We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Express Hua Hin
Ranked #194 of 301 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is close to the beach and city center. The hotel reception is on the other side of the road and we stayed at another complex named Citin. Like many many hotels of Hua Hin, it's not possible to have a sea view room here but the rooms are good and the staffs are nice.

Room Tip: It's better to stay in the main hotel complex to have easier service
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emailswarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Royal Express Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Royal Express Hua Hin is actually the small part of Citin Loft Hua Hin.

Its located on Petchakasem Road (Hua Hin Main Rd) with 5-10 mins walk to the beach surrounded by many restaurants ans close by the Hua Hin Night Market.

Compare with the price, its worth staying if u dont mind that the hotel is not on the beach. they have most needed room amenities with enough space for 2 adults and 1 chd.

The balcony is available and you can see Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel just across the street.

The good thing is that if u want to swim, u can walk to citin loft and use the swimming there without charge.

Their bed is quiet comfy and the bathroom is ok with the shower.

The only bad part is that theres no elevator, so just for your tip, ask them u need a low floor room!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank kuma-wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We chose this hotel because of the special rate they were advertising. It was a great deal but the price increased substantially for the weekend so we booked elsewhere for the rest of our stay. Check in was at another hotel which is a bit disconcerting if you are not prepared but it went very smoothly. The rooms are well appointed, clean and with a large fridge, electric jug and tv with Multi channels. The hot water didn't work at first but the staff remedied what ever the problem was.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank beenandseen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Picked the Royal Express for a last-minute Hua Hin fling on a shoestring budget. We knew this is the budget outpost of the Citin Loft, and we also knew to check in at the Citin, since the Royal Express has no lobby, just a desk with security staff on duty.

We arrived from Bangkok by train, and so were able to stroll over to the Citin, where we checked in and left our bags, since we had arrived early and our rooms were not yet ready. After grabbing lunch, we proceeded to the Royal Express, where our luggage was already waiting for us in our rooms.

We were impressed by the size of the rooms, and that they were supplied with Citin robes and slippers. Two of us were facing the street, which gives you a sunset view, and two were facing the back of the hotel. I should note that the two with the street, being city dwellers, were not plagues by any street noise.

The rooms were spotless, the air conditioning flawless and the free Wi-Fi speedy.

All in all a great budget option in Hua Hin, and an added plus is the access to the Citin's small rooftop pool. The central location also couldn't be better. And, lest I forget, the staff was universally friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Check in fast and given help with my cases to the top floor room. I paid about £14 a night which is cheap for Hua hin.
My only issue was security, there was suppose to be 24 hour security on the front door, but i found the front door unattended 50% of my time over the 3 days i was at the hotel, meaning anyone could have walked in off the street and broke into any unattended room. My room 401 had signs of a forced entry with a stainless plate around the door lock plus inside my room, the window would not lock, meaning someone could enter throw the window.
Overall i would stay here again, since the room was only used for sleeping. on a plus side, there is a very good restaurant doing 150 baht breakfast which was more than a plate full.

Room Tip: book a room at the rear, no noise from traffic
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Booked a 5 night stay. It was great value for about 600 a night. Plus points are that it is cheap, clean, fairly near beach and has good wifi in rooms. However this is a budget hotel and there are downsides. Me and my friend given rooms at top of hotel, probably as we are quite young males. There is no lift to climbing up and down became quite irritating. My room was at the front overlooking main road. Every morning after 9am vans come past with loud tannoy speakers advertising stuffin Thai. One after another, the noisr bellows through the hotel and I cannot sleep properly at all beyond 9am. The rooms at back seem better.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

1. Thank to other reviews I knew that we are to go first to the Citin Loft's reception. It's big 4* hotel close to Royal Express. But you are to cross main street of Hua Hin. At peak hours you may have some troubles with it.
2. I booked twin room and in booking notes typed clearly "no king-size beds". But the room we were provided was exactly double room with king-size bed. They couldn't change it because of full booking. Next morning they had given us another room.
3. Royal Express is just 2* hotel with minimal service. But as a daughter of 4* Citin Loft it has some nice qualities. We had not only safe in the room but also bathrobes (branded Citin Loft) and slippers. Maid service was good enough.
4. Hotel is located rather far from main touristic blocks of Hua Hin. But the town is rather small and you will have almost everything you need (including beach, markets and mall) within 15 min walk.
5. No shower cabin, just a curtain. It complies the price. But water heater was not operating. I failed to call the reception because the phone was out of function too :). After visiting reception an employee showed us a simple but uncommon procedure to reset the heater. Afterwards we were to did it again sometimes.
6. Main advantage of the hotel is it's reasonable price. When we decided to extend our stay for 2 nights more we were to pay full price (1000 Bath/night) without long-stay discount we had at initial booking (800 Bath/night). You may have better accommodation in Hua Hin for 1000 Bath.
7. The street is really noisy. Night draperies of dense cloth make the noise softer. I think rooms with courtyard windows are to be much more quiet but we never tried them.
8. Wi-Fi was operating pretty well (it's free here).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dekomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex
0.4 mi away
M & A Guesthouse
M & A Guesthouse
#103 of 301 in Hua Hin
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hua Hin Avenue
#160 of 301 in Hua Hin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alley Hua Hin
Hotel Alley Hua Hin
#153 of 301 in Hua Hin
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gorilla Hills HuaHin
Gorilla Hills HuaHin
#202 of 301 in Hua Hin
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Summer Hua Hin by Pantakarn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Express Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Express Hua Hin

Address: 79/9 Petchkasem Road. | Opposite Hua Hin Soi 78, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: £15 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Express Hua Hin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Express Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing