We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice family hotel”
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our family of 5 spent 5 nights at Ibis Hua Hin around New Year's day. We really liked it.
The staff were really very nice. The rooms were very good, our sons (3 sons ages 10-8-8) loved the family room with bunk beds (I had read that they had a console in this room but they didn't; not that we would have used it anyway). Breakfast was very good, and the restaurant was also good for dinner with nice deals and good food.
The pool was a bit small and most sunbeds seem to be occupied, but we didn't even use it as we went to the beach every day. The beach is just a 5-minute walk away, although it almost dissappears in high tide, at least when we visited, and you'll have to walk 10-15 min along the beach to find a place to settle.
If we return to Hua Hin we won't even bother ckecking up other options: Ibis is very good.

Room Tip: The family room with bunk beds is a winner for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMC_and_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Although it seems cheap there are alot more cheaper and better options around hua hin available. Rooms and bathroom are tiny, feels like being in a small japanese business hotel. Tv is also tiny with only local cable and poor picture. No table or area to put anything on in the room and wifi continously drops out as soon as enter the room.

Definately dont stay here if require a twin room, its way too cramped for 2 people. Much bigger rooms around for this price. At only $50 more a night the Amari just down the street is much better value, i stayed at both for 3 nights and wish i stayed at Amari for the whole time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank austraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Pros:
Very close walk to the beach.
Quiet and peaceful atmosphere.
Helpful staff.
Clean and comfortable rooms with balcony.
Complimentary instant coffee and bottles of water in the room.
Modern decor.
Free shuttle to the city center.

Cons:
Buffet breakfast is a bit pricey, but does offer a lot of options. If you aren't a breakfast person, better to skip it.
Can't think of much to complain about here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Please do yourself a favour and ignore the favourable reviews and the photos. It looks pretty good online, pool looks okay, room looks fine, reviews are not bad .....BUT ..in reality this hotel is where you would stay if you were stopping over for a night in a city, and had an early flight and needed a good budget hotel, but Hua Hin is for holiday makers and this is not that sort of hotel. Definately don't bring children here, there is nothing for them to do. Pool is freezing. I was shocked when I saw the room, a standard one. It looked as though it had been chopped in half it was small enough to make one claustrophobic. Obviously I should have looked at the room size but failed to notice when I booked. I managed to cancel booking after one night thank God. The pool was a small souless bit of concrete with some water in the middle of a cheerless area in the shade near the road * a 6 lane highway. The only place to sit outside was here or on a grass verge on the 6 lane highway, and yes the beach was down the lane, and quite close, but no shops or restaurants or anything nearby. Getting anything to eat involved crossing the 6 lane highway and catching a bus or taxi down the road or walking 15 mins. There are countless other options in Hua hin, all for the same or better price, with bigger rooms, near the beach and I am writing this review to save any other poor souls from coming a long way for an annual holiday and ending up here. The staff were lovely and friendly, everything is neat tidy and compact and new, but this is a budget business hotel and there are so many other options for the same price but so much more fun to be in.

Room Tip: A good tip if you are coming here with a family is rent a condo ror a week or month, with all facill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melumbagoiskillingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear melumbagoiskillingme,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hua Hin.

Firstly, I appreciate you recognized our good services such as our employees attentiveness during your stay and the cleanliness of the facilities. I will pass your comments to our team as I believe it will serve as an encouragement.

On the other hand, it was with regret to learn that the hotel concept did not meet your expectations. At ibis hotels around the world, we aim to provide a warm welcome and great service at the best value for money.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel is very nice. Very quiet. The beach is near. I should pay special attention to the personnel of the hotel. They are very hospitable, ready to help at every moment. It is the main advantage of the hotel. Rooms are clean. Cuisine is quit good. It is worth the price.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank KatiaKatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wilsonwychan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Geovanna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#114 of 144 in Hua Hin
346 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 144 in Hua Hin
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#40 of 144 in Hua Hin
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#83 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,349 reviews
20.7 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#25 of 144 in Hua Hin
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#44 of 144 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £26 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing