We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect!”
Review of Amari Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amari Hua Hin
Ranked #11 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Dear all,

I have spent time here with my wife. Good location and very nice modern hotel.
Staffs are so friendly and able to help. I thought it just open so not so much busy the time
we stay. Garden still not completed but others facilities are all done and good new condition.

Room is large enough and we have a good sleep with all new equipments. Room was good setting up and clean.

Beach is not so clean during this season not good for swim.

Everyhting is all perfect so we would definately come back next time.

See you next time when i come back thailand.

Room Tip: Pool view more expensive and more value
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex9Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Alex9Michelle

Thank you for your great comments, and our team were delighted to read them. We are under process of renovating all our gardens at the moment.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to ensure you next stay is even memorable one

Thank you & Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
There are newer reviews for Amari Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

We were a group of 14 Golfers staying for 5 nights. Thumbs-up to the hotel. Very helpful concierge Chanin (note) was always available with a smile. Great breakfast! Enjoyed the pool and the pool side bar. Spa needs to improve. Room was clean and so were the bathrooms. Great buggy ride to the beach sea food restaurant. Will visit again!!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khanna246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear khanna246

Thank you very much for your great comments on your recent stay with us, we will be sure to pass on your comments to Khun Note, as he will be delighted to read them.

We wish to welcome you back soon to Amari Hua HIn and please do not hestiate to contact us to ensure your next stay is a very pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Loved the pool, very large with lots of sunbeds. Loved breakfast with lots of choices in bread, hot and cold station, juices. Loved the room on the 5th floor, so cosy and clean. Loved the deli with yummie cakes and coffees. Loved the spa with excellent service and good massages. Loved the gym with brand new devices and free bottled water.

Room Tip: we had 5th floor, nice view of the pool
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathareya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Catdemol


Thank you very much for heartfelt comments on our property, we too also Love guests who have fantastic stays like yourself. Our team is delighted to read your comments, which inspires them even more in our pursuit for service excellence

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please do not hestiate to contact us to ensure your next stay is an even memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

It's new, with beautiful room deco. Although it's not right beside the beach, but we enjoyed the buggy ride. Love the fact that it's only 100-150 meter away from the Cicada night market (opens only on friday-sunday).

There's a thai restaurant named Zaap Hut at the street opposite the hotel, about 50m to the right. We took our dinner almost every day there, food is cheap and deliciously unforgettable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChongYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear

Thank you for review, and we are happy that you had a relaxing stay, please allow me to inform you of our fantastic Food & Beverage outlets available at our hotel for you to enjoy next time your here.

Mosaic - all day dining
A contemporary, all-purpose restaurant which showcases a simple, fresh approach to dining. Fresh bread and pastries, local fruits and international breakfast favourites dominate the offering with Thai specialities throughout the day.

Coral Lounge - lobby bar
The perfect place to meet friends or family and enjoy an excellent coffee, tea or a glass of wine. Match this with a selection of mini-cakes, novel pastries or a savoury item. Favourites such as cappuccino, espresso, latte and tasting flights of chilled or hot speciality teas sit comfortably alongside a friendly wine-by-the-glass offering.

Reef Deli - bistro & internet café
Adjacent to the pool with indoor and outdoor seating, the Reef Deli offers a blend of culinary offerings with a core element of ever-popular, deli-style comfort foods brought together with a streak of sophistication. Catch up with emails at the internet lounge, get out of the sun for a moment and enjoy simple favourites, whether for lunch or an early dinner. Share an ice cream with family and friends, catch up with the news and browse our retail section.

Shoreline Beach Club
Located directly on the Khao Takiab beachfront, this BBQ beachside lounge offers simple, grill favourites by day and a more extensive barbecue choice in the evening. Upbeat lounge sounds and drinks designed with an element of sharing ensure a liberal dose of hip. The entire experience is one of simplicity and togetherness.

Aqua - pool bar
The menu blends international poolside favourites with “Tastes of Thailand” including a range of Thai bites. Both Thai and foreign guests alike will enjoy snacking all day on our Thai street food, with noodle soups, satay, fresh fruits and other street side favourites

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Amari Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A new hotel close to the city centre but no within walking distance. Nice new deco but lacking a lot of details you would expect in a top rating hotel such as toiletries, staff greeting, etc
Overall was very good and with little effort it can compete with all the top hotels.

Best was the swiming pool
The worst was the very crowded breakfast room

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Jogonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Jogonal

Thank you for review and valuable feedback, we are in the process of expanding our breakfast seating area's to ensure the smooth flow of guests during the weekend rush.

we hope to welcome you back soon , and ensure that your next visit is not just good, but Fantastically Great.

please do not hesitate to contact us, to ensure that we meet all your needs personally

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Very difficult to make the reservation. The telephone line also difficult to reach or if it is reachable the person is not available. With so many steps to make the reservation, I still don't get the confirmation yet. I wonder that Amari really wants the customer or not. tiknaka@truemail.co.th

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Priyavadee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Khun Priyavadee,

Thank you very much for your comment. We apologize for the bad impression your experience with our reservations department made on you, and we will immediately look into rectifying this. Being a new property, we do still experience occasional glitches with our phone- and internet system, but we trust these will be fixed soon.

Thank you as well for providing us with your direct e-mail address, and we will be in touch with you shortly. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Amari Hua Hin very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Here at hotel from 8 - 18 feb and loving our stay. Hotel only open since September 2012 ,i believe ,and is beautifully presented with contemporary uncluttered feel about it, certainly not stark or cold. Everything clean and new.

Our room is sea and pool facing and is very spacious with a lovely shower room (no bath, but this is not a problem to us).
Only comment I would make is a couple more decent size drawers in room wouldn't go amiss, but hey again its no problem.
Well stocked fridge,hair dryer and shampoo and shower gels from the spa. The beds are to die for,they're so comfortable.

Thought the spa was small on walking in, but no , it has many treatment areas and my body scrub was delightful. You can get a massage cheap on the beach but the spa was by far the best, with trained therapists and not overly expensive.

Pool is Big and great for actually lap swimming in, and has infinity edge which is nice. Never been overcrowded and is relatively quiet. Pool and garden relaxing. No problem ever getting sun beds, cabanas or umbrellas round pool. Towel service provided. Pool bar good with pleasant staff.
Amari hotel is not right on the beach - the hotel has its own beach club area, for which it provides a golf cart to beach which takes some 5 mins. You request it when you require to go. Here is a bar and food, and sun beds -so you can spend the day here. Access to the beach down a few steps and into sea. Lovely for food and drinks in the evening. You can walk along the beach but need to time the tide. It's a very shallow beach so never deep .

Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice both Thai and European, full English etc.
Pool bar food good, and fab sandwiches and cakes from the coffee shop.

Outside hotel, plenty of little bars and Thai restaurants which open in the evening. Papa John right outside hotel and is excellent from Thai to European food and competitively priced, need to get in early as gets busy.
Little green bus takes you in to Hua Hin centre, so very busy here, so think yourself lucky you are out of the bustle and noise, it takes about 15min into centre from Amari - you just flag one down and they stop 10 BHT each. Plenty of good eating places and night market.

All in all loving our stay and will be back to Amari and would recommend.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank WadsworthCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Executive Assistant Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear WadsworthCheshire_UK

Wow what a fantastic review, while sharing your comments with our team, they were excited and even more motivated to pursue our goal of Service Excellence towards all our guests.

we very much look forward to welcoming you back, and please do not hesitate to get intouch with us to ensure your next stay is even more memorable.

best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,300 reviews
1.7 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 142 in Hua Hin
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,138 reviews
5.9 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#10 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Hua Hin

Address: 117/74 Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £52 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the popular seaside town along the Gulf of Thailand, Amari Hua Hin is just two and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Offering contemporary accommodation in an idyllic garden setting, the resort sits adjacent to Khao Takiab beach and is just 10 minutes from Hua Hin’s downtown area, providing the perfect blend of convenience, style and comfort.Amari Hua Hin features 223 modern rooms ranging from superior rooms to expansive suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amari Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing