We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“sad staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caruso Italian Restaurant

Caruso Italian Restaurant
Ranked #248 of 601 Restaurants in Hua Hin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Krasnoyarsky District, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sad staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

expensive, long and tasteless. sad staff. beautifully decorated. expensive, long and tasteless. sad staff. beautifully decorated.

Helpful?
Thank Belka79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Brilliant paper thin pizzas just like in Italy. And good pastas too. Excellent service and great value. Probably the best italian restaurant in Hua Hin. Very friendly staff and bang in the middle of town.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomyumsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Overpriced & disappointing food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Ate here a year ago & had great meal but this time things have gone way downhill! Ordered pizza bread starter- thin cripSp, nothing like pizza bread! Ordered a half carafe of wine each, but they brought just a glass each at first, very little English spoken, I had to use a translate app on my phone to comunicate I know I'm in thailand but they are supposedly catering ( lol) for tourists. Food came , pasta but had little flavour. Bill came & was fairly steep for what we had - equiv £40.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MIssMouseHelensburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very very bad meal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We ate here last night. We ordered 1 pizza and 1 ravioli. Both had no real taste / flavour. They were very very bland. Pizza as thin as a wafer, very crunchy with little topping. Like eating a crisp. Raviolli had very little sauce (actually just a little thick tomato gunge) meal very disappointing. Imordered one glass of wine which taisted of vinegar. A really miserable meal. I would never recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nod149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a joke,overpriced and over rated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

bought a pizza from there and asked for extra olives and got none.called them back but the staff cant understand English.also hardly had any topping on it and no taste.could have eaten better for the same money in Australia.how people can say its delicious.give it a miss.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patongguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caruso Italian Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Caruso Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing