We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vana Varin Resort”
Review of Vana Varin Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vana Varin Resort
Ranked #57 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Vana Varin Resort”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Fantastic peaceful accommodation for the whole family with activities for all. Well appointed rooms with friendly warm service. Restaurant caters for all. Approximately a 5 minute drive from the town centre.

Room Tip: Highly reccomend the Thai family villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    18
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in late March while bouncing around the area trying out different places to stay. Wished I had booked all 8 of my nights in the area here. This place is so awesome, and contrary to prior reviews is exceptionally easy to find. Only 1 turn--a left---from the town center, and very well marked with road signs. Only about 15-20 minutes to the town center too. Previous reviews indicated a car was a must, but believe they have a shuttle to pick you up in town if necessary. Chose to rent a car for the 2 days here, and it helped in being able to get out and about. So…car is recommended as it affords the opportunity to explore the area, but absolutely not a requirement. Keep in mind though, that with no car, you won’t be leaving the resort. No taxi’s out here. The grounds are spectacular, and that's only the beginning. The owner has nailed EVERY detail---down to the bats on the lakes at night to control any mosquitoes. The overall experience is exceptional in terms of cleanliness, staff attention to detail, great value, staff friendliness, amenities, and on, and on, and on!! The theme is to take care of you body as well as your mind, and as previously reported, bicycles, and kayaks are available free of charge. Only ate the included breakfasts, and the food was delicious. Can't say enough good things about this place, and hard to put most of the experience into words. The tranquility overcomes you as you wander the grounds. Hats off to the owner---great guy---friendly, and very smart, but yet peacefully down to earth for how smart he really is. I'll be staying here again, and again, and again, and again.

Room Tip: Romance room #4 is recommended for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 981StuM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We LOVED this peaceful place, perfect place that accept dogs. Relax, no stress, nice service...I felt like home. We spent our time between swimmingpool, canoe, bicycle, walking around the area. Highly recommended if you like to be on your own.

Room Tip: With the dog we had a room with a little garden, facing the river. All rooms seemed to be nice and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Feel good from booking till check out.
This resort makes us forget many former luxury places we've stayed in Huahin.
Just try it, another feel of Huahin you can find. And of course, you will surely feel like we do.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WokkyWalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The resort is a fairly complicated drive from Hua Hin town centre. One positive was that it was fairly near to the floating market which we visited as we were too early for check in anyway.
Check in was pleasant and we should have taken our shoes off when entering the reception room. A mis manner which the staff ignored in the usual gracious Thai manner.
We took one of the two storey 2 bed wooden lodging and one earthen bungalow.
Both have rustic charms and the photos are fair representations. The earthen bungalows are genuinely romantic inside and photographs very well.
The energetic young owner introduced himself during the happy hour organised at the lawn. He was obviously keen for success of his big project and shared his vision for the site which we appreciated.
Only one staff spoke passable English but they all seemed to be happy working there and made obvious efforts to satisfy our requests so full marks to them.
Some real life happenings around the resort to keep you interested like the local who was fishing submerged with net in the canal next to our bungalow crack of dawn. I thought I was seeing something sinister for a while.
The breakfast selection was a little smaller than in bigger establishments but again interesting.
A interesting rustic resort in the middle of a working farm / forest. Maybe not for luxury types but most should enjoy. Bring own car and insect sprays.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulKwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Biggest plus is that this resort is pet friendly and there's more than sufficient space for dogs to run about. Not easy to locate the resort so you should make sure its in your gps before setting off!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2coe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Super Duper relaxed casual atmosphere, I totally filled up with this lovely resort. I booked this place for pool villa with my bff. It was the perfect size to fit me and my gang. The pool had jacuzzi that i needed. We decided to throw a little party next to our pool instead of going out and it was perfect. We ordered the BBQ set from the resort and bought some seafood. It more like private house party that i needed to freshing up my weekend. I would recommend this place for all who need to fill up your energy. Luv Luv :D

Room Tip: Pool villa is the best place for private group of party ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dewy_Asawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
20.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#20 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chom View Hotel
Chom View Hotel
#49 of 135 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
5.0 mi away
Supatra Resort Hua Hin
Supatra Resort Hua Hin
#50 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mango Spa & Resort
Mango Spa & Resort
#60 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
4.3 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
4.5 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#16 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vana Varin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vana Varin Resort

Property: Vana Varin Resort
Address: 183 Moo 14, Thap-tai, Huahin | Prachuap Khiri Khan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vana Varin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of Vana Varin 's houses has its own private outdoor space, and each is able to provide a family of all ages with many different facilities.Vana Varin has 2 types of accommodations; one is made from WOOD and the other from CLAY. Both have elaborate interior and exterior spaces to serve the guest, and provide a feeling of luxury and calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vana Varin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing