We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“far from central”
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 27 February 2013

If you do not have you own transport, prefer stay nearby happening & convenient place, this is NOT the hotel you should be considering. It is located few km away from the city center, definitely not walking distance. Hotel did provide free shuttle to central, but limited seat, limited frequency. Also, you don't find as many tuk tuk as in Bangkok.
While the rest, you get what you expect for Ibis Hotel.

Pros: Clean room, small swimming pool available, free wifi, free car park available.
Cons: located far from city central, not direct by the beach (5-10mins walk to beach).

Visit Plearnwan and Santorini Park when you are in Hua Hin, very special place. Pay a visit to the nearby Hua Hin Hills vineyard too, very scenic! Take note that it is much cheaper to go Vineyards on your own transport.
Have seafood at the restaurant near Hilton Hua Hin! Many restaurants on that street link to Hilton, and we had twice in the first restaurant at the opposite end of Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_freak_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and to learn that you enjoyed our cleanliness, swimming pool, free wi-fi and car park. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We thank you once again for spending your time on giving us your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back again at ibis Bangkok Hua Hin or at any ibis hotels in Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

We booked a family room with double bed and bunk beds for a one night stay. The room is a decent size with simple, cheap, modern furniture as you would expect in an Ibis. Small bathroom which is fully functional and everything is nice and clean. The room also comes with an Xbox but there are no games and the hotel doesn't even have any to rent! This led to real disappointment for my children and for the utter ridiculousness of providing something that essentially you can't use, I wouldn't return. I also found the fact that two towels are provided for a room for four people annoying. I did request another two towels and 40 minutes and a second phone call later, they arrived. Yes this hotel is cheap, but in Thailand you could find better for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monsoon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback!
We sincerely apologise for any unexpected experience that might have happened during your stay with us. We have already noted your comments and will bring them to discuss with the hotel management for improvement.
At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with warm welcome and services at great value for money for a wonderful experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to welcome you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Our family-me, my wife with 2 kids and 1 baby stayed at Ibis Huahin for couple of time and loved it!
Clean, simple and over standard with some other hotels should have. Big comfortable bed plus bunk bed for our kids and a cot for the baby. All you need were in the room, including 2 TVs, games, DVD to lend, free wifi all around and if we need anything it's will comes within 15 minutes, that's what you need, right?
Location also good with both walking or driving.
We will be back anytime!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Changdaeng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Minimal style, modernised and look clean...
The location is great. It is located nearby the wonderful night market, the "Cicada" market.
With a 10 minute walk from Ibis, making this hotel the best value nearby the Cicada market.
There are also (free) transportation from the hotel to the downtown of Hua Hin.

Unfortunately, it is not a seaside hotel. However, there is a swimming pool to enjoy Thailand sunny day. The service is good. They look professional. Ibis also provides two key cards per room. This could make thing more comfortable.

One thing to comment; the prize should include breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apuwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This Ibis was as reliable as others I've stayed at over the years - clean, with polite staff, and although their locations are sometimes a little bit off the main roads/town centers, that's usually good because they're quieter yet still accessible. Getting there did not take long by taxi from the train station, perhaps 10 minutes. Make sure you have a map in Thai for the driver, who may speak no English; it'll make things easier (you can get one from Google Maps on google.co.th or another site). This hotel is not right on the beach, but it is VERY easy to get to the beach by walking down a quiet, safe little side street right next to the hotel (3 minutes or so on foot). If you're a solo traveler, it's not hard to find a safe, reasonably shady place near your entry point from this to lay your bag on the beach and go for a swim. The hotel has a decent restaurant, and I paid for a fine breakfast buffet for a few days and had dinner there one night as well. If you're adventurous, you can walk into town for more restaurants, shops and the town center within 30-40 minutes along the busy highway out front, or take a motorcycle taxi or songkraew (pickup truck style bus), which is also adventurous. It's also about a one-hour walk to the famous monkey temple at the south end of the beach in Khao Takiab. When I found out that my departure train was at 1:16 AM instead of PM, checking out of the hotel at 11:30 PM was not a problem. The problem was finding a pick-up truck style taxi to get to the station at that hour in my location. I had to cross the busy road to the left-hand side (northbound traffic) and walk for 20 minutes with heavy luggage before I found one. I had asked the front desk if there were taxis around at 11:30 PM or so, and they said yes. It just happens that most traffic is going south at that time, bringing people back from the town center. This isn't really the hotel's fault, and to be fair they do have some kind of shuttle during regular hours. Just be ready to hustle if you're leaving town at an odd hour.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a place where you can have a good night sleep and the rest during your trip to the South. Clean room and a bathroom. The bed comfortable. You have to pay for breakfast but it is normal in Ibis. The location quite ok,near the center. Very near to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful moment at ibis Hua Hin!
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our cleanliness, comfy
bed and great location. Our hotel is suitable for family and friend to relax and enjoy a nice location and atmosphere in Hua Hin.
We wish to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My family and I (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed at the ibis for 1 night in a family room. The room was adequate and very clean. The kids liked the bunk bed in the room and the room also came with an X box.

The ibis brand is consistent in the region and this hotel perhaps has an advantage or 2 over the rest as it also has a swimming pool.

The restaurant is ok and has the basics. We only had breakfast there bout I believe the buffet dinner is very well priced and maybe something we might do if we are back at ibis Hua Hin.

The only negative was that we wanted to go from Hua Hin to Cha Am and the hotel's travel desk quoted THB900 for a 1 way trip while we were able to find a taxi to take us there for THB350

I would stay again as the hotel was very modern and clean but only for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKAR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for choosing ibis Hua Hin for your holiday!
It is great to know that our hotel meets your expectation and that you liked our Family Room, cleanliness, facilities, restaurant and the best value for money. Ibis Hua Hin is a good place for family and friend getaway for relaxation and fun moment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel.
We will maintain our quality of services to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We are glad to hear you are planning to come back to stay with us in the soon future, see you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#114 of 144 in Hua Hin
346 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 144 in Hua Hin
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#40 of 144 in Hua Hin
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#83 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,349 reviews
20.7 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#25 of 144 in Hua Hin
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#44 of 144 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £26 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing