We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay In Amari Hua Hin”
Review of Amari Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Hua Hin
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“My Stay In Amari Hua Hin”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

If you like a hotel with a sea front,then skip this hotel. The Amari Hua Hin is located quite a distance from the beach.However the hotel provides a free shuttle to one of their restaurants located in the beach front.We paid extra for an ocean facing room and it turned out to be a disappointment.As the hotel is more than 1 kilometre away from the sea,outside views from the ocean facing room can best be described as mediocre. Most of the staff we met during our stay were relatively new or trainees. But one can sense they are trying their best to attend to all the customers requirements. Breakfast was average with the usual spread of dishes. Free wifi is provided and was OK. The rooms are spacious,new and clean.There is a balcony outside the room where one can enjoy some fresh air.The swimming pool is superb with seperate jacuzzi corners..

Room Tip: Request for a room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chan_pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear chan_pup

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Amari Hua Hin. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Amari, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Our breakfast selection is quite on par with some of the 5 star hotels within the region, being that we are a 4 star deluxe hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c F&B
Amari Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    444
    86
    30
    8
See reviews for
482
423
57
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned after staying for 21 nights at Amari hua hin. Very good, hotel, extremely helpful staff. Swimming pool excellent, rooms excellent. Resturants lovely. Had exceptional meal on valentines evening at the hotels Shoreline resturant. Towels are provided at poolside. Spa facilites very very good, although more expensive (nothing compared to UK prices though) I had one of the best massage and facial I have ever had. Beautiful spa facilities. Thank you especially to Took who did my pedicures and manicures! Only downside is the hotel can be very, very busy over the weekends. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Dont bother paying the extra for sea view, you can only just see the top of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Carol B

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Amari Hua Hin. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c F&B
Amari Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Amari, This is a beautiful, modern hotel with great amenities which make any vacation perfect - totally loved the swimming pool and the food options at the restaurants. The city center is accessible by the complimentary shuttle bus (which runs by fixed schedule). The room is warmly decorated with a big balcony overlooking the big pool (and offers limited ocean view). Breakfast is excellent, and of very high quality. Overall a very good experience - the only shortcoming is that the hotel is not directly on the beach (a complimentary buggy service is however available taking guests to the hotel's beach club). I would recommend this hotel, and may probably return myself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Sean Lam

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and thank you for the great real live photos that you have uploaded.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon again, and please do not hesitate to contact us to ensure a warm welcome back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampong Labuan, Sabah, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel a little further out the main town. Depending on traffic 5 to 10 mins in tut tut to the main restaurant and bar area. Nice pool area rooms are modern and comfortable. Not on the beach like some others but hotel provide a golf cart from reception to get to the beach.

Would definitely use this place again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlie3025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Charlie3205

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and most importantly for coming back.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon again, and please do not hesitate to contact us to ensure a warm welcome back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

all the hotel stuffs are serve you with service mind. hotel room are perfect condition and complete with necessaries things, the environmetal are peaceful and good decoration. the food are fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rukpong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Rukpong N

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. Your comments have been passed onto our team members who were very happy to read them.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us to ensure a warm welcome back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Overall, I quite enjoy my stay at Amari Huahin..The hotel service and spa is pretty nice
The price for spa service is pretty reasonable. The breakfast does not have many varieties but still comarable to pther hotel. The beach is pretty far from hotel, ime. 400 meters away, but there are nice shuttles for the visitors.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Promphan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Promphan P

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We are concerned to hear your comments about the breakfast offering, as our selection is on par with some the 5 star hotels in Hua Hin.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us to ensure a warm welcome back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Thanks for a nice accommodations , i was enjoyed swiming in a big pool. Room decorates in warm tone, quiet and relax. BBQ dinner was so great with a very reasonable price , staff were friendly and helpful....sadden that i could not remember his name. Foods at breakfast e.g.cripy bacon, stir fried noodle, soup were soooo salty. Khun Attakorn (mosaic restaurant) was very friendly and helpful. Overall experience is good and will return back in my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Oumz

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. You kind comments have been passed onto our chefs & service. Great to see they made your dinner a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us to ensure a warm welcome back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
1.7 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,026 reviews
5.9 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#7 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Hua Hin

Property: Amari Hua Hin
Address: 117/74 Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the popular seaside town along the Gulf of Thailand, Amari Hua Hin is just two and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Offering contemporary accommodation in an idyllic garden setting, the resort sits adjacent to Khao Takiab beach and is just 10 minutes from Hua Hin’s downtown area, providing the perfect blend of convenience, style and comfort.Amari Hua Hin features 223 modern rooms ranging from superior rooms to expansive suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing