We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hundred smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We are just completing our stay at this hotel and cannot praise it enough. We have stayed previously at the Hilton and Marriot and was a bit nervous about trying this boutique hotel but I can honestly say it has been the best! Maybe it's because it is smaller and more personal but the staff make it with their good humour and friendliness. The rooms are spacious and the housekeeping is top notch. Free wifi, huge temperate pool and as a previous reviewer noted, plenty of beds even though the usual morning grabbing of several beds happens. (Even today we watched a young couple reserve 5 beds and its now 5.30 and three are still reseved but nobody has used them). Still the hotel cannot change human nature. Most of the guests are Scandinavian so very few Birtish which makes for a cosmopolitan feel. We love it here with the beach and restaurants so near. Try it. You will not regret it. Many thanks to all the staff whose smiles made our day.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank topgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this wonderful review, we are very pleased that your stay was a memorable one and our staff was at their best to provide a perfect service in its complete form.
We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed G Hua Hin Resort's location and its neighborhood.
Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you again one day soon at our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just arrived back from a great 13 nights in the G Hotel, we stayed in a jacuzzi room on the first floor which allowed us direct access onto the pool area which was nice. Room was lovely and the bed was huge and the bathroom was was finished with a superb rain shower. We found the breakfast excellent and there was plenty to ensure that you didn't get bored, staff at breakfast were friendly as we're all the staff in the hotel. The best part was that the hotel was situated in a nice quiet area on soi 94, there were plenty of good quality restaurants within a close walk, we used the laundrette across the road and that was great value. Getting around was really easy as the white songthaew came past the hotel entrance so for 10 baht you could go to the night market or railway station, there was also the green songthaew that travels from the airport to kao takieb just out on the main road, for everything else there were plenty of taxis. The beach which is beautiful, especially if you like long walks ( when tide was out) was less than 5 mins walk away across the main road but there was a traffic crossing by the hospital. Finally if you like shopping market village is 5 mins walk up the road so all in all the hotel offered the perfect location for us and we will definitely return when we visit hua hin next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superblue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you very much for choosing G Hua Hin Resort and Mall for your 13 nights stay at Hua Hin, we are delighted that your long holiday at our Resort was a memorable one.
Thanks a lot for mentioning about our Breakfast, our staff is every day at their best to give a perfect service each single morning, also we are happy that our location was convenient for your needs.
We hope to can have you as our guest again in the near future, meanwhile we thank you very much for both this review and for choosing our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This establishment is only 18 mths old so still in great condition. It is clean and well kept and all the staff are very friendly and appear happy. We stayed on the 5th floor in a jacuzzi ocean view suite which was enormous and it had great views over the pool and glimpses of the ocean. Every night an anti mosquito tea light burner was placed in our room to combat the mosquitos which came out at dusk which was a nice touch. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable and the pillows perfect. The beach was only 200 metres away and it is situated very close to markets and shops and a short walk into town. We actually walked there on arrival from the train station but the hotel actually offers a courtesy drop off service if required. The pool was enormous with a perfect water temperature and we had no problems getting a sunbed when required despite other guests claiming theirs early in the morning and only using them for a short time during the day. Very selfish and should be ashamed of themselves! The manager, Kittipas, can often be seen chatting to guests and overseeing breakfast and personally said goodbye to us when leaving. Highly recommend this lovely place!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi ocean view suite has great views and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milla063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you very much to take your time to write this review, a 5 stars review always made our day!
we are pleased that both the Hotel and its location were suitable to your holiday's needs, also is great to know that our Jacuzzi Ocean View Suite was a great choice for your stay at our Resort.
We thank you again for choosing G Hua Hin Resort and Mall, we hope to be able to have you as our guest soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I visited the G Hua Hin Resort and Mall hotel 20.1 - 13.2.2014. This new hotel met all our requirements. The staff was very polite, helpful and smiling. The room was clean and quiet. The view to the pool was nice (3 floor). The breakfast was good with many different choices. The breakfast staff was very helpful. I remember especially Num and a trainee named Apple. Also the hotel manager personally greeted the guests which was a nice gesture. I certainly will go there again when I visit Hua Hin

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this review, we are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at our resort for such a long period, thank you very much.
We are looking forward to have you and your wife again at our resort soon, thanks again for choosing G Hua Hin Resort and Mall for your long stay in Hua Hin, Thailand.
Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Front desk are all very friendly, opened a good impression.
My parents had a nice sleep, they also mentioned that it's too bad we only stayed there for one night.
Room is big and clean, there's nothing to look outside the room, but I enjoy the ease sitting outside couch reading at out balcony. Breakfast was average but with this price I think is fair enough. We visited during CNY, so they put a red envelope on our bed, this kind of detail will make you smile. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelymigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you very much for writing this review and also for choosing G Hua Hin Resort and Mall during the Chinese New Year celebrations.
We are so delighted to listen that our attention to details gave a nice touch to your stay, also reading about your comfort within both the facilities and the room is the best payback to our efforts.
Thank you very much for recommend our Resort and we looking forward to have you back to G Hua Hin resort and mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have just left the hotel and had a fantastic time. We were on 6 th floor over looking pool.
Rooms large. Big comfy bed with two different types of pillows both lovely to sleep on .
Air con excellent. Tea and coffee facilities and a surprise no drinks in mini bar but everyday complimentary two cans pop and two cartons of fruit juice not had this in an other hotel we have stayed at really nice touch .
Large walk in shower room with rain shower and glass through to room so some natural light.
Staff very friendly always smiling and eager to please.
Breakfast was ok. Quiet a lot a Asian food which is probably because hua hin gets a lot of Thais etc. only complaint was if you got there later than 9.15 they didn't seem to fill things up. So coming late to breakfast was a no no if you wanted choice of everything.
Pool gorgeous although saltwater and shallow I could stand up all way across and I'm 5ft 2! Some beds sat in water which was nice touch.
Only complaint about pool was sunbed saving towels were on by 8am!!
We hadn't realised how large Hua Hin was and the hotel was walking distance to the night markets and busy area if your able bodied and fairly fit but a tuk tuk is only 100 baht so we walked one way and taxied or tuk tucked back.
We would return to this hotel we really enjoyed it.
Some small restaurants across the road all good and a little further up the road some bars with pool tables which my hubby enjoyed.
Market village was under 400 yards away with a tesco and lots of shops and restaurants so everything all at hand without needing to go into town depending what you want.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassysarah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for taking your precious time to write this review. It's always great to listen so positive feebacks about our rooms, we are really happy that you could feel relaxed and comfortable.
Also thank you for mentioning about the swimming pool and the breakfast, we are working hard to give the best service to our guests and improve ourselves all the way.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our resort, thank you very much for choosing G Hua Hin Resort & Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It was our first holiday with out 11 month old daughter. We were quite nervous about staying in a hotel room where it could be too small or baby-unfriendly etc....

G Hua Hin turned out to be our daughter's favourite place. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Pool Deluxe room. It was super spacious with a large veranda and private jacuzzi. In addition, there was a round big jacuzzi tub in the middle of the bathroom which I LOVED the most!! It's funny that it worked like a play pen that my baby could play in there for a little while. Of course, I kept an eye on her but really, the tub was pretty safe for her to play inside and gave me a bit of free time to get things done - like unpacking :) Also it made baby bath time very enjoyable. You have to try it and you'll know what I mean!

The room has direct access to the main pool. I found this very useful for parents. I imagined that I would be stuck in the room while my baby was sleeping. But with very short distance to the pool, I could just left the sliding door open to hear my baby if she woke up while my husband and I were relaxing next to the pool with our cocktails.....awesome!

Staff here were extremely friendly and attentive. I felt welcomed and looked after for the whole time we stayed there. Breakfast buffet was impressive as well. I've been to many five star hotels around Thailand and they couldn't beat G Hua Hin's breakfast! They have mixture of local and western food. And the dessert! It was great.

All in all, we are very happy with the hotel and will happily recommend our friends to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you travel with small children or babies, the Jacuzzi Pool Deluxe will be a very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nirutam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you very much for writing this review and for choosing G Hua Hin Resort & Mall as the place where to spend this special holiday with your 11 month daughter.We care very much for the safety and fun of our little guests so we are so pleased to read that your daughter first holiday was a wonderful one!
We are also pleased to read that it was also a wonderful and relaxing holiday for you and your husband, also we are happy that our staff was helpful and could fulfill all your needs.
We really hope to have you and your family as our guests again soon, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for such an important holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,386 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.8 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G Hua Hin Resort & Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G Hua Hin Resort & Mall

Address: 250/201, Soi 94 Phetchkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £51 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — G Hua Hin Resort & Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
G Hua Hin Resort and Mall is a luxury, new, modern boutique city resort located in Hua Hin town, near many tourist attractions such as Cicada Market, Hua Hin Night Market and just a few minutes walk away from Hua Hin Market Village and Bangkok Hospital. Unlike other hotels and resorts, G Hua Hin Resort and Mall is close to the beach with access to the most beautiful and delicate long white sandy beach in Hua Hin/Cha-am. The resort is designed in a unique "Pier" theme style to cater for both Thai and foreign guests looking to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Our 79 fully equipped deluxe rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and our pool bar provide the ideal environment to enjoy a clean, comfortable and friendly service. We want you to experience the special atmosphere we have created. Our large, saltwater swimming pool presents an opportunity for you to laze away the day. Enjoy shopping in our own G Supermarket, local discount store, G Pharmacy and Health Care or other shops located in our mall. Leisure activities abound! Water sports, golf, sightseeing! Just ask us - we will be happy to assist you. G Hua Hin Resort and Mall wants you to enjoy a relaxing time recuperating from the everyday stress we all experience. Our aim is to provide you with an experience you will wish to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your G Hua Hin Resort & Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing