We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A viewpoint with no view”
Review of Khao Hin Lek Fai

Khao Hin Lek Fai
Ranked #23 of 94 things to do in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A viewpoint with no view”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The place itself is nice, with a park, flowers and very few people. It's nice just to walk there in the shadow of the park, and relax. But the view from any of several viewpoints is much less than inspiring. I would say I had a better view from a rooftop pool of my hotel. And given that, let's admit it, Hua Hin is not a very beautiful city, the place should rather be treated as a nice park rather than a viewpoint.
The place can be reached either by tuk-tuk, or on foot, though it's quite a long walk uphill along the road.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NikolayG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    89
    27
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views across Hua Hin”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The best vantage point to get a good view of the entire beach side of the city. They often have concerts and other events here so it's worth looking for more information about it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful views of Hua Hin”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We walked from Soi 88 to Khao Hin Lek Fai, it's a fair distance but if you like to walk and have good shoes then it's really a nice hike up there! There is a park at the top with a few different look out's and views are wonderful. We walked back down the other way towards the city center (Chomsin Rd) which made a very nice circle route. Saw monkeys along the way, they did not approach us but they were fun to watch! I think it is worth going up there to have a look.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Blaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Mind the road to the top and enjoy the views”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

To get to the Viewpoint (s) at the top of Hin Lek Fai (Flint Hill), go straight up Chomsin Road to the top of the hill. Don't take the obvious road as it take you to the communications towers. The views are worth the drive.
There are three look outs at the top of the hill, each at the end of a short walking path that is reasonably well maintained. A few monkeys pick through the rubbish, and one path winds through prickly pear, an unusual plant for this part of the world.
The big car park was empty when we were there in late morning; locals visit at sunrise or sunset. Hua Hin is small, so most of it is visible from the top of the hill and it's a charming sight. Only one kiosk was open when we were there. The park was clean though some of the wooden boards on the platform needed to be replaced.
It's a good stop off place on the way out of Hua Hin going towards Wat Huay Mongol and I will take guests there again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
“Very good view, on top you can see over Hua Hin town”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Recommended to go there, you can see Hua Hin town from the top there. Quite a bit to far from Hua Hin town, must drive carefully and not much restaurant over there, we had dinner in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank labanoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khao Hin Lek Fai also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Khao Hin Lek Fai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing