We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok for overnight”
Review of ibis Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Hua Hin
Ranked #22 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a rather new hotel in Hua Hin. It is located at the southern end of the city near a nice beach. However, this is not a resort. To walk to the beach, you must walk 300m in a back alley and get to a rather gloomy side of the beach. It is an all right city hotel that is fit for a halt and not really for a long stay. The swimming-pool area is small and not really inviting. The rooms are the usual type of Ibis rooms in Thailand, with a tiny balcony that has no real view. The bed is comfortable and there is an electric kettle provided for instant Nescafé (if you like it) or tea (much better). The service is so so and certainly not what you expect while in Thailand. If you drive there, the parking area by the hotel is tight particularly when there are many guests at the hotel. They do have another better parking-lot across the street (and this one has a shade, which can be good when it is hot).

Room Tip: - the rooms at the back might be quieter (but have no view, at least on the lower floors)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for ibis Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I consider myself well-traveled and familiar with the ibis brand, I know the room is going to be small with limited facilities, however as a Le Club Platinum member I was expecting some degree of customer service, unfortunately that’s not the case at the ibis Hua Hin.
1) Zero, yes zero Platinum member recognition at the ibis Hua Hin, to make matters worse they assign a trainee to the “priority desk”
2) Booked a family room with bunk-beds and a separate games console area to keep the kids amused, however there was no games console – just an empty desk. When I complained it was missing the front desk staff just laughed, informing me it was all broken and had been removed several weeks ago. I guess there’s no need to update the ibis website, inform guests in advance, or offer any alternative or even compensation.
3) On arrival we’re told to park on the street outside the hotel, just what you need when you have a young family, heavy luggage, and tired after a 6 hour trip, eventually only after some “discussion” we’re finally allowed to unload then park in the hotel’s car park.
4) Don’t expect any help from the front desk, accept for swiping your credit card. They will happily stand back watching you struggle with kids and luggage, or trying to find a bellboy or a trolley take one'' bags to the room.
One has to wonder why bother with Le Club membership if this is how loyal Platinum members are treated. For me, this has certainly changed the way I think about my hotel loyalty memberships.
We arrived late and left the next morning so I have no other comments on the other facilities at the hotel, other than the pool below our balcony, it’s small.
In short, I wouldn't come back here, nor recommend it, even if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadgetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear GadgetB,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your review on Tripadvisor.com.

It was with regret to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. If you allow me I can explain on a point of your criticism. Indeed, the consoles are out due to technical reasons for a certain period of time, which took longer than expected. Therefore the websites content was not changed. However, a compensation for this shortage is supposed to be offered at the time of check in. Please accept my apologies for this shortage of our services. For your further information, we are anticipating the games re-installation in a week as from now.

Further, all of your comments concerning your recognition as a Platinum Le Club member are taken seriously and will be discussed further with the team for future improvements. As a reference, there is a manager at the property 24/7 that is able to respond to any of our guests concerns and take necessary steps to justify the incident occurred. Please feel free to contact me directly via email at h7276-gm@accor.com.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you can give us another chance to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014


This Ibis always fulfilled my expectations for comfort and quality of services in Hua Hin.
Staff always helpful and good value of money for food and accommodation.
Easy access to the beach and nice pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Egno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you're simply looking for a clean, comfortable place to lay your head, the Ibis Hua Hin is a serviceable and reasonably priced choice. The facility is blandly corporate but in good repair; the breakfast buffet offers a fair variety, although some dishes are only a step or two above cafeteria quality. Professional staff, as you'd expect from a respected "value" brand.

If memorable accommodations are a big part of your travel experience, the Intercon is up the street. But if dependable, no-surprises quality of service is all you want and need ... yeah, sure, Ibis is fine.

Room Tip: Nicer views are higher up.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heffay1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Heffay1952,

Thank you for your recent stay and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you liked the hotel and left satisfied with our quality services. As you pointed out, at ibis we aim to deliver the essential service at the best value.

Your recommendations on the breakfast buffet are also well noted and will be further communicated to our Chef for improvements.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank steammilk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First thing the rooms are the smallest things ever and we could barely walk around without bumping into something. the hotel is situated on a 6 lane highway that is near impossible to cross as well as the hotel taxi service was the worst I have ever encountered and barely understand where we want to go. The next thing is the mediocre staff none of them know what you're saying and just can't think. I'm not happy with this hotel at all. I will never stay here again nor ever reccomend to anyone ever to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curiousdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NStoyanov, General Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Curiousdevil,

Thank you for finding time and sharing your experience with the ibis Hua Hin on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Further to the issues you experienced with the hotel’s location and the facilities, I also note your comments on the staff service improvement. I am ensuring you that we are working continuously on our associates’ training and professional development; such improve all our guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nikolay Stoyanov
General Manager
ibis Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice Hotel but I think you should rent a motorbike as it is a little bit far from the city and the chop stick hill. Good overall experience except for the swimming pool which from my point of view closes way too much early 7.00pm. As I got back from a trip under the sun during the entire day and wanted to refresh, it was 8.00pm and wasn t able to enjoy it:(



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.5 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 141 in Hua Hin
292 reviews
2.0 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#117 of 141 in Hua Hin
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 141 in Hua Hin
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
1.2 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
20.7 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#23 of 141 in Hua Hin
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Hua Hin

Address: 73/15 Hua Hin 87, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £24 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bis Hua Hin is designed for travellers in search of comfort at a great value. Located a short walk from Hua Hin’s beautiful beach, the 3-star hotel’s modern simplicity makes it the perfect choice for a relaxed getaway in the charming beach town. Guests can enjoy a variety of food, shopping in vibrant night markets, eco-adventure in pristine national parks, and a round of golf at one of several top class courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing