coffee cafeteria when I ask. The villa is in a nice little quiet development, not in a town or on the beach but is only a short journey to shop, restaurant or the beach. Having a car or moped is good but not essential as taxi can be organised (again the landlady was brilliant sorting us out at short notice). The villa has private garden, out door living area and pool. There is a private gated parking space that leads to the front and side doors. The kitchen/dining/living is quite large with more than enough furniture which is nice Thai styled but still western so comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped with full sets of matching crockery, cutlery and glasses including good quality plastic plates, bowls and glasses that are great if you have children and are safe in the pool area. The kitchen had good quality knives, utensils and pans. When I say fully equipped I mean like home not the usual cheap mismatch worn out stuff you can get in self catering. The sitting room had a good size LCD TV with DVD player and they had Thai free satellite TV installed when we were there (great for keeping the in-laws happy). There was a good selection of DVDs to watch as well as some CDs to listen to. Also they had wireless internet but we never used it. All the rooms have aircon and screened windows and doors so keeping the temperature comfortable was easy. Our bed was very comfortable not the rock hard bed you sometimes get in Thailand and again it seem relatively new with nice cotton sheets and blankets provided. Both bedrooms had their own bathrooms with warm showers plus plenty of storage and a safe. The whole place was decorated to a good standard and was modern Thai style. The pool was perfect for me just big enough to have a swim, deep enough to jump in and stand up in, there are steps and shelve for the kids to stand in. Plenty of towels were provided for the pool and the bathrooms. The garden is mainly tiled with plants and ornaments and a large covered area that is nice to relax in the shade. We really enjoyed our stay here and would consider coming back maybe renting one of the villa next door so that all the extended family could come. The huge box of lego, duplo, building block and toys were great for keeping my daughter entertained and the adults enjoyed it to. Wish I was still there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area and kitchen
Liked least: little bit of noise from the air con at night
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing