We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I was there for 4 nights with my boyfriend in May for our short holiday. it was wonderful we love our room very much it is big and very clean,we really enjoy our stay ! we will go back soon for our next holiday.Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maridet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    316
    50
    13
    13
See reviews for
202
324
33
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel in a great location- easy walk to mall and shopping- super clean and new- pool was great- staff was very friendly and helpful - short walk across street to beach - we did a lot of sight seeing and easy to get in/out with our driver-2nd time in Hua hin and would go back to the G

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasonkeema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel just opened in January, everything is very new and contemporary. This place lacked in service, with no concierge services. When asking questions as to what we could do while we were there, they would hand us a brochure. There was a major communication problem with the staff. We learned not to ask questions and to figure out things for ourselves, because when we did ask questions, we would not get answers and it was extremely irritating. The breakfast was ok, usually they had ran out of most food if you arrived after 9am. The beach was within walking distance, but this place was set apart from the rest of the city. The worst part of our stay came when we were checking out. The gentlemen helping us to bring our bags from the room to the lobby, ripped our bag (carrying it by the seam). Although he helped us stapled it together for a temporary fix, we had missed our shuttle to get to the minibus for travel to Bangkok. They said that since it was "very far" they would have to charge us $100 baht. We get into the shuttle, pull out of the driveway, go the main road, take a left and then stopped. We could have thrown a stone from the hotel and hit the minbus station. What a rip off!! Staying at a 4 star hotel, you expect a certain level of service. This place does not have it!!! And the beds were very hard.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

G hotel Hua Hin was a pleasant surprise, staff on check in very friendly and efficient.
We booked a room with balcony and pool view, great size, very nice decor, extra large bed, also a day bed on balcony. Everything looked new.
Great use of space in the room and bathroom is nice and bright. Good Pool plenty of sun lounges.
Located very close to the beach and a short walk to the retail shops and restaurants at Village Market which has a cinema and bowling alley as well as brand name shopping, Tesco and Homepro. Open style Songthaew Taxi approx 100 baht to night market and bar scene. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Choose pool view with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toresfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed in Jacuzzi Pool Deluxe room for 8 nights. What we see on internet is what we get.

The front desk staff were helpful, smiley and friendly but they should improve their English communication skills. They were not keen to tell us some necessary information such as Wi-Fi service, Breakfast time/venue, shuttle bus service etc. unless we asked.

Lobby was in an open air area. Car park was provided at the front.

The hotel is connected with the Mall. Spa and hair salon are upstairs --- supermarket, lingerie shop, exchange rate counter, ATMs and coffee corner are downstairs. It was very convenient for us to grab some snacks and coffee there. If facing the road, on the left hand side of the hotel is leading to Market Village (only 10 mins walk) and on the right hand side is the hospital. The other neighbouring local shops are a small bar, laundry and massage shop but we did not go there as they looked pretty dodgy. We usually hired a tuk-tuk at the front of the hotel to take us to the centre of Hua Hin.

Room was impressive --- new, modern, clean and stylish --- access the pool just few steps away. However, the sliding door must be locked by a separate key at all time because anyone can get into your room from the pool access. The hotel should consider to install the screening door to protect their guests from mosquitoes and unwelcome bugs.

Bed was fantastic --- big and very comfortable. We always had good night sleep during our stay.

Bathroom was great --- everything in the room was new. There was no bathtub here. The rain shower was magnificent. The shower box was spacious with big window overlooking the bed which was quite nice for the couple. However, toilet and basin area were too small and lack of space to put our personal belonging. It would be flawless if they were much bigger.

Jacuzzi was OK. Tiles on the bottom did not look clean though. We indulged ourselves in there only once ---most of the time we enjoyed soaking our feet in the bubbles and relaxing on the sun lounge.

Swimming pool was spacious and warm. We were told it was salty water. However, the pool beds should be provided more.

Buffet breakfast was OK --- started at 6.30-10.00am. Sometimes it took forever at Eggs Station and it would be better if some staff were trained to be more friendly and energetic.

Only shuttle tuk-tuk to the beach was a free offer from the hotel. The beach in that area was calm and beautiful. You can make a shortcut by walking across the road to access the beach at your own risk. There are also 7-11 and many beach café and restaurants nearby.

If you want to use hotel’s shuttle tuk-tuk service to somewhere else that is out of their route, you are required to pay for 100 baht. Our hotel tuk-tuk driver was very polite and humble.

Though this hotel is not on the beach but it was not our problem at all. We still enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back there again if we would get such a good deal like this time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seasonchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thames ditton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Great rooms and pool. If you can get jacuzzi room.
Breakfast was cold( yes supposed to be hot) told staff. Cold next day as well!
Anyway very nice staff and would stay again definetly just keep food warm! Good value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billyboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great Pool, Jacuzzi room really nice,Just walk out of room to pool area direct,
Staff Friendly, Very accommodating.
Just a short walk over busy road to the beach but not far or a big deal.
Breakfast nice enough (strong coffee !)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,186 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,970 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G Hua Hin Resort & Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G Hua Hin Resort & Mall

Property: G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
Address: 250/201, Soi 94 Phetchkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — G Hua Hin Resort & Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
G Hua Hin Resort and Mall is a luxury, new, modern boutique city resort located in Hua Hin town, near many tourist attractions such as Cicada Market, Hua Hin Night Market and just a few minutes walk away from Hua Hin Market Village and Bangkok Hospital. Unlike other hotels and resorts, G Hua Hin Resort and Mall is close to the beach with access to the most beautiful and delicate long white sandy beach in Hua Hin/Cha-am. The resort is designed in a unique "Pier" theme style to cater for both Thai and foreign guests looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Our 79 fully equipped deluxe rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and our pool bar provide the ideal environment to enjoy a clean, comfortable and friendly service. We want you to experience the special atmosphere we have created. Our large, saltwater swimming pool presents an opportunity for you to laze away the day. Enjoy shopping in our own G Supermarket, local discount store, G Pharmacy and Health Care or other shops located in our mall. Leisure activities abound! Water sports, golf, sightseeing! Just ask us - we will be happy to assist you. G Hua Hin Resort and Mall wants you to enjoy a relaxing time recuperating from the everyday stress we all experience. Our aim is to provide you with an experience you will wish to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelbag, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your G Hua Hin Resort & Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing