We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seajays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seajays Resort
Ranked #103 of 284 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

You will need a mode of transportation to stay here.
Best family room ever. Great sized bunk beds. Very clean pool. Good english breakfast. Good food for thai wife as well.
Run by very nice people. Kids happy so I'm happy. Considering the price there cannot be a better place for a family with children (with a car).
Coming back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyDrama76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great place to stay just outside town lovely quite location good food excellent service waterpark 15 mins away Thai and English couple run nice clean pool would stay again in fact probably book for Christmas

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trigger1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed for three nights and I'm glad we did. The place has very good value for money. Clean, nice pool, spaceous rooms and a laid back atmosphere.
How to get around? We took a taxi from the trainstation to the resort for 250 B and rented two days an automatic scooter at Seajays (200 B per day). Easy access to Hua Hin beach!
I definately recommend the place and stay there again when I visit Hua Hin.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imoan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We are just back from a trip to Hua Hin. The first night we didn't fancy the hustle and bustle of the town centre so we (my 12 year old son and I) planned to go to a fishing lodge whilst looking for accomodation we stumbled across Seejays on the internet. I wasn't really sure what to expect from a place so cheap in price but I was sooo pleased. The owner, and English guy (I think his name is Chris but I'm so sorry if I have got that wrong) was a lovely chap, he picked us up from the town and was warm and friendly throughout the entire stay. The room was spotless, quiet and comfy. The facilities were amazing lovely clean pool, pool table, darts etc etc. he food amazing - if you're a brit then you have to try the full english breakfast - delicious and didn't need to eat till 7pm after that mammoth portion! The whole place had a relaxed feel about it and if it wasn't the fact that he was fully booked I would of ditched the idea of going into Hua Hin town and stayed there another night! We only live an hour and half away and we will revisit very soon without a doubt! Honestly couldn't praise this place enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank serenah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

This place is hard to find. What did we do before Google map? It is about 7km from hua hin center. So without you own transport it is not possible. Ons you there the whole place looks like a south America Range. The rooms are big and clean.I stayed 2 nights and also had breakfast witch is extra but fantastically cooked don't leave with out it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeproo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Booked here for a one night stay while fishing at a local fishing park. Chris, the owner and his lovely wife were great. Nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was terrific as were the rooms. They even have a special theme on the dinner menu each night. Pool was crystal clear and the beer was icy cold. The place also has a small bowling green and a mini golf course. Ended up staying an extra night just to savour the atmosphere. Chris organised a taxi for us to return to Bangkok at a very reasonable price. Ill be Back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

We booked 3 nights at Seajays and absolutely loved it! Rooms were spotless, spacious and well equipped all for 600 baht! Facilities were excellent as was the onsite restaurant. Was nice having a selection of books to read by the pool. Chris the owner was very helpful and attentive and there is a friendly group of residents/locals who were in the bar in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmaf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.4 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.1 mi away
G.House
G.House
#53 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pearl@Huahin
Pearl@Huahin
#38 of 284 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Palada Guest House
Palada Guest House
#125 of 215 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.8 mi away
Victor Guesthouse
Victor Guesthouse
#5 of 284 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.5 mi away
Korawan Garden View
Korawan Garden View
#48 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seajays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seajays Resort

Property: Seajays Resort
Address: 335/1 Tab Tai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seajays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing