We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rubbish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

No idea what they're trying to pull off but if you're going to charge 5 star rates please be one. You didn't even come close. Pitch dark rooms, no restaurant to speak of, cheap beds. Worst of all the entry is a narrow cul-de-sac meaning that if you happen to be stupid enough to drive all the way to the entrance you may be stuck there for a few bours since there is no way back through the 5 foot wide ally. UNBELIEVABLE. Whoever designed this car trap ought to be shot. Oh and if you want to create a Maroccon athmosphere maybe your staff should wear something else than polo shirts. Last but not least, Lemme guess, the owners are Thai. Nough said.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
14 Thank euraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    106
    38
    15
    13
See reviews for
89
114
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Hotel is very well decorated in Moroccan style with public beach front.

BUT the hotel management wasn't professional like big chains. Bathroom smell so bad, limited choice of breakfast and cocktail was not acceptable, it's just like they don't know how to mixed it. Pool is very small with lots of people. Staying here not make me feel like home at all! Not worth the price paid. I would recommend to choose big chains instead

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natssant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesex uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in January before the official opening as a group of 6 people. We were greeted at reception very warmly and given cool towels and a refreshing drink after our long drive.The hotel is very new and beautifuly designed. We stayed in a ground floor jaccuzi room and we're thrilled with the wonderful room and its decor.The room is very minimalistic with a bed, TV and and day bed but coupled with the lighting and mirrored walls feels very cosy and romantic. The patio doors open onto a lovely small pool/jaccuzi area with a lounging bed. The walk in rainfall shower is wonderful, with a hand held shower aswell that doubles as a mirror.....clever design. Initially I was concerned before we booked as the web site shows the very large residential pool but was pleasantly suprised to see the private pool for the hotel guests. Again a beautiful setting,the pool has easy access via steps into a jaccuzi area then into the deeper part of the infinity pool. This look magnificent when lit at night. Lots of very comfortable sun beds which are ready laid with 2 towels, plus plenty of sun shades. Breakfast was very nice with just enough choice. Tea/coffee was made to order and the staff were very good and remembered what you liked to drink and how you liked it. Likewise eggs etc were all cooked to order. The hotel has steps down which lead onto the beach. No beds on the beach but to be honest the pool is such a nice area there is no detraction. I think the beach directly outside the hotel is private but rest is either public or belongs to other hotels along the beachfront so this makes it not so private.We only ate breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment on the other meals but the menus looked very tasty. Lunchtime we would walk 200 meters left along the beachfront from the hotel for a little respite from the sun where there is a shabby looking building with plastic tables, chairs and umberellas and have lunch. The food was very good and very cheap and staff good fun. Evening happy hour at the sunset bar is a good place to start before heading into town. Cocktails BOGOF and the staff were very friendly and would make any cocktail you asked for.Short cheap ride into town by cab or tuk tuk with lots of great bars with live bands and huge markets for shopping. Overall we had a superb time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we will certainly be returning for another stay and would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

stayed here for 2 nights, and the hotel is an absolute joy. The rooms are huge, i stayed in the smallest ones, but there were still over 600sq ft! Bigger than most HK flats!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here in Desember and we liked this Hotel so much that we came back for 12 days in
January. The hotel in brand new and the rooms are very spacious. We had the Jacuzzi room with nice pool and seaside view. The location is great right on the beach with great pool.
5 minutes by tuk tuk to the center of the town. This is a quite small hotel so it is very peaceful
with no big crowds running around. The staff is very friendly and the service is very high.
I have stayed at many 5 star resort around the world and I must say this is the best resort I have ever stayed on. I will for sure come back again.

Lars Fausko -Norway

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ytterstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Nice brand new hotel and great location in Huahin where everything is just close by.
The room is quite big and I like the concept of their modern Moroccan shower room, convenient bedroom and the best part is the balcony with jacuzzi and comfy daybed. Good food and service, although staff has basic English speaking but super friendly. The other best part is beach front which is long beach and very lively in the afternoon. I would recommend honeymoon as it is quite romantic ambience in the hotel
..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isa073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Absolutely wonderful. The bed was really comfortable. Great shower and a separate room for toilet.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the breakfasts were excellent.Close to all the attractions of Hua Hin and a very intimate hotel. Definately will stay again. Room tariff was excellent !!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but rooms on the higher floors have better views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarryT121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.2 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#28 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 63/411 Petchkasem Rd | Moo Baan Nong Kae, T. B. Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing