We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #24 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sntss
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with everything in the room (dryer, refrigerator, boiling kettle, clean towels, shower cap, etc.) Also love the swimming pool even it's weird to swim while everyone is having breakfast.. hahaha. Really good service from staffs and the beach isn't far away. They also have the free shuttle going to the market. Love it here! Oh, plus plus.. they allow our beloved pet to stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Wheresye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have just come back from a 6 night stay here, I couldn't fault it in any way.

The rooms are clean, shower powerful and hot water all the time, bed and pillows really comfy (they have mattress toppers) the small balcony handy if you smoke, good view.

We ate here on the first night and it was really good, staff helpful. breakfast was good, we made the early one once and the buffet style a few times, couldn't fault it.

The pool area was good, the only thing is if you want a holiday where you don't want to leave the pool area then this isn't for you as there isn't an outside bar etc. You can however have massage etc at the poolside at a cost.

Directly Opposite the hotel is a lady who has a roadside house/bar/eatery, go and visit her and her 4 dogs, she doesn't speak English but stocks all drinks beer soft drinks etc and cooks the most amazing food and the bonus is it is cheap as chips!! We visited her every night before getting a taxi/tuk tuk into the centre.

There is an ATM right outside the hotel so very handy..

The beach is a 5 minute stroll, turn right out of the hotel and right again down a little street, the beach is at the end of the road. Walk to the left and there are a number of beachside bars selling food and drink, there are also beachside massage, very cheap and very good, kite surfing pony rides and of course the people sellin sunglasses, beach wear tat etc etc etc ... bargain hard!

Although the hotel isn't in the centre it doesn't matter as a taxi ride 10 mins at the most to get to the night market, bars etc.

Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: odd number rooms face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have stayed at other hotels in the Accor Hotel Family; this hotel was the first for the Ibis Hotel.

First let me say the GM has done a 10 rating out of 10 on the running of the Hotel, everything was ultra clean, rooms spotless, the front desk staff excellent, as was the housekeeping staff. The food handling was gloved and tong handled and appeared clean and safe. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom hot water pressure was constant and did not vary, in an enclosed shower area. The pool was spotless and clean and watched maintenance people checking the pool several times.

Transportation is provided free to the clock tower (center of town) and the night market several times during the day. Check with the front desk for a schedule. Seelor / Songtaew, (bench closed top pickups) Green color also goes to town around 20 baht and Tuk-Tuk to center of town 100 baht.

Nothing is perfect, room size is very small and closet does not have enough room for a suit coat to hang or enough space to store clothes for 2 persons. Personal preference is the small daily separate shampoo, conditioner, soap, mouthwash bottles, over the wall mounted liquid dispensers. Hair dryer and shower caps are furnished, as in room small refrigerator with bottled water. In room coffee and tea is provided.

The food breakfast buffet is only average, however the New Thai multiple dish menu selection is of good quality and my wife a Thai food expert liked very much. I tried the homemade Italian Lasagna and was disappointing, very far from any Italian version I have ever had. The picture of the cheesecake looked like an excellent NY style, but alas was a rectangle with layers of cake between fillings. The plus side is food is available 24 hours room or in restaurant, which is a good feature.

Overall the Hotel plus features outweigh the room size, clothes storage, and average food service. It is an excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: High room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rkosol
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We check in the hotel very late at around 8pm, surprisingly the room is not ready for guest. The bath room wall and floor have hairs, dustbin in bath room have a used condom!!!!
So disgusting!
This hotel location is mean for self drive traveller, not much eating place nearby.
The pool is right next to the restaurant which is weird and I didn't saw any one swim in it. Could be a bit embarrassed if there is some one taking breakfast sitting near the ceiling to floor window, watching swimmer while eating. Just my personal feeling about the scene.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank elephant1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear elephant1103,

Thank you very much for choosing ibis for your recent stay in Hua Hin and for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It was with regret to learn about your negative experience with the check in and bathroom cleanliness immediately after. I am ensuring you that the issue you encountered was just a single incident and the hygiene standards are usually on a very high level. Furthermore, this situation has been addressed with our housekeeping team for appropriate measures; as we are working on our continuous service improvement.

Once again, I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nice, new and simple hotel,everything are in good order and working well
Walking distance to the beach just on the next street, 30 meter to the hua hin beach
To the right is the convience store and weekend market in front of hyatt hotel

Breakfast is simple but good

Good hotel for a good room and good location

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Antonthedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.0 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#113 of 144 in Hua Hin
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#42 of 144 in Hua Hin
145 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 144 in Hua Hin
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,329 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#46 of 144 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
20.7 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#22 of 144 in Hua Hin
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £25 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing