We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for $$$”
Review of La Maison Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison Hua Hin
Ranked #31 of 293 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value for $$$”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at La Maison for ten days during July 2012.
Staff were great, always smiling and helpful.
The hotel is in a great position, short walk to the beach, shops restaurants & bars.
Rooms were well kept, and quite spacious.
Buffet was great.
All in all La Maison is great value, highly recommend.
We will return.

Room Tip: We had 2 ground floor rooms which were great for our kids, they were able to access the pool without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stew7five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    36
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
24
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Very conveniently located. Loads of food joints, convenient stores etc around the vicinity.
Hotel is rustic, simply and enjoyable.

One good place to eat is at the Chao Lay seafood restaurant. About 10 minutes walk from hotel. Hotel staff will be able to guide the way.

Room Tip: Stay at the ground floor. Pool facing and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BertSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallwoods Village
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Great location. Close to restaurants, bars and heart of shopping. Excellent full buffet breakfast and coffe shop. Ideal if you want a good, value for money. hotel without all the facilities and don't necessarily need to stay aound the hotel throughout the day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have stayed in several hotels in Hua Hin over the past 30 yeas and I can really recommend La Maison as the best value and although there are no good views the location
is as good as it gets and for 1200 Baht with a good breakfast....(.try the omelettes....as good as any 5 star hotel) The room is large with a good sized balcony with comfortable chairs overlooking the pool. The bathroom is average but adequate. The TV coverage is not so good with Astro rather than UBC but there are many foreign stations.

You should book well in advance as they only have 29 rooms and this place has a good reputation with very friendly staff although the level of English is not great but adequate and the Manager is on the ball. My only complaint would be the foam pillows which I hate but for 1200 baht you cant expect Stawood pillows !

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor overlooking the pool. I think rooms 201-5 all have good pool views and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

La Maison is well placed, over the road from the Centara Grande (old Sofitel). It is an easy walk to the beach as well as having it's own swimming pool. Breakfasts are available at the hotel, but dining is never a problem, as there are many restaurants in the nearby streets, which cater to all budgets. Rooms are large and comfortable, with balconies overlooking the pool area. The bathroom probably needs better 'sound-proofing'. A quiet street which is a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindt_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel has a family run feeling and the breakfast was good for the hotel size with items to suit most western tastes? Nice pool with a jacuzzi and never busy and shaded from the sun for most of the day.

Quiet area but within very easy walking distance of main shopping area, beach and restaurants. Also right opposite the La Maison is the famous Hua Hin "Railway Hotel" now a Sofitel/Centara brand. The gardens are world famous and worth a walk around.

Found it odd that they provide a kettle in the room, but then want to charge 30 Thai Baht for a pack of coffee & creamer. No tea bags at any price! I always considered complimentary tea and coffee in a room as a nice welcome gesture.

Room Tip: No lift so avoid top floor unless you are fit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

with a decent breakfast, a ok pool and quiet rooms a good choice for a beach vacation in a small well managed hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 mi away
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
#78 of 136 in Hua Hin
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirin Hotel
Sirin Hotel
#51 of 136 in Hua Hin
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fresh Inn Hotel
Fresh Inn Hotel
#52 of 136 in Hua Hin
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Nilrath Hotel
Baan Nilrath Hotel
#4 of 293 in Hua Hin
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hua Hin Whitesand
Hua Hin Whitesand
#45 of 293 in Hua Hin
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hua Hin White Villa Hotel
Hua Hin White Villa Hotel
#34 of 293 in Hua Hin
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hua Hin

Property: La Maison Hua Hin
Address: 172/6 Naresdamri Road, Prachuabkirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 293 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your La Maison Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing