We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with kids. Moroccan themed Rooms are beautiful and spacious. Jacuzzi on balcony is perfect for bubble bath for kids!

Pool is a bit small but you are also allowed to use the pools of Marrakesh Residence.

Poor breakfast with limited selection and food is soso. Kids are charged US10 each for breakfast! Our kids chose cup noodles instead of eating at the hotel breakfast place after eating there for the 1st day. Think that for a resort hotel, it should provide free breakfast to one kid at least for each room as many of their customers are traveling with kids
Despite that, we had lunch at the same restaurant and the food is good (so, it is just the breakfast which is not good, and not deserved an extra US10 if your package doesn't include breakfast)

My friends tried the spa at hotel which they have good comments on it

The long beach outside is good and quiet. And there are water bike, banana boat etc. you can even ride on a horse on the beach.

Hotel location is good. Just a few minutes by tuk tuk (around 150b) to Cicada market, HuaHin clock tower, market village etc

HuaHin is just a perfect relaxing vacation place for family trips

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnnieTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thidarat C, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Mr.&Mrs.Tang,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

We would like to extend you our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

Whilst we are pleased to see that your impressions were satisfactory in the main, we have made a special note of the points mentioned which did not meet with your approval, and immediate action will be taken to rectify this.

Such information is invaluable to the smooth running of our operation, and our endeavor to provide the highest standards possible. Without the assistance of considerate guests such as you, our task would be much more difficult.

We hope, we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rooms is undoubtedly beautiful and unique. Personally love the toilet especially though some might dislike it being too dark and possibly slippery when it is wet.

Jacuzzi in the room's balcony with an automated wood curtain is where it made me to book the hotel, probably its best selling point.

Bed is definitely comfortable and you'll have all the needed items given to you in the hotel. But if you dislike the idea of sleeping facing mirrors, you might be annoyed by the fact that there is 4 large mirrors facing our beds in the rooms.

Service is also incredible as the hotel staffs were very helpful in answering our questions and getting cabs.

The hotel's swimming pool however, is not the one I thought it is to be. There is an enormous swimming pool for the condominiums under marrakesh outside of our room where I thought it is for the hotel's guest, turns out we could not access that. The hotel's swimming pool is a bit small compared to the condo's.

Behind the hotel you could access to the beach. However if you're intending to get to the town, fetching taxi yourself could be difficult, so either you'll have to wait for the hotel's shuttle bus or ask them for a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThidaratMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mr.William,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, Thailand.

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read your positive ratings of our standards of accommodation. We have made a special note of the points mentioned which did not meet with your approval, and immediate share with the management.

We hope, we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Yours sincerely,
Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Marrakesh and loved it so much. We love everything about this resort.Wonderful staff and faatastiv location near Cicada art and souvenier market. The apartment was specious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was excellent, despite some negative comments we have read.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jiraporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thidarat C, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Ms.Lee,

Greetigns from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, Thailand.

Thank you very much to taking the time to writ and share your satisfaction of our service. We will share your compliment to our staff and management too.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room is very beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic. Hotel staff are very friendly.. Beach quite long and wide. We love this hotel very much. I will be back to Marrakesh Hua Hin soon. By the way, I will recommend my friend to stay here too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miki_Katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thidarat C, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Ms.Katy,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, Thailand.

We would like to extend you our thanks to you to taking the time to comment on our service during your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read your positive ratings of our standards of accommodation and other your experience on our service. We shall share them to our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My brother recommended me to visit Marrakesh then I choose here for my special occasion. Here is the small unique resort with beautiful building & interior design of Moroccan Style. Upon arrival was warm welcome & helpful from security, Bell Boy who alert to help me to carry all of my bags, fast c-in with refreshment welcome drink & cool face towel from pretty Receptionist staff. My girlfriend was very happy and fall in love with service and decoration of Marrakesh, we will come back soon. Here is limited of number of the parking lot.

Room Tip: The room was facing to the pool & sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porama p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thidarat C, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Khun Porama,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

What a woderful comment. Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services. It is only through receiving comments such as yours, that we can gain feed back on our standards of service and qualities of facilities, which allows us to review our operation.

We hope, we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Yours sincerely,
Ms.Thidarat Chansiri
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and SpaGeneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I've been visit Marrakesh last week with my husband, room is so wonderful with clean, beach is so long & private & clean, I love breakfast here. Thanks to all staffs for warm welcome upon checked in & friendliness. Bar & Restaurant are so wonderful with quality of food & beverage.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Thidarat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The bathroom and toilet room were very dark without bath mat. Bath tower look so tired. Slipper are very old with price charge which is so expensive. Breakfast buffet more than simple. Wifi is always un stable and can't use at pool bar. Must log in very single time. Receptionist was very poor answer the phone without assistance like never trained before. My room can't log in wifi as it shown the room yet to check in. We called to receptionist. She answer the phone by "ka". After spoke with her about the problem, my phone was cut off,!!!!!! She did not say sorry even check the problem. The security are nice and friendly at car park. The hospitality look good but the services was poor and disappointed!!! Of course, we won't be back here again for this price charge. We can find better service around there!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Nattalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThidaratMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Khun Nattalee,

Sawasdee ka.

Reference is made to your recent stay at the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa, for which we would like to thank you. We hope that you had a safe and comfortable homeward journey.

It is with regret to learn about your dissatisfaction with our service and we hasten to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that remedy actions are under way to avoid reoccurrence of similar situations. Such information is invaluable to the smooth running of our operation, and our endeavor to provide the highest standards possible. Without the assistance of considerate guests such as you, our task would be much more difficult.

We have made a special note of the points mentioned which did not meet with your approval and immediate action will be taken to rectify this. Your letter will be used in upcoming staff training sessions. We will illustrate the important to our guests in Front Office efficiency, the maintenance of in-room equipment, cleanliness, quality of Wi-Fi and the fast responsive service in every outlet.
Needless to say that we are deeply embarrassed about the incident and that we like you to accept our apologies over the matter.

However, we would like to make up for the bad impressions you obtained from our hotel by offering you an one night's stay with our compliments upon your next return to Hua Hin. For this purpose, kindly make your reservation directly with the undersigned.

We would be more than happy to restore you faith in our service and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Thidarat Chansiri
General Manager
(gm@marrakeshresortandspa.com)
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,305 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.2 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#15 of 142 in Hua Hin
460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 63/411 Petchkasem Rd | Moo Baan Nong Kae, T. B. Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £78 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neo-Moroccan luxury beachfront boutique resort on the most beautiful and peaceful beach of Hua Hin, Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing