We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tropical garden with alarge of mosquitos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice tropical garden with alarge of mosquitos”
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The resort it self is very nice, I paid for the cheapest room (Deluxe Garden) which I don't think it worth what I paid for, get the pemier room which doesn't cost much more for much nicer room. The Deluxe room need the renovate, very small and dark bahtroom-tub, TV is also very small and old good furnish but old and need up to date.

The real problem for me is the mosquitos, I asked the staff to spray my room for 3 times and they did but the mosquitos still came and got me and I didn't left my door open so it got to stay in the room and the spray couldn't really kill it.

Otherwise the resort have a very nice garden 2 pools which the one that by the lagoon is reserve for the "Lagoon wings" it very nice pool but I couldn't use it, the beach is quiet but not really good for swim, the doesn't have much choice of the food in the restuarant but they all was good but pricy

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nutnut1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,472
    611
    148
    51
    17
See reviews for
681
1,021
66
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Arrived at the anatara after having to change hotels due to stoms in koh samui, thought we may be disappointed , was a little disappointed in the rooms because we have been to anatara sumai and the rooms in our opinion were better, but we were not disappointed in our stay at all . From arrival when we were met by the manager Tim a lovely swiss guy who had a chat with us and sorted out our accommodation we were then taken to our room by Alex the Experiance guru and he is an experiance all on his own everyone needs an Alex, Tim Alex is a credit to your hotel as are the rest of the staff we came across. Reception areas all fabulous with a lot of quirky ornaments very nicely done. Breakfasts very good everything covered, we ate at the thai resturant which was also very good but we were a little disappointed in the beach bbq food wasnt very hot and was running out when we ate.It was my partners birthday while we were there and he is not one for fuss but the staff made him feel really special from the flowers in the room and towel sculptures of elephants and crabs with HAPPY BIRTHDAY spelt in rose petals on the bed to the staff wishing a good day at brakfast and evening meal very thoughtful you just cannot fault the hotels customer service. Swimming pool good and the beach was clean and a good long stetch,we even helped the local people raking up scollaps lovely to see their happy faces when we found one. Easy to get into town either via the hotel shuttle buses or local taxis. We had a lovely time after being disappointed about not being able to get to sumai but the hotel and staff really made it special for us. Am missing Alex very very much THANKYOU ALL.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carynNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Arrived and checked i nto a greta suite - large balcony and ordered room servce - arrived ontime , hot and accurate - and yes very tasty - not always a given in this part of the world.

we enjoyed a ralxing after noon by the beach and the n handed Son overto bay sitter while we went o dionenr - Dine By Design - next tothe lagoon pool i nthe resort - out door private setting with our own chef and waiter to ourseves - I am still a hero a week later. Breakfats nex tday was very busy but plewnty foffod and serve o nhand.

Great Resort standng out compared to their competition

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraserross48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,Kenya and all about
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Stayed for 10 days in a suite after upgrading.Pool area is spacious and well planned with a well placed bar and seating areas in the pool all around.Suite was great size,only gripe was sundeck and balcony was not cleaned of rain water.Hotel overall well designed,all the rooms are quite close to reception.Wifi available in the library.Very green and lush foilageTennis courts were quite far though.Food in thehotel restaurants expensive for Thailand.Once we ate at the gas station opposite the entrance and the food was just as good.Good place to stock up on soft drinks and beers and snacks.Breakfast is hard to fault with all the normal stuff,chorizos rather than sausages Get a songthaew-pick up truck to Hua Hin.Dont stick to restaurants just with good reviews on TA,tried most of the ones on the water,many superb.Go right of the hotel in a cab and there are loads of outlet stores,Lacoste,Nike,Callaway etc etc.
Overall a superb hotel,lovely staff always helpful and cleaning was difficult to fault.Also sorted out our golfing arrangements,though here they could have given us more advice.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We had a great time at the resort, our first visit to Thailand, mostly did not leave the resort as the pool and our comfortable room were so very good.
Our room attentant/s were well trained and friendly; and we really like the little towel-elephants let on our bed at turndown. Good breakfast-buffet, well stocked but the egg cook would often serve us under-done eggs, he was a friendly guy so could not complain. Other than swimming and going to the spa we also enjoyed talking to their resident artist, Chris Hogan, very relaxing activity for a busy couple, we have not seen this offered before, so good one Anantara. Our travel agent booked the resort at an excellent rate and we would return again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, which although busy, never seemed anything but tranqul and relaxing. The staff go out of their way to make you feel special from day one and the facilities are truely gorgeous. Enjoyed the relaxing morning yoga which was a great way to start the day and to work up an appetite for the mamouth breakfast. We highly recommend htis hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenwichViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed at Anantara for 11 days, me and my 18 year old daugther.
It was absolutely heaven.
The poolarea is perfect, and lots of space for everybody in and around the pool.
The beach was filled whit tiny krabs, so we stayed at the pool.

Service is great, breakfastbuffet is gigantic, the hotelareas are very beautifull.
Staff is wery kind.

How ever.... everything cost money, and lots off it, and it just gets to much.
For exaple: A botle of water cost 120 bath and in town it cost 7 bath.

Its a good hotel if you dont have small kids.

But still... We would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me2Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
7.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,963 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Property: Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Address: 43 / 1 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 187-room Anantara Resort Hua Hin is a distinctive Thai village-style property located on the sunrise coast of the Gulf of Thailand, around 220 kms south of Bangkok. Hidden amidst 14 acres of luxuriantly landscaped gardens and lagoon pools, the picturesque resort enjoys a beachfront location at the quiet end of Hua Hin's long sandy beach for only 5 kms. from Hua Hin town centre. A three-meters high terracotta wall cleverly cocoons the resort from the hustle and bustle of town. As you make your way along the landscaped driveway, a sense of calm descends. The sense of arrival is heightened as you admire a decorative wall adorned with a parade of elephants. A cool breeze drifting in from the beach floats through the open-air Lobby with the strains of a melodic Thai tune lingering. Polished timber floors and Thai-style salas (pavilions) heighten the ambience of an intimate tropical hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Resort And Spa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantara Resort Hua Hin
Anantara Hua Hin
Anantara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing