We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
415
365
57
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
365
57
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket villagejacuzzi poolnight markettuk tukocean view suiteday bedmassage shopsthe main roada large shopping mallbusy roadwalking distancenice balconymodern hotelminute walk to the beachstayed for nightsgreat poolrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great Pool, Jacuzzi room really nice,Just walk out of room to pool area direct,
Staff Friendly, Very accommodating.
Just a short walk over busy road to the beach but not far or a big deal.
Breakfast nice enough (strong coffee !)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Owner at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this review, we are pleased that your stay at our resort was a pleasant one and felt comfortable with all services provided and We hope to have a chance to welcome you once again to our fine resort in the coming future,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

this hotel is an excellent place to stay about 10 - 15 minutes to centre of hua hin. rooms are excellent and fantasticly clean, comfy beds and all rooms have a nice large ballcony over looking the pool. the staff were always most helpful and friendly, hotel is also sutable for familys you can also get a tuk tuk or taxi in to the centre of hua hin for about 100 baht there seems to be a few new hotels being built around there but there was no noise except the odd train blowing the wistle at night. there are cheaper hotels but you pay for what you get. if i go to hua hin again i will definatly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhonk987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Owner at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this review, we are pleased that your stay at our resort was a pleasant one and felt comfortable with all services provided and We hope to have a chance to welcome you once again to our fine resort in the coming future,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed in a poolside jacuzzi room in the the G Hotel and Resort, Hua Hin with my wife for three nights recently. We drove up under the hotel canopy surprised to find that you are quite literally at the front desk and this is just one of the many unique design concepts to this hotel. We were greeted with a cold towel and a refreshing drink and shown to our room.

In the heat of Thailand, the room was bright and cool and the bed was at least seven feet wide, absolutely massive! It was spotlessly clean, the fixtures and fittings were all of top quality and it was very cleverly laid out. Our minibar had complimentary water, soft drinks and juice which were replenished daily. There was tea & coffee, a safe, robes and slippers, a hair dryer and while the bathroom was small the shower was fantastic.

Walking outside our room we had our own private lounging area including a jacuzzi looking onto the pool. We also had our own direct access to the pool. You are provided with two sets of towels in your room, one of which is for use at the pool.

There is an air conditioned gym located just at the end of the pool area with a good selection of workout machines and free weights.

The hotel is sort of divided into two parts. The first is the pool area surrounded by the accommodation and the second is on the other side of reception and this houses a supermarket, pharmacy, spa, meeting rooms and this is also where breakfast is served.

Breakfast had a better than average selection of hot and cold dishes with enough to satisfy the fussiest pallets.

The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Hua Hin but only a 2 minute walk to the Market Village shopping centre and the beach.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my few days a the G Hotel & Resort and would have no hesitation going back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Owner at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this review, we are pleased that your stay at our resort was a pleasant one and felt comfortable with all services provided and We hope to have a chance to welcome you once again to our fine resort in the coming future,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I'm not sure what all the poor reviews with nitpicking about roosters, vacant land and a mall without shops etc are all about because The GHua Hin Hotel for us was an excellent experience. Husband and I had just spent 4 nights at The Hilton and thought it highly overrated with dated and uncomfortable rooms. It was a very pleasant surprise to be shown into a light and airy, spacious room with a large covered veranda sporting a cosy double daybed. Beautifully comfortable with soft pillows the bed was massive, the TV had 80 channels so something for everyone and the shower was the best we had experienced in all our many visits to Thailand. From our balcony on the 5th floor we could see the sea and down to Khao Takiab to the south.

On every occasion we found the staff lovely and ever so willing to help whether it be in cleaning the room or at the pool bar and restaurant. The pool itself is a standout - very large with comfortable sun beds and beautifully landscaped.

The beach itself was a 5 minute walk down the lane opposite and we had no trouble crossing the road as long as you had your wits about you and were fleet footed. Fantastic too was the location close to Market Village for great shopping and cheap food and in the other direction Soi 94 has some excellent restaurants in S and S Indian and Friendly Restaurant to name a few. Generally we found the area to be quiet and the rooms had terrific sound proofing anyway. There certainly is a large vacant lot behind/next to the hotel but we found this a plus not a negative. I didn't come here expecting the neighbourhood to look like suburban australia so I wasn't offended by a few chooks roaming around a derelict allotment.
Breakfast perhaps could do with a little trouble shooting - bacon cooked to order is a little inefficient and over the weekend the kitchen had trouble keeping up with customers. Having said that, the food was delicious and wait staff very diligent.
We would certainly recommend the hotel if you are after a convenient hotel with modern and spacious comfortable rooms and lovely facilities.

Room Tip: Room 512 was excellent but I'd suggest all rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rodandi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Owner at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this review, we are pleased that your stay at our resort was a pleasant one and felt comfortable with all services provided as well as we are going to improve the services at breakfast facilities to meet guest satisfaction further and We hope to have a chance to welcome you once again to our fine resort in the coming future,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Due to company outing trip, we tried new Hotel. New Hotel is a key which they were not ready to open.

Shops in Mall is not ok but we could take 5-minute walk to Village Mall which all are absolutely OK.

Fitness room are fully equipped. Kid Playground is equipped with a few things closed to pool and fitness center.

Breakfast should be ready at 6 am as seen in Brochure. I was the first one on Sun ( first Sunday of Feb 2013) but they were ready at 60% at the time of 6.15 am. I still wait for scramble egg until 7 am.....Egg station was not ready!!!!!! Thai Food only......rice ready ......pastries ready....cereals ready......

Not ok for early- wake up people, I guess

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pratya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Owner at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this review, we are pleased that your stay at our resort was a pleasant one and apologized for any inconvenience which may caused and we will improve the services to meet guest satisfaction further and We hope to have a chance to welcome you once again to our fine resort in the coming future,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews