We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit above the stand”
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #22 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Minimal style, modernised and look clean...
The location is great. It is located nearby the wonderful night market, the "Cicada" market.
With a 10 minute walk from Ibis, making this hotel the best value nearby the Cicada market.
There are also (free) transportation from the hotel to the downtown of Hua Hin.

Unfortunately, it is not a seaside hotel. However, there is a swimming pool to enjoy Thailand sunny day. The service is good. They look professional. Ibis also provides two key cards per room. This could make thing more comfortable.

One thing to comment; the prize should include breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apuwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

This Ibis was as reliable as others I've stayed at over the years - clean, with polite staff, and although their locations are sometimes a little bit off the main roads/town centers, that's usually good because they're quieter yet still accessible. Getting there did not take long by taxi from the train station, perhaps 10 minutes. Make sure you have a map in Thai for the driver, who may speak no English; it'll make things easier (you can get one from Google Maps on google.co.th or another site). This hotel is not right on the beach, but it is VERY easy to get to the beach by walking down a quiet, safe little side street right next to the hotel (3 minutes or so on foot). If you're a solo traveler, it's not hard to find a safe, reasonably shady place near your entry point from this to lay your bag on the beach and go for a swim. The hotel has a decent restaurant, and I paid for a fine breakfast buffet for a few days and had dinner there one night as well. If you're adventurous, you can walk into town for more restaurants, shops and the town center within 30-40 minutes along the busy highway out front, or take a motorcycle taxi or songkraew (pickup truck style bus), which is also adventurous. It's also about a one-hour walk to the famous monkey temple at the south end of the beach in Khao Takiab. When I found out that my departure train was at 1:16 AM instead of PM, checking out of the hotel at 11:30 PM was not a problem. The problem was finding a pick-up truck style taxi to get to the station at that hour in my location. I had to cross the busy road to the left-hand side (northbound traffic) and walk for 20 minutes with heavy luggage before I found one. I had asked the front desk if there were taxis around at 11:30 PM or so, and they said yes. It just happens that most traffic is going south at that time, bringing people back from the town center. This isn't really the hotel's fault, and to be fair they do have some kind of shuttle during regular hours. Just be ready to hustle if you're leaving town at an odd hour.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a place where you can have a good night sleep and the rest during your trip to the South. Clean room and a bathroom. The bed comfortable. You have to pay for breakfast but it is normal in Ibis. The location quite ok,near the center. Very near to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful moment at ibis Hua Hin!
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our cleanliness, comfy
bed and great location. Our hotel is suitable for family and friend to relax and enjoy a nice location and atmosphere in Hua Hin.
We wish to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My family and I (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed at the ibis for 1 night in a family room. The room was adequate and very clean. The kids liked the bunk bed in the room and the room also came with an X box.

The ibis brand is consistent in the region and this hotel perhaps has an advantage or 2 over the rest as it also has a swimming pool.

The restaurant is ok and has the basics. We only had breakfast there bout I believe the buffet dinner is very well priced and maybe something we might do if we are back at ibis Hua Hin.

The only negative was that we wanted to go from Hua Hin to Cha Am and the hotel's travel desk quoted THB900 for a 1 way trip while we were able to find a taxi to take us there for THB350

I would stay again as the hotel was very modern and clean but only for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKAR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for choosing ibis Hua Hin for your holiday!
It is great to know that our hotel meets your expectation and that you liked our Family Room, cleanliness, facilities, restaurant and the best value for money. Ibis Hua Hin is a good place for family and friend getaway for relaxation and fun moment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel.
We will maintain our quality of services to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We are glad to hear you are planning to come back to stay with us in the soon future, see you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed in Ibis for three nights, the hotel looks very new and fresh and staff was friendly. The rooms are nice and clean, with flat tv, fridge, aircon, balcony and free beach towels. The bathroom is small but very clean and sufficient. Didn't have a chance to eat there so can't comment on the restaurant. The swimming pool is a good size with new sun beds. The beach is just 5min walk from the hotel which is very convenient. Tesco supermarket is about 3 min walk from the hotel by the main road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joaneczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your nice comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
We appreciate that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our friendly staff, nice room, cleanliness, facilities and prime location. Ibis aims at providing our guests with good quality, warm services at great value for money! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

If you are looking for a stopover or a place to stay for a night or two, then this is a great bet. I wouldn't choose it for a holiday or an extended stay, but its perfect if you just want a nice, clean room. The double bed in my room was very comfortable (surprisingly rare in Thailand) with good bedding. The airconditioning, satellite television and wifi coverage was very good. I had dinner in the restaurant and checked out the swimming pool. All seems perfect for a budget traveller. Another good point is that the hotel has provided a second parking area down the road as an option when the carpark at the hotel is full. That's also rare in Thailand. The only negative is the disrubing practice of hiking the room rate unacceptably over weekends and peak holidays. Come on, Ibis, keep your rates fair and the travellers will keep coming.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterxhosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

It is great to know that our hotel met your expectation and that you enjoyed your stay with us at
ibis Hua Hin :)
We thank you for your compliments on our hotel and for taking attention on our comfy room, cleanliness, facilities and the best value for money. It is our brand promise to ensure a smooth stay at great value for money for all our guests :) We will share your comments among our team for encouragement :)
We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Hua Hin again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed 2 nights here. The rooms are typical Ibis style, small yet comfortable. Every room or it seems, comes with a nice balcony. 300 meters away from the beach, a good exercise after a heavy breakfast. Location is abit far off from the Hua Hin main shopping district, but it is alot more quiet compare to staying at the main area. You got the whole beach to yourself and don't need to listen to screaming children or local vendors trying to extort you with different items that they are selling. No chairs or sun beds on the beach but sitting on the sand admiring the sea is good enough for me. I rent a motorcycle for 250thb a day from the mini bus station and it is very useful when you are staying in Ibis as you get to go anywhere and everywhere with it within minutes. Service from the staffs are friendly, prompt and immediate. The housekeepers are also quick in providing extra towels and helpful. Only one issue I had is that the walls are quite thin. Every night I can hear our neighbors talking and knowing which tv channel they are watching.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors with sea view or swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jefter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your choosing ibis Hua Hin for your vacation in Thailand!
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and to learn that you enjoyed our room, location and friendly staff. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We thank you for your comment on our service and have noted it for the hotel management for further improvement to provide an even better quality of service to our guests.
We hope to welcome you again in the soon future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.0 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#119 of 142 in Hua Hin
345 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#31 of 142 in Hua Hin
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#42 of 142 in Hua Hin
143 reviews
20.7 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#23 of 142 in Hua Hin
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £23 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing