We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay!!!”
Review of Baan Tawee Suk

Baan Tawee Suk
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Tawee Suk
Ranked #113 of 294 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Helsingborg, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

me and my wife stayed for two weeks and were very surprised about the level of service .. Excellent.
We get many tips from the owners about places to eat and places to visit..
we can really recommend this place. We pay 850Baht per night

Room Tip: Ask for seaviewrooms they are the best"i think"..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks in November.Had a brilliant stay.The room was light and airy and the bed was really comfortable.
All the staff went out of there way to help my husband and I in booking day trips and suggesting places to visit and food to try, it all made for a lovely stay in Hau Hin.The main receptionist a lady called Apple went the extra mile and I like to think we have a new found friend for if we visit again.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room its not that clear but they are nice rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We just happened to stumble across this immaculate guest house on probably the loveliest street in Hua Hin by chance. It seemed a million miles away from the garish tourist hot spots along the front! We were the only people staying for the 2 nights and it was lovely & peaceful. The room was a little tight but had everything you could need; tv, fridge, ac, comfy double bed, very clean shower room with hot water of course and a nice little balcony to sit out on at night and watch the street below. The staff were friendly and there are some good eating options nearby.

Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LulaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Qld
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed here in May 2011. For clean, pleasant budget accommodation excellently located, this is hard to beat. Although fairly basic, it is clean, new, well maintained and serviced and as close to the bars and restaurants of the Hua-Hin night-life as one would want to be. It's located on a small service road connecting two main thoroughfares, so easy walking distance without the noise. I was in Hua-Hin for five days, so found it ideal for a short stay. Both my room and my travel companion's room came with a TV, bar fridge, in-room safe, air-con with remote and a small balcony. The rooms are serviced daily.

Although small (there was hardly 60cm between the bed end and the console encompassing the TV and 'fridge), the rooms are thoughtfully designed and laid out. Ditto the bathroom. Because of this, I didn't find the size inconvenient. However, think about it if space is important to you. Also, I think perhaps the addition of an electric jug would be a nice touch.

Baan Tawee Suk is not a hotel; it's a guest house and advertises itself as such. There's no in-room tea/coffee or jug (as mentioned), nor mini-bar. Neither does the establishment have a pool, in-house restaurant or bar, though one can buy cold beer and soft drinks from reception. The Internet connection is at reception also. It's not free, but the charge is nominal. Restaurants and bars are close enough that not having the facilities on the premises wasn't an issue, at least for me. A 7-eleven is around the corner, half a block away. I can't remember if there was an in-house laundry service, but in any case the small local laundries do a good job, are fast - generally overnight - and are quite cheap. In fact, I don't use the hotel laundries in Thailand. The independent ones do a good job, are fast and charge far less than the hotels.

The spoken English is rather limited, though if the young daughter of one of the family members is about you're in luck as she's studying the language and happy to practise. I never found the language barrier a problem; "beer", "restaurant", "bar" and "breakfast" were understood.

The owners are rightly proud of their establishment. I was impressed by the standard of cleanliness adhered to. There are signs requesting guests to remove their footwear when entering, presumably to preserve the newly tiled floor. I was gently chided for not doing so! There's no 24 hour reception and the front door is locked at night. One is given a night key for after hours access.

Summary: A shiny-new very clean, competitively priced and well serviced guest house central to the Hua-Hin night-life. Limited in-house facilities but close to just about everything you'll need.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hastatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 mi away
Limelight Guest House and Pub
0.0 mi away
Jenny House
Jenny House
#23 of 224 in Hua Hin
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
M & A Guesthouse
M & A Guesthouse
#103 of 294 in Hua Hin
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hua Hin Star Hotel
Hua Hin Star Hotel
#18 of 294 in Hua Hin
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taphouse
Taphouse
#21 of 294 in Hua Hin
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Celtic Inn Guesthouse
The Celtic Inn Guesthouse
#15 of 294 in Hua Hin
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Tawee Suk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Tawee Suk

Property: Baan Tawee Suk
Address: 43/8 Poon Suk Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Tawee Suk 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Tawee Suk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing