We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amari Hua Hin
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful facilities, excellent service! Pool is incredible. Not on the beach, as I thought, but a quick ride. Great hotel beach facilities. Restaurants are really good. Service from reception was really great!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandVMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear SandVMara

Thank you very much for your review of Amari Hua Hin. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari Hua HIn, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c F&B
Amari Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    398
    81
    27
    5
See reviews for
407
379
56
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Amari is an excellent hotel. We stayed there for 16 nights in a deluxe room ovelooking the pool. The room was spacious and comfortable. The Kingsize bed, the bathroom, the facilities were all of a very high standard. Nice touches like the beach bag and slippers. Security was good. A contactless card for both the lift and entry to the room. Complimentary five bottles of water daily.
The staff in the hotel were attentive and very courteous. From the security at the entrance, to the lovely ladies at reception and the guys running the Seashore bar, all friendly and helpful.
Breakfast. Excellent buffet food, English, European, and Far East and lots of it. You won't go hungry.
Location. The hotel is about four miles from the centre of Hua Hin. We hired a scooter so this was not a problem. Every fifteen minutes a van/taxi with an open back passes the front of the hotel. It's about 20 Bahts per person to the town centre. We liked the location. Take the hotel buggy to the beach bar (Seashore) and turn right on the beach for a lovely walk to the Golden Buddha. There are convenience stores, a chemist and street food just over the road from the hotel.

We only paid £61.00 per night. Good value. I recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

Tips: Visit the night market on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday. Turn right from the hotel, about a five minute walk. I think this is better than the normal markets. More individual type stalls selling hand made interesting items.
There is a very good restaurant just over the road from the hotel. Exit from the right and cross the road. Its called ESS and has an arrow on the sign.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. We got a Kingsize bed. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear DaveandTatiana

Thank you for your EXCELLENT review of our lovely hotel, we are delighted that you have a had a pleasant stay. Every company is the sum total of the individuals who work together to make it a success. At Amari Hua Hin, we are fortunate to count many fine individuals amongst our team, to which I shall enjoy passing on your kind compliments to. It is highly motivating for the Team Members to know that their efforts are appreciated, especially by such guests as yourself.

Our beach club Shoreline is definitely one of the best places to experience the taste, sounds, and smell of the tranquil area of Kao Takiab beach. Not to mention the delectable cuisine offerings that Shoreline offers, personally favorite of mine being the New Zealand lamb cutlets.

The markets you mentioned are called CICADA night market, one of the BEST in Hua Hin, we have people from all over Thailand who specially visit Hua Hin on the weekends just for this market. The mix of nostalgic and unique Arts & Craft stalls, not to mention the authentic Thai food hawker stands, and even colorful entertaining local shows, definitely not one to miss

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Amari Hua Hin once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c F&B
Amari Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

this was the last stop on our trip to thailand and we were definitely wowed when we got there. the staff were all very friendly and efficient. rooms were very spacious and fully equipped with all amenities. Breakfast, there was ample of choice.
Pool area was nice, would have been nice to have some pool activities by the sports team from the gym. would be nie to have a few complimentary sports activities from the gym too ie yoga or thai boxing to sample.

have a free shuttle to get to the downtown area and to the beach bar/area too.

overall a great way to end our holiday in this relaxed luxury hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkTink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear PinkTink13

We certainly hope we will be your first and only stop next time.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c F&B
Amari Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level Contributor
552 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I recently stayed for three nights in a deluxe room overlooking the pool. The room was spacious and well laid out. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. There was a room safe, bathrobes and slippers and a straw bag to take to the pool or beach. The bathroom had all the usual toiletries and a walk in shower with a hand rail to hold while washing your feet. A small detail that was much appreciated. A copy of the Bangkok Post is delivered to your room each morning. The pool is huge and has a graduated entry so you can just walk into it like you do at the beach. This would be a great pool for anyone with mobility problems. It is a short walk to the beach and the restaurant on the beach or you can take a buggy. The breakfast buffet was excellent and so was their all day restaurant which served yummy cakes. The bar next to the lobby was a pleasant place to meet friends. I love the Amari as they serve decaf coffee which is impossible to find in coffee shops in Thailand. The staff were extremely helpful and have obviously been well trained. I like the fact that the Amari hosts regular lunches for various community groups and is very involved in the local community. Well done Amari.

Room Tip: You have a choice of pool or ocean view or garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelbugVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear TravelbugVietnam

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Amari Hua Hin. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at Amari Hua Hin, our team is like a family, our guests are like our family, hence why we take great importance in making sure our local community is our family as well.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c F&B
Amari Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Amari for our weekend getaway. While the hotel is not beach front location per se, this is not a problem at all as the nearby "beach club" offers prime beach spot relaxation for those seeking the ocean breeze. Attentive staff and and plenty of small details such as beach towels/mosquito sprays/free water bottles at the gym/golf buggy shuttle service/call button for waiters etc. all added to the experience of a no-worries weekend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Kasper R

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Amari Hua Hin. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c F&B
Amari Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed here many times. The hotel has everything you need, and the kids love the golf buggy down to the beach. Food was great as was lodgings.

Kids club was good but could use more bouncy kids stuff. The beach needs a sloped access as last time we used a set of stairs, it may have been fixed now.

We got great service from one of the hotel managers, Pinn Rojanawasit, - not sure if I am doing justice to the name or Kun Pinn?. She went out of the way to make the children's time fun and to make our lives easier, despite being particularly trying guests ( well the wife is anyhow). So if the management read this give that girl a promotion.

recommend you try this place. Also a great great breakfast despite the children's attempts to paint the walls with breakfast.

Room Tip: depends on what you are after
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayfun52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Holidayfun52


Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Amari Hua Hin. It is always a real pleasure to learn that our loyal guests have enjoyed yet another stay with us.

Every company is the sum total of the individuals who work together to make it a success. At Amari Hua Hin, we are fortunate to count many fine individuals amongst our team, to which I shall enjoy passing on your kind compliments to. It is highly motivating for the Team Members to know that their efforts are appreciated, especially by such regular guests as yourself.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Amari Hua Hin once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c F&B
Amari Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The beauty of the place was mesmerizing and the actual property looks much more beautiful then what we see on the hotel’s website. Rooms were large and comfortable with a calming décor. The swimming pool was sprawling and the hotel had a good choice of restaurants including one at the beachside.

The beach was just a 10 minute walk and you can also use a complimentary golf cart to reach there. The place is a little far off from the city centre which adds to the peaceful environment. I will definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxed vacation in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Go for a valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivekSingh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear VivekSingh5

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the online guest questionnaire following your recent stay at Amari Hua Hin. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Mendis
Executive Assistant Manager i/c F&B
Amari Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hua Hin
1.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
1.7 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
8.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Hua Hin

Property: Amari Hua Hin
Address: 117/74 Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the popular seaside town along the Gulf of Thailand, Amari Hua Hin is just two and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Offering contemporary accommodation in an idyllic garden setting, the resort sits adjacent to Khao Takiab beach and is just 10 minutes from Hua Hin’s downtown area, providing the perfect blend of convenience, style and comfort.Amari Hua Hin features 223 modern rooms ranging from superior rooms to expansive suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, TravelUp, Holiday Gems and Southall Travel so you can book your Amari Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing