We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable but not near beach or fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Serenity Hua Hin
Ranked #101 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Tucson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable but not near beach or fancy”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Clean and comfy for sleeping and adequate breakfast but can order cooked to order eggs, nothing fancy if expecting huge selections.
Didn't stay in pool rooms but looked good if in those rooms as out the patio door and balcony into pool.
Small bathroom though but free wifi so that's a plus and even have safe and refrigerator in room.
Basically, comfortable with all the essentials and didn't have to pay extra fees.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arizona03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    51
    29
    18
    15
See reviews for
24
53
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Went to Hua Hin as a short vacation for 2 nights. The room is clean and perfectly fit for couple who want to enjoy anytime swimming as we have a pool access directly from our room. Breakfast is quite small, but not much crowded. Location was a bit far from inner Hua Hin city, but near Hua Hin Airport. The nightclub next to the resort may disturb you with loud noise of music during night time until 1 am.

Room Tip: Pool access room far from restaurant as much as possible would be fit for people who prefer quietnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This was my first time in Best western chain..As we originally planned to stay for only 1 night ( arrive in evening and depart early in morning) so didn't mind but due to last min chances we had to stay for 2 nights and after visiting the hotel releazied it was good for only 1 night, we shouldnt had change the plan and amend it to be 2 nights ..but we still managed to enjoy as we took kids to black mountain waterpark for whole day next day.
During check in / out only 1 staff at reception and the reception was also the conceirge, operator and cashier.. all in one, so pls expect the wait and long wait for some one to collect the luggage from car also to drop to car.
Rooms were ok.. nothing fancy.. but good size, bathroom - no tub which is ok, standing shower but nice color mosiac in shower but cause of partion between toilet and shower, bathroom looks very small and congested.
Good size balcony with view of the pool but no rack to put wet cloths so have to put on the chairs provided. Beds are small. Thier twn beds are single beds so can not fit 1A1C..its basically for 1 person only.
Hotel is more suitable for couples or friends stay and not family hotel. Nothing for kids.
Hotel is basically bed and breakfast style.. small breakfast area with only 2 staff catering.
Pool looks nice but not properly cleaned..you can see dead leaves / dirt etc on the bottom of the pool..so tht's we didn't used the pool and went to black mountain instead.
You can hear all the noice from next door/ door closing/moving furniture etc.. If you aren't deep sleeper then don't go for it..as you will not be able to sleep well..
They provide u free wifi password to use for 2 users..which is good as tht's the only thing which kept my kids busy during evening / night time.
For 1 night stay - ok but not for 2 nights and above. Everything is compact - lobby/ restaurant/pool. Only 3 floor hotel - 2 & 3 floor is deluxe room and ground floor which are pool access is premium deluxe room...
If you don't have much requirement...then u can go for it... as its reasonable but be prepared that its really a small pool and room ..that's it.
Location right on main road with small parking space of 8-10 cars and no guard nothing.

Room Tip: Go for premium deluxe room which are on ground floor as well as pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inuvik, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

great hotel, would recommend it. very clean and spacious rooms. all rooms have lovely view of the pools. little out of the actual town, but then again most hotels in hua hin are. only gripes were the breakfast buffet's warm food was not the greatest, and one day the shuttle driver never showed up to pick us up in town at the scheduled time (just took a taxi back). rooms are great though. nice and clean, very modern, brand new rooms hotel from what i can tell.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Second time of staying there on business, and have met manager on previous visit and said I would stay again.
The rooms themselves are large and comfortable. The colour of the water in the pool was green!
I called reception to ask them to replenish free drinking water as it had not been provided, I also mentioned that there were about 10 empty plates on the corridor floor that had been there - answer was: call extension 5.
Secondly, I requested nicely from the front office manager to have a late checkout of 1pm. Flat NO from the front office manager. I did explain I was a repeat customer, and that I noticed they had only 1 chambermaid for each floor (20 rooms), and it would be difficult to clean all these rooms in one hour. Answer was still no. I realise they do not have to provide late checkout, but badly handled by no, no & no!
I shall not stay there again, even though I visit Hua Hin every few weeks for several nights.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robdongtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Balmain, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have seen many hotels ... (VP for a Scandinavian Charter company) this is my favorite so far, great value for money.. if you are looking for a 4star + experience on a 3 star budget .. you have to book this. So beautiful and pleasing to all senses. 100 meter long pool with Pool rooms on the first floor, meaning you have direct access to the pool from your room. Great Buffet breakfast, Wonderful service and friendly staff with good English.
Best Western Serenity PLUS does live up to it's name! Relaxing atmosphere with a Beautiful Zen Decor. With only a 5 min ride from Hua Hin (with Best Westerns Complimentary air con bus). Or a 100 Bath tuck tuck ride home from Hua Hin's beach. I highly recommend this Luxury Boutique Hotel on a Budget Price!

Room Tip: If with Kids, a pool room at the far end with access to the kids pool from your room... sit on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed there for two nights. The hotel is located outside hua hin, which means that you need to use their shuttle service or book a taxi to reach the city centre.
The room was ok, except from the fact that it was pretty noisy so it was hard to sleep.
The breakfast was served in the pool area, so don't be surprised if you find some midges in the jam. Regular coffee or tea is included in the price but if you want something different, say a latte, you have to pay for it.

The Internet, such a pain! You need to login everytime you turned on your phone or even more often.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room that is too close to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.6 mi away
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
#43 of 136 in Hua Hin
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riche Hua Hin Hotel
Riche Hua Hin Hotel
#100 of 136 in Hua Hin
37 reviews
6.2 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#15 of 136 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
1.4 mi away
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Baan Klang Hua Hin Condo & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Serenity Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Serenity Hua Hin

Property: The Serenity Hua Hin
Address: 53/9 Soi Hua Hin 5/1, Petchkasem Rd., Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Serenity Hua Hin)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Serenity Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Serenity Hua Hin is located 350 metres from Hua Hin Beach. Offering free Wi-Fi and an outdoor pool, it is a 5-minute drive from Hua Hin Town. Surrounded by tropical landscaped gardens, the air-conditioned rooms at The Serenity Hua Hin feature stylish interiors and dark wood furnishings. Each comes with a flat-screen TV and minibar. Private balconies open up to fresh air and views of the surrounding areas. The stylish see-through glass bathrooms are equipped with hot shower facilities and full bath amenities. Guests may rent a bicycle to cycle along Hua Hin Beach, or make use of the concierge services to make dinner reservations at restaurants nearby. The hotel also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk. Charisma Restaurant serves a selection of local Thai dishes and Western food. American breakfast is also served there every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Serenity Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing