We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amara Resort Hua Hin
Ranked #72 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We booked for one week at Amara Resort and ended up extending for another week, admittedly we came in a down season but it was just so relaxing. We had a room near pool and garden which was great. Service was very friendly and helpful although the housekeeping quite often forgot to top up the coffee and sugar lol. It's a bit of a walk from the beach which isn't the best anyway but not too far walking distance to Market Village shopping centre or a cheap taxi/Tuk Tuk ride to the night markets. Room was basic but clean and the king size bed very comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone on a budget or with a family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

It's a small yet beautifully decorated cool resort. Staffs are also very nice, friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean and cozy. The pool is not the largest but well thought out. we found the location also very good - at least if you can ride a bike. Really loved it - we could spend a whole week there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Talat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

As a family we really enjoyed our 4 day break here. It offers very large rooms in a small but lovely resort. The pool is not the largest but it is well thought out and works really well. The staff are very friendly and yes it is a walk to the beach but we managed it OK. The nearby Mal is excellent and with good restaurant and markets. The local bus really works so ignore tut tuts. It is a bit difficult to find and for some not central enough but I think the centre is well located. Local bar is near by if you want to see football and there is a good atmosphere there that only Thai people can provide its cheering and clapping for the most part.

Room Tip: Local restaurants near by expensive although bars not too bad. Local mal offers some good catering a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinBlakebrough62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Truly, our best experiences in Thailand! Amara is a beatifully decorated resort, with zen like themes that evokes tranquility and peace. Very nice, atentive and professional staff. Our room was cozy, meticulously clean and comfortable. The wonderful pool and cafe areas are so inviting that we found ourselves delaying our scooter ride to the beach (approximately 8 minutes ride to the beach) in order to enjoy these delightful spaces. The cafe truly feels like home with an interesting collection of books, magazines and two computers with Internet. WIFI network covered all areas in the resort with a good speed. The location, about four blocks from the main road ensures a quiet ambiance yet enough proximity to a nice mall and the beach with a scooter. In the morning, we get to mingle a bit with guests (including a few long term - returning guests) in the cafe to enjoy the delicious breakfast included in the very reasonable rate. Cat lovers will enjoy the playfulness of the sweet resident cat recently named "Chapatti". Without any reservation, we recommend Amara resort as the best value resort and best experience during our multi country trip and we can wait to return.

Room Tip: The rooms in the center of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escruceria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stay here just one day, but I feel like warm resort from decorate with green. Many shady inside that. There is little swimming pool to take time. Almost resort is privacy. I rest in standard room type, so I think it's bigger site than other. But the wash room is small and old sanitary ware. If anyone come Hua Hin, it's OK to rest here.

Room Tip: dulux with pool bar in the room are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plankton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Set a short way back from the town centre and beaches but with a regular (15 min.) 10 Baht bus service past the door this hotel offers almost everything you could need. Has many long term residents who return every year which speaks for itself.

Room Tip: Try and avoid top floor rooms, can be noisy from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank chrisnkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Very nice place. Prefer room normal than deluxe. Very nice people who work there. The swimming pool was very clean. Only problem, is little far from themarket or for the beach. But if you want a quiet place, go there.

Room Tip: Normal is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.2 mi away
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
#79 of 142 in Hua Hin
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#24 of 142 in Hua Hin
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
#27 of 142 in Hua Hin
153 reviews
3.0 mi away
Naka Dream Hotel
Naka Dream Hotel
#65 of 142 in Hua Hin
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Visa Hotel
Visa Hotel
#32 of 142 in Hua Hin
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Resort Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Resort Hua Hin

Address: 16 / 55 Hua Hin Soi 94, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £23 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amara Resort Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Resort is located in a quiet central Hua Hin soi close to the beach and major shopping mall, providing affordable personalised service for short and long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amara Resort Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing