We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Thailand
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room is very beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic. Hotel staff are very friendly.. Beach quite long and wide. We love this hotel very much. I will be back to Marrakesh Hua Hin soon. By the way, I will recommend my friend to stay here too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki_Katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thidarat C, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Ms.Katy,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, Thailand.

We would like to extend you our thanks to you to taking the time to comment on our service during your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read your positive ratings of our standards of accommodation and other your experience on our service. We shall share them to our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    117
    41
    16
    13
See reviews for
94
125
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ratchaburi, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My brother recommended me to visit Marrakesh then I choose here for my special occasion. Here is the small unique resort with beautiful building & interior design of Moroccan Style. Upon arrival was warm welcome & helpful from security, Bell Boy who alert to help me to carry all of my bags, fast c-in with refreshment welcome drink & cool face towel from pretty Receptionist staff. My girlfriend was very happy and fall in love with service and decoration of Marrakesh, we will come back soon. Here is limited of number of the parking lot.

Room Tip: The room was facing to the pool & sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porama p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thidarat C, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Khun Porama,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

What a woderful comment. Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services. It is only through receiving comments such as yours, that we can gain feed back on our standards of service and qualities of facilities, which allows us to review our operation.

We hope, we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and SpaGeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I've been visit Marrakesh last week with my husband, room is so wonderful with clean, beach is so long & private & clean, I love breakfast here. Thanks to all staffs for warm welcome upon checked in & friendliness. Bar & Restaurant are so wonderful with quality of food & beverage.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Thidarat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The bathroom and toilet room were very dark without bath mat. Bath tower look so tired. Slipper are very old with price charge which is so expensive. Breakfast buffet more than simple. Wifi is always un stable and can't use at pool bar. Must log in very single time. Receptionist was very poor answer the phone without assistance like never trained before. My room can't log in wifi as it shown the room yet to check in. We called to receptionist. She answer the phone by "ka". After spoke with her about the problem, my phone was cut off,!!!!!! She did not say sorry even check the problem. The security are nice and friendly at car park. The hospitality look good but the services was poor and disappointed!!! Of course, we won't be back here again for this price charge. We can find better service around there!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nattalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThidaratMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Khun Nattalee,

Sawasdee ka.

Reference is made to your recent stay at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, for which we would like to thank you. We hope that you had a safe and comfortable homeward journey.

It is with regret to learn about your dissatisfaction with our service and we hasten to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that remedy actions are under way to avoid reoccurrence of similar situations. Such information is invaluable to the smooth running of our operation, and our endeavor to provide the highest standards possible. Without the assistance of considerate guests such as you, our task would be much more difficult.

We have made a special note of the points mentioned which did not meet with your approval and immediate action will be taken to rectify this. Your letter will be used in upcoming staff training sessions. We will illustrate the important to our guests in Front Office efficiency, the maintenance of in-room equipment, cleanliness, quality of Wi-Fi and the fast responsive service in every outlet.
Needless to say that we are deeply embarrassed about the incident and that we like you to accept our apologies over the matter.

However, we would like to make up for the bad impressions you obtained from our hotel by offering you an one night's stay with our compliments upon your next return to Hua Hin. For this purpose, kindly make your reservation directly with the undersigned.

We would be more than happy to restore you faith in our service and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
(gm@marrakeshresortandspa.com)
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here for a girl's trip and it was absolutely amazing! Can't find a thing to fault. The room was so comfortable, the pool is gorgeous and location was close and easy access to central Hua Hin. I would definitely recommend this place and can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThidaratMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Khun Tapasgal,

Sawasdee kha.

We would like to extend you our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

Whilst we are pleased to see that your impressions were satisfactory in the main. Such correspondence is always highly motivating but even more so when it comes from someone who has traveled widely and can appreciate the finer points of what we are trying to achieve.

I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our staffs and management of the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you again and hope it is not too long before we welcome you back to the land of memory.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went with a bunch of friends and with kids and got a very good deal.
And we all had a great time! Rooms were big enough with quite big balconies and jacuzzi, everything was really clean. Try to get a room at the front, nearer to the beach and the side to the pool is nicer.
Breakfast buffet was good choice of everything, western and asian with good cappuccino (which is hard to get in Asia..;-)
Staff was always friendly, also some of them doesn't speak english.
Spa was great, had really good massages (Get 1, and one for free).
Beach just in front of the hotel is clean.
Overall would always come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThidaratMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Ms.Krissi,

Reference is made to your recent stay at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, Thailand. For which we would like to thank you. We hope that you had a safe and comfortable homeward journey.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities. The other comments regarding your experiences to our staff limited of English Communication did cause us concern, and as a conswequence we have undertaken a thorough review.

The result of this review have meant, that we are now increasing more our English training to all service staffs. With regard to the level of English spoken by our employees, this does indeed present a challenge to our management teams. English lessons are compulsory for guest contact personnel, it does however, take and practice to master a foreign language.

May we thank you once again for taking the time to sharing to us. We are looking forward to welcome you back again, to enable us to try and improve your perception of our service and facilities.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Date of Stay: April 17-20, 2014
Room Type: Fountain Pool Suite
Room No.: 54

Likes:
- Reasonably priced - We paid 28,899.99THB for 3 nights for a Fountain Pool Suite
- Buffet Breakfast (Asian including Thai, Chinese and western food).
- I booked roundtrip transfers from them, it was 10,000THB for a van, a black Hyundai Starex, it's pretty new (they also have a Camry which is 7,000THB roundtrip). They've provided a carseat for my baby and a cooler filled with cool towels, sodas and water which are all included in the price already so I think it's worth it.
- Interior and exterior design with a Morrocan feel.
- Amazing English-speaking staff, Teeraphat, driver Pat, Chef Donnaya, actually, all of them were great especially to my baby. My baby got sick due to a tummy bug, and needed to be rushed to the hospital, we were dropped off at the hospital, free of charge. When we came back they asked how she was. BTW, the resort is near Bangkok Hospital (the nurses and doctors speak English really well), incase something happens.
- Good location - near the Market Village Mall and night market/Chatsila Market (100THB for a one-way tuktuk ride or 200THB for a car/van transfer).

Dislikes:
- Mosquitos
- Stunning heat
- They provided a baby cot but no proper beddings so we just bought some from the mall which was about 1000THB for a set.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellant & fan when you go out. Hua Hin is hooot. If you want to be near the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Empress1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThidaratMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mr.& Mrs.Bottone,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, Thailand.

Many thanks for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services. We were pleased to read your positive ratings of our standards of accommodation, transportation service, our colleagues that you meantioned their name and Marrakesh Care Service to your baby. The other comment regarding your experiences at the baby cot did cause us concern, and as a consequence we have undertaken a thorough review.

The results of this review have meant, that we are now on processing to purchase some baby cot items to complete our service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again, to enable us to try and improve your perception of our service and facilities.

Yours sincerely,

Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 137 in Hua Hin
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,242 reviews
0.8 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#10 of 137 in Hua Hin
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 63/411 Petchkasem Rd | Moo Baan Nong Kae, T. B. Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing