We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,865)
Filter reviews
2,865 results
Traveller rating
1,844
753
173
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,844
753
173
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon roomrim namlagoon barexperience gurushuttle busthai restaurantgarden viewlush gardensbeach restaurantmain poolf brelaxing holidayprivate beachbeach frontclock towernight marketseafood
Filter
Updating list...
1,795 - 1,800 of 2,865 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We had a great time at the resort, our first visit to Thailand, mostly did not leave the resort as the pool and our comfortable room were so very good.
Our room attentant/s were well trained and friendly; and we really like the little towel-elephants let on our bed at turndown. Good breakfast-buffet, well stocked but the egg cook would often serve us under-done eggs, he was a friendly guy so could not complain. Other than swimming and going to the spa we also enjoyed talking to their resident artist, Chris Hogan, very relaxing activity for a busy couple, we have not seen this offered before, so good one Anantara. Our travel agent booked the resort at an excellent rate and we would return again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, which although busy, never seemed anything but tranqul and relaxing. The staff go out of their way to make you feel special from day one and the facilities are truely gorgeous. Enjoyed the relaxing morning yoga which was a great way to start the day and to work up an appetite for the mamouth breakfast. We highly recommend htis hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenwichViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed at Anantara for 11 days, me and my 18 year old daugther.
It was absolutely heaven.
The poolarea is perfect, and lots of space for everybody in and around the pool.
The beach was filled whit tiny krabs, so we stayed at the pool.

Service is great, breakfastbuffet is gigantic, the hotelareas are very beautifull.
Staff is wery kind.

How ever.... everything cost money, and lots off it, and it just gets to much.
For exaple: A botle of water cost 120 bath and in town it cost 7 bath.

Its a good hotel if you dont have small kids.

But still... We would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me2Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Wonderful resort with the beautiful tropical gardens & excellent restaurants. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable which makes for a great holiday. Beach bar with comfy lounges a great touch. I took a great art class which was a really cool activity to have at a resort. We look forward to returning with some of our friends for the King's Cup Elephant Polo in September.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sereban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

During our 3-night-stay we endured all 3 nights parties and festivities just beneath our windows.The hotel rents a part of its beachfront garden to groups that have festivities there. We had a sea-front-room close to that area, that is more expansive than garden view, but the windows are not isolated. So even with windows closed it was very loud and a nuisance. Fortunately it stopped at 22h30, but three nights in a row is too much.
The strong point of the Anantara hotels (we have already been to the one in Chiang Rai) are their beautifully styled grounds and tastefully arranged interiors and exteriors with love for details, unmatched by any other hotel. The gardens and landscapes of that in Hua Hin are just superbe. To my taste much more beautiful than those of the Sofitel Hua Hin, where we went for a coffee although difficult to compare. While the Sofitel is much bigger and sterile, the Anantara is a place to dream.
I agree with some other travellers that the rooms start to look a bit used, but just in some minor details.
Another negative point is the location: Sofitel is better located in the center of Hua Hin so you do not need transportation, whereas in the Anantara you have to take the hotel shuttle for which you have to pay (what is a bit petty), and that is not very frequent.
However, the overall beauty of the place is so strong that it compensates for the rest. I would recommend this hotel for garden and nature lovers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews