We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better !”
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #25 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I didn't enjoyed my stay in Ibis Hua Hin that much. The room was average, no desk to put your daily stuff as camera or use your laptop.

The breakfast was not included and expensive. I think that you can find best hotel with same daily rate including breakfast.

The worst was the cleaning of the room. My wife has black hair really easy to find on the ground, I still can understand how they didn't saw while cleaning the shower !

Far from the city but close from the new night market (the kind of market made for tourists...)

At this rate, easy to find better in Hua Hin !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear G R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hua Hin.

I am sorry that there were some aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. At ibis, we aim to provide warm welcome and quality service at the best value for money. Promotional rates and discount on both accommodation and dining are launched periodically on our brand web site.

In reference to the cleanliness, I am assuring you that the situation you described is a single case incident, since we receive also a lot of positive comments. Please accept my sincerest apologies and note that this shortfall has been addressed with the housekeeping team for appropriate corrective measures.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank J3414UHchrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Well, there was not anything bad with ibis.

The location was good, room was good, hotel exterior and interior was good. The only small negative thing was just the absence of the luggage carrying service. So, i had to carry my luggages by myself. Anyway, that was ibis style that i have seen in all my experience with ibis. Anyway, never mind. But just for the customers who have a lot of luggages, this can cause inconvenience to them. Others than that it was fine. Will come back again if i travel alone.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaHicoralcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear MariaHicoralcove,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at the ibis Hua Hin.

It was with pleasure to read that you liked our location, facilities and cleanliness. Indeed, as you noted, at ibis we aim to provide warm welcome and best value for money service for all of our customers.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the ibis Hua Hin.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Hong Kong, China
35
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We like to visit the Ibis hotels in Thailand, because the check in is fast, the price is reasonable and the rooms are clean. In most Ibis hotels we also enjoy the pool bar and restaurant, but in Hua Hin it is unfortunately missing. In the evening the hotel bar and restaurant is empty.

Therefore Ibis Hua Hin works for us as short stay, or transit stay. But the hotel doesn't offer any entertainment, except of a small pool.


Small note: we book family rooms with xbox for our kids. But the hotel had no games at all. So no xbox for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredHaentjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Pros:
Helpful staff (not the girl in the morning though), shuttle service to the town, good airflow on the top floor. Like the locking system in the room.

Cons:
no space in the bathroom. Toilet floor is mostly wet after showering even the door closed. Need at least 2 floor towels, one in the toilet and one in front of the toilet.
Water pressure is fairly weak and not stable. Sometimes it's super hot and suddenly it's cold.
Floor in the room was dirty with some sticky liquid on it, also at the balcony. Run-out shampoo+shower gel when check-in, room maid should have checked it before guests check in. It totally ran out, not a drip left.
One of our pillow cover was stink because of humidity.

Would come back if the housekeeping work improves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tzazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Tzazen,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was with pleasure to read that you found most of our employees of a great help. I will pass your comment to all, as believe that will serve as encouragement. Thank you also for commending on our safety room features and convenience of the shuttle service to the city center.

On another hand, I am sorry that some aspects of the room cleanliness fell below our standards. This shortfall and your comments about the technical issue with the shower have been communicated to the relevant departments for improvements.

Thank you again for your review and I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Simply, you got clean functional room at very reasonable price. Sleeping quality was ok but the air con was producing little buzzing sound to which didn't disturb me (mine's at home is louder ..lol)
Swimming pool, a plus, and i didn't mind trying it when the sea's out there.
I didn't aim to spend my time lingering .. relaxing in the hotel so I would say it was excellent as a shelter after long adventurous day.

Location wise, not in the heart of hua hin, but not far neither. I believe they provide shuttle but I didn't use the service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear MarkJ19,

Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor and for commending on our cleanliness and good value. Indeed, these are the features of ibis brand that make us one of the world’s leader in the economy hotels. I also really appreciate you pointed out the technical issue with the air-conditioning in your room. I am ensuring you we will take appropriate action to have all guest rooms checked for similar issues and fixed accordingly.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#115 of 144 in Hua Hin
347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 144 in Hua Hin
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#40 of 144 in Hua Hin
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
20.7 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#21 of 144 in Hua Hin
203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing