We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting treatment by staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glory Place Hua Hin
Ranked #169 of 290 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disgusting treatment by staff”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I had an awful stay at the Glory Place. The hotel rooms have an terrible stench, and the staff is very reluctant to help witb this problem. The breakfast was acceptable. When present, the hotel manager was intoxicated, and offensive. We did not feeling welcome at all at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    15
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Glory Place hotel for 1 week before returning home after 2 months travelling. We had a family room which was very spacious and clean. The room had everything you needed and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was big and clean the only negative was that there were almost no sunbeds and the area around the pool was quite small but the pool was rarely busy anyway so it was ok. The breakfast that was included was good with plenty of hot dishes and other stuff to choose from. Staff were nice enough and helped as good as they could. The hotel was located quite far from both the beach and the nightmarket which was a minus eventhough the hotel offered a free shuttlebus service several times a day. This service was much appreciated but you were asked to book in advance since there were limited amount of spaces, not everyone respected this which often resulted in some anger and frustration. Overall we were very pleased with our stay at the Glory place and we really enjoyed hua hin, it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hejsansvejsan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This hotel is clean and it has beautiful rooms. Furnitures in the room are not local style but reminds Skandinavian style. There is a big fridge in the room and the room has air-conditioning. Hotel has a nice pool that was cleaned every morning.
Even though the hotel is located far away from the HuaHin centrum it was in perfect place: You can sunbath in daytime and still spend your evenings in HuaHin centrum.

Receptionists speak poor English so we needed also hands when communicating with them. There is free transportation from hotel to HuaHin centrum few times a day. You must book transportation beforehand. Tuktuk takes 20 baht from centrum to hotel. We walked almost every day from centrum to hotel and it toki 20 minutes.

There are two supermarkets close to the hotel. Also some local restaurants are pretty close.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raikuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This hotel offers nice rooms with comfortable beds, a very good swimming pool and shuttle service that stops at the night market, the beach near the Hilton and the Hilton Hotel according to a schedule available at the front desk. The shuttle can also pick you up at those stops according to the pick-up schedule.

The room was very clean with all the amenities and working WiFi.

We only had breakfast at the hotel. It was acceptable and it needs some improvement.

The staff are helpful, but sometimes have a hard time communicating in English. French guests had a hard time getting service, though.

We had to plan our day away from the hotel and came back in the evening. The last pick up is at 9:30pm or different depending on the season. Otherwise, a tuk-tuk or taxi could charge 150 or 200 baht from the Hotel Hilton area.

An enjoyable hotel to stay, but it is too far from the beach and the other Hua Hin attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank espa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

For the price you cant really expect anything more. Big clean rooms, a nice big pool that we almost had to ourselves. Its a bit away from the city center but free transport and pickup many times a day takes care of this. The breakfast is nothing to brag about, ok, thats all. There was no restaurant or possibility to buy anything at all in Jan 2013, not even a cup of coffee but there is a shop just around the corner for the most important things. A lot of thai restaurants within walking distance, but this is not a tourist area. We liked it though and would definately consider returning if we went to Hua Hin again. A delayed checkout without any cost is always positive also.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manilva, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The hotel is not to far from railways station, in a calm location, but you need to enjoy the city a personnal transportation means.
The hotel rents motor bike in good condition for 200 bahts.
Realy strange atmosphere in the lobby due to the strange musik in back ground.
The room are clean and the bed confortable. The bathroom is clean with good water temperature and pressure. The air con is a litlle bit noisy .
The breakfast is a little bit poor for farang.
Nice swimming pool.
good ratio quality price.

Good Wifi connection but very poor internet one.

Room Tip: Try to choos room not near the lift which is noisy by mechanic and sounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.2 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#117 of 136 in Hua Hin
341 reviews
2.9 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#43 of 136 in Hua Hin
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#29 of 136 in Hua Hin
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
G.House
G.House
#53 of 136 in Hua Hin
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phant Huahin Resort
Phant Huahin Resort
#96 of 290 in Hua Hin
12 reviews
2.7 mi away
Korawan Garden View
Korawan Garden View
#49 of 136 in Hua Hin
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glory Place Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Place Hua Hin

Property: Glory Place Hua Hin
Address: 10/241 Leabklongcholpratan Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 290 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glory Place Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Glory Place Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing